Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Adaptation


poster
Total Entries: 64 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 32   50%
Really Good: 7   11%
OK: 1   2%
Bad: 2   3%
Really Bad: 8   12%
Among Worst Ever: 14   22%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  58%   46%   33%   56%   50%
  5%   14%   33%   11%   11%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   2%
  0%   4%   0%   0%   3%
  11%   18%   0%   11%   12%
  26%   18%   33%   22%   22%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Adaptation



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Adaptation
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Adaptation.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Adaptation
Total Entries : 67
Now showing entries 67 through 58
Post # 67
Date 12/3/2003 - 8:22 AM
Name Pearlybright.
Rating:
Comments: Adaptation was demanding of the thought processes. i kept trying to figure out what was the main theme. i thought the author was just going to find enlightenment to overcome his insecurity. i am always looking for that enlightenment, so i watched with interest. i liked the use of truths such as "everyone has something loveable in them" and "even the best people may have some bad in them. " but the statement (loosely) that we are what we love, not what loves us, is one for me to write down and carry in my pocket and sticky-note all around me. i thought the ending was justice and reality. alligators are real and not controlled by man. good people really do die; some people are obsessed with their own behavior and acceptance in the world; people with great gifts can be blind to their other assets. . . . . Great movie. great acting. but you have to have a heart linked up to a brain to appreciate it. .
Post # 66
Date 11/27/2003 - 8:24 AM
Name Skakala.
Rating:
Comments: This film is #@&*. I read on the dvd cover taht it's ". . . Funniest and most inventive film you will see all year. . . " what the f. . . ? what was funny about this film? this film is piece of crab from very begining. I even did not realized that chris cooper was so good to win best supporting actor academy award. #@&*! two hours of wasted time. There's nothing that you could take from the film - it doesn't give you anything. #@&* this kind of movies. .
Post # 65
Date 10/18/2003 - 12:37 AM
Name Ricky.
Rating:
Comments: 10pts.
Post # 64
Date 9/6/2003 - 2:25 AM
Name Reno.
Rating:
Comments: Yeah, yeah, yeah, the plot is clever, but, who wants to watch a shlub for an endlessly depressing and repetitive 2 hours. most of your time on this is spent wondering how nicholas cage could have made himself seem so awful and feeling sorry for him. i would call that a pathetic waste of time. .
Post # 63
Date 9/2/2003 - 8:33 PM
Name Birdnerd.
Rating:
Comments: Bold, intelligent, absurd, and hilarious! many people were thrown off by the ending, or thought it didn't live up to the rest of the film, but i thought it made a perfect statement about the absurdity of hollywood. .
Post # 62
Date 8/14/2003 - 1:04 PM
Name Rockcody.
Rating:
Comments: This movie was really funny and should have been nomationated for best picture u should see this movie .
Post # 61
Date 7/27/2003 - 10:03 PM
Name Lizzie.
Rating:
Comments: Good beginning, nice sentiments. Fortunately, i opened a bottle of wine before the third act. How much of this movie is based on fact and why is it in memory of donald? i understood the subtleties; i just thought it was stupid. Disappointing, don't waste your time watching it. .
Post # 60
Date 7/12/2003 - 1:10 AM
Name Krosan.
Rating:
Comments: This movie sucked!!!!!!!!!!! i cannot think of another movie that made me want to eat #@&* any more than adaptation. is that enough information? or should i continue? i am tired of hollywood coming out with these #@&*ty dramatic touching stories. what could have improved it: more violence and killing. stupidest scene: when that guy opens the car door to knock the woman down, he should have grabbed the gun. why it sucked: it promotes pussies who cry during these bull#@&* movies. why would anyone enjoy crying? it's sure not a happy cry. the movie kept talking about a loser and fixated on the same subject. poor plot, acting sucked, and no violence. if you are a #@&*%, i reccomend this movie. however, if you want a real movie, watch full metal jacket or rambo ii. if you liked the movie, you can kiss my ass stupid #@&*head. i would rather #@&* a mule than watch this movie again. .
Post # 59
Date 7/1/2003 - 1:43 AM
Name Me411.
Rating:
Comments: One of the best movies i have seen in years. Maybe one of the best of all time. Seriously. Watch this movie. .
Post # 58
Date 6/30/2003 - 6:21 AM
Name Horace.
Rating:
Comments: The third act ruins what was otherwise an extremely interesting film.


Go To


Adaptation Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????