Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for 8 Mile


poster
Total Entries: 139 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 48   35%
Really Good: 26   19%
OK: 11   8%
Bad: 5   4%
Really Bad: 8   6%
Among Worst Ever: 41   29%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  47%   18%   48%   40%   35%
  18%   9%   22%   40%   19%
  6%   12%   4%   20%   8%
  6%   3%   0%   0%   4%
  4%   9%   7%   0%   6%
  20%   48%   19%   0%   29%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for 8 Mile



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of 8 Mile
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about 8 Mile.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for 8 Mile
Total Entries : 162
Now showing entries 162 through 153
Post # 162
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 6/2/2007 - 3:21 PM
Name Nytreview'r.
Rating:
Comments: Look at and never forget the struggle- a "white boy," who is, in real life and 8 mile a rapper who did not "sell out. " he could have done many things with his name only- however, he wouldn't do it, which shows his integrity can't be wavered! i have talked to many in the scene "rap" who are not white and who really do not care for "white" people in all facets therein! however, even these, which i diffuse all name dropping, give him solid props for his rapping as well as acting! a triple threat is emin3m-0 thanx ddre for finding the next 2pac! or, the closet genre 2pac style to date!.
Post # 161
Date 5/12/2005 - 5:09 AM
Name . Alex morto.
Rating:
Comments: I cant belive the people who said 8mile is #@&* its the best film ever so fcuk your self.
Post # 160
Date 9/14/2004 - 9:43 PM
Name Bhvrd.
Rating:
Comments: I am and have never been an eminem fan, but this movie was great. Gritty, poignant, and inspirational. I was very surprised. the "rocky" of urban films. .
Post # 159
Date 5/2/2004 - 3:58 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: This movie was really good and the battle at the end was great .
Post # 158
Date 1/30/2004 - 11:41 PM
Name Suky the fan.
Rating:
Comments: I am an eminem fan and i really like the movies like this. It is a very interresting picture or i don't know what. . . .
Post # 157
Date 12/4/2003 - 8:04 PM
Name Lyrical darkness.
Rating:
Comments: First i dont like eminem, i think hes a #@&*ty rapper always whining about #@&* no one wants to hear about. Some people say eminem is the best rapper ever, whoever says this is a wealthy white adolesent who dosent know wtf there talkin about. I know white rappers that are much better than eminem much less the countless black and hispanic rappers that are. With that said this movie is decent and actully does shed some light on the struggle. For all you silly white boys, think about this. If you 1 black or puerto rican friend you you should go see this movie. And i dont appreciate the use of the n word in the post i read since i know it was a white boy. .
Post # 156
Date 10/22/2003 - 12:41 PM
Name Rapper.
Rating:
Comments: I'm not a fan of rap but emeiem was a good actor. .
Post # 155
Date 10/10/2003 - 7:03 AM
Name Wog4eva.
Rating:
Comments: I think people here are just rating this movie on how they see eminem as a criminal in real life and dont give this film a chance (for example the malak that came on here and said he hadn't even watched the movie but still rated it 0/5). I dont like eminem either but i liked this movie. I think people should give this a chance before they bagg it. .
Post # 154
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 9/19/2003 - 2:43 PM
Name Rokem.
Rating:
Comments: Very much overrated the 2003 version of glitter, not glitter was much better!!!!.
Post # 153
Date 8/23/2003 - 2:02 PM
Name Ruudje.
Rating:
Comments: Hey im a rocker, i hate rap, but this is not a bad movie. The acting is ok, even from eminem. Not bad at all.


Go To


8 Mile Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????