Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for About Schmidt


poster
Total Entries: 53 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 18   34%
Really Good: 3   6%
OK: 7   13%
Bad: 6   11%
Really Bad: 8   15%
Among Worst Ever: 11   21%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  38%   28%   33%   40%   34%
  8%   6%   33%   0%   6%
  15%   6%   0%   20%   13%
  0%   11%   33%   20%   11%
  15%   11%   0%   20%   15%
  23%   39%   0%   0%   21%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for About Schmidt



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of About Schmidt
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about About Schmidt.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for About Schmidt
Total Entries : 60
Now showing entries 60 through 51
Post # 60
Date 6/26/2005 - 4:02 PM
Name Jez.
Rating:
Comments: One of the most touching, yet simple movies - absolutely loved it!.
Post # 59
Date 10/1/2004 - 6:44 AM
Name Flatcapman.
Rating:
Comments: I saw this film after the sickening mess that was the foreigner and i really loved this film the acting is well done,very realistic and a message to jack god bless you mate finally a film that shows the flatcap wearer as a man/caring dad/humon being not a crook/background/victim this is a step in the right direction and maybe other directors and hollywood should take the hint(flatcapman are humon beings with feelings and we don't like being made fun of). as for jack thanks buddy(i'll forget witchs of eastwick,no offense mate i hate the devil it's not your falut you played got stuck with a bad role).
Post # 58
Date 9/14/2004 - 9:53 PM
Name Bhvrd.
Rating:
Comments: At times comical, but rarely relevant. The movie is a window into the lonely mans life, and while it captures it quite well a few times, other times it trips over its own feet. Good for a laugh or two but not very poignant. .
Post # 57
Date 2/22/2004 - 2:47 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: This movie was horrible i dont know why jack would take this role it put me to sleep.
Post # 56
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 12/29/2003 - 9:58 PM
Name Sucked.
Rating:
Comments: Oh my god thjis was the upmost worst film i ever. That akthy bates nude scene jesus that was #@&*ing disgusting. The funniest part was when kathy bates said "i had my first orgasm at the age of six" other then that a snorefest not worth a rent or anything.
Post # 55
Date 12/1/2003 - 7:36 AM
Name :-).
Rating:
Comments: Learn from this one. .
Post # 54
Date 11/30/2003 - 9:33 AM
Name Danielle.
Rating:
Comments: I think this movie would go into a category of "loved it" or "hated it"--i could see people going either way. i thought this was an amazing movie. it was an incredibly beautiful film that accurately portrayed realistic life. does this make it "entertaining"? i don't know. but to create a movie that is so "right on" human behevior is a great challenge and this movie did it. i agree with some of the other comments that more development on how he got to this sad state would have been helpful (why was he disconnected with his wife--what happened that he never developed a good relationship with his daughter)? but i was able to forgive this only because i can see how one could be wrapped up in becoming a role (got married, had children, become the provider) and let the real stuff of life pass you by. don't we all do that sometimes? the movie is not perfect and it definitly drags at moments but i think in these "slow" spots you are supposed to be really caught up in the emotions and feelings that the character is feeling. and it's true that by the end you are left waiting for "something" to happen--and while it's not a hollywood explosion and perhaps a bit on the cliche/sappy side, i think. . . . It made sense to end it that way. i think it's a story about the true essence of human spirit. combined with the fine acting and great music score it really brought everything together. .
Post # 53
Date 11/21/2003 - 1:26 PM
Name Chilean dutch.
Rating:
Comments: . Me gusta mucho este actor; sigo sus films y el talento de el me parece sin fronteras. Pero , me parece que en este film se pudo sacar mucho mas. . . ,ademas del egoismo por los viejos, que ya han #@&plido su etapa en la vida, se suman muchos mas,. . . El familiar, su hija jennie y su propia nueva vida,su "buen amigo "ray",el mismo!warren esta confuso y no es claro. . . , soledad? frustracion?. . . se pudo sacar mucho mas en este film , pero el lo sabe. . . En todo caso. . . I love him! and he is the best in the world. . . . . ( from holland!).
Post # 52
Date 8/14/2003 - 1:03 PM
Name Rockcody.
Rating:
Comments: One word for this movie dissapointing .
Post # 51
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 8/13/2003 - 10:34 PM
Name Nick the greek.
Rating:
Comments: . . . Jack back in a road movie. Well in the begining the movie was so powerful. 2 bad that in the end -especially the ending of the movie was so moral and unnecesary emotioned-it turned to lose it's personality. Jack was very good. Who cares about the supermarket-oscars?.


Go To


About Schmidt Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????