Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for 10,000 B.C.


poster
Total Entries: 10 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 3   30%
Really Good: 4   40%
OK: 0   0%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 2   20%
Among Worst Ever: 1   10%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   50%   0%   0%   30%
  33%   33%   0%   0%   40%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  33%   17%   0%   0%   20%
  33%   0%   0%   0%   10%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for 10,000 B.C.



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of 10,000 B.C.
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about 10,000 B.C..

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for 10,000 B.C.
Total Entries : 11
Now showing entries 11 through 2
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/27/2011 - 4:03 AM
Name hayesy35
Rating:
Comments: I can't believe all the negative reviews floating around the web WTF ! This movie was excellent & yes it was not historically correct but that was deliberate - they wanted to provide an advanced civilization for the period so the primatives would have someone to fight and who else build the peramids ? .
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/11/2009 - 7:44 AM
Name tmnawesome
Rating:
Comments: cool action
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 11/20/2008 - 11:41 PM
Name rls0011
Rating:
Comments: closest to what accured then as any.
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/8/2008 - 9:17 PM
Name cplmac
Rating:
Comments: This movie seemed very similar to Apocalyptico. It was a very good story and from an unusual time period for movies, I thoroughly enjoyed it, which was a bit of a surprise.
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/30/2008 - 1:06 AM
Name Huntsman
Rating:
Comments: 10,000BC is directed by Roland Emmerich The guy who directed average to bad movies in The Day After Tomorrow, The Patriot, Stargate, and the absolutely terrible movie Godzilla. So I wasn't expecting it to be a four or five star movie, but I didn't think it would be terrible. His movies are at least entertaining. This wasn't. Here's what was bad about the movie, then I'll give the one thing I liked. 1. The incoherent story, just didn't make any sense. 2. Bad acting and dialogue, it was just funny. 3. The narrator. All he did was point out the obvious. Hollywood must really think people in the US are stupid, and can't figure out what's going on by themselves, and they might be right since I spent $52.00 on this film. 4. The battles were terrible, nothing special about them. They weren't exciting. Ok now onto what I like. 1. The special effects/Cinematography. They were the only thing that was good about this movie. The Mammoth, and Sabortooth Tiger looked awesome. Overall I gave the movie 1/5stars. I wouldn't waste my money seeing it, wait for it to come out on DVD and rent it, then all you have to spend is $4.00. Almost forgot for you fans of Speed Racer out there I saw the preview for the movie and I've got some bad news. From the preview in my opinion it looks terrible, cheesey, it couldn't be one of the worst movies ever. I mean it looks bad. They should have just made a anime movie with voice actors, it would have been a lot better.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/11/2008 - 1:20 PM
Name Billdozer
Rating:
Comments: Dull with some of the very worst CGI ever put to film.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 4/25/2008 - 8:04 PM
Name Movieman
Rating:
Comments: What are people smoking here? This is one of the laughably bad movies of the year.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/15/2008 - 8:29 AM
Name bpitcock
Rating:
Comments: Loved it. Great original story. I'm so sick of all the blow everything up movies .....this is GREAT Entertainment.
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/14/2008 - 6:39 AM
Name rduffy
Rating:
Comments: Great, clean, fun movie with great storyline that is really full of metaphors if you are a thinking person.
Post # 2
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/11/2008 - 7:07 AM
Name sotho
Rating:
Comments: I liked it.


Go To


10,000 B.C. Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Frost/Nixon
Milk
The Reader
Slumdog Millionaire
Movies of 2008
Movie Overall Rating
The Dark Knight
WALL-E
Vicky Cristina Barcelona
Fireproof
Twilight
Iron Man
The Incredible Hulk
Valkyrie
Slumdog Millionaire
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist
Milk
The Reader
Gran Torino
Eagle Eye
Wanted
Kung Fu Panda
Cloverfield
Hellboy II: The Golden Army
Pineapple Express
Death Race
Yes Man
Changeling
The Bank Job
Mamma Mia!
Tropic Thunder
Sex Drive
The Secret Life of Bees
Quarantine
Nim's Island
Definitely, Maybe
Untraceable
27 Dresses
Australia
An American Carol
High School Musical 3: Senior Year
Rambo
Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa
The Strangers
Seven Pounds
Hancock
Doubt
The Tale of Despereaux
Cadillac Records
Traitor
Space Chimps
Redbelt
Drillbit Taylor
The Other Boleyn Girl
Bedtime Stories
Bolt
Tyler Perry's The Family That Preys
You Don't Mess with the Zohan
Forgetting Sarah Marshall
Get Smart
The X-Files: I Want To Believe
Quantum of Solace
Marley & Me
Punisher: War Zone
Role Models
Street Kings
Igor
Righteous Kill
Mirrors
The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: A VeggieTales Movie
First Sunday
The Spiderwick Chronicles
The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian
10,000 B.C.
Nothing Like the Holidays
Transporter 3
The Duchess
The House Bunny
Journey to the Center of the Earth
The Forbidden Kingdom
Never Back Down
Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Penelope
Be Kind Rewind
Saw V
Step Brothers
Baby Mama
Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed
Frost/Nixon
City of Ember
Body of Lies
Nights in Rodanthe
Ghost Town
The Longshots
What Happens in Vegas
Made of Honor
88 Minutes
Stop-Loss
21
Shutter
College Road Trip
Vantage Point
Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins
Lakeview Terrace
Jumper
Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
The Day the Earth Stood Still
Semi-Pro
Max Payne
Zack and Miri Make a Porno
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2
The Ruins
Superhero Movie
Doomsday
Fool's Gold
One Missed Call
Four Christmases
Beverly Hills Chihuahua
Miracle at St. Anna
Smart People
Step Up 2 the Streets
Mad Money
Meet the Spartans
Harold and Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay
Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus: Best of Both Worlds Concert Tour
Star Wars: The Clone Wars
The Eye
Burn After Reading
Sex and the City
Defiance
Soul Men
Pride and Glory
The Express
Appaloosa
The Women
Babylon A.D.
Kit Kittredge: An American Girl
The Love Guru
The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor
Prom Night
The Happening
Speed Racer
Disaster Movie
Tyler Perry's Meet the Browns
The Spirit
Meet Dave
Religulous
W.
My Best Friend's Girl
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas No Votes
The Haunting of Molly Hartley No Votes
Flash of Genius No Votes
Blindness No Votes
Bangkok Dangerous No Votes
Swing Vote No Votes
The Visitor No Votes
Deception No Votes
Leatherheads No Votes
Under The Same Moon No Votes
Strange Wilderness No Votes
Over Her Dead Body No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????