Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for After the Sunset


poster
Total Entries: 9 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 2   22%
Really Good: 3   33%
OK: 1   11%
Bad: 1   11%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 2   22%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  50%   0%   0%   0%   22%
  0%   50%   0%   0%   33%
  0%   25%   0%   0%   11%
  0%   25%   0%   0%   11%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  50%   0%   0%   0%   22%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for After the Sunset



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of After the Sunset
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about After the Sunset.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for After the Sunset
Total Entries : 9
Now showing entries 9 through 1
Post # 9
Date 7/26/2005 - 5:59 PM
Name Nemek
Rating:
Comments: Good acting, great scenario, and good plot. Not a classic but good enought to spent a Friday night.
Post # 8
Date 1/1/2005 - 4:58 AM
Name Anas.
Rating:
Comments: Cool.
Post # 7
Date 12/14/2004 - 2:30 PM
Name Kjkj.
Rating:
Comments: Trash.
Post # 6
Date 11/26/2004 - 7:47 AM
Name Joe.
Rating:
Comments: Lot's of action.
Post # 5
Date 11/22/2004 - 1:37 PM
Name Chuck.
Rating:
Comments: Very good chemistry between salma and pierce. Liked the story line and for good comic adder we had woody. .
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 11/22/2004 - 5:37 AM
Name Me.
Rating:
Comments: After the sunset made me get a rocket in my pants .
Post # 3
Date 11/15/2004 - 7:17 PM
Name Movieking.
Rating:
Comments: What this movie was extremly good. Much better than the incredibles, which is a bore. This is cool, good acting, can get into the story. Not a dissapointments. See this movie this fall as much raise your voice, cellular, mr. 3000 & surviving christmas. Thumbs way up.
Post # 2
Date 11/14/2004 - 3:29 PM
Name Tomiator.
Rating:
Comments: It was a disappointment but i am giving it an ok review just because of the actors. It was good to see woody again and brosnan and hayek did a good job. But as shoeboy said the plot was lame and some of the dialogue was kinda goofy. Mildly entertaining.
Post # 1
Date 11/13/2004 - 6:29 AM
Name Shoeboy.
Rating:
Comments: Saw this last week at a sneak peek and the crowd was not into it. The plot was boring and tired. The heist was something youve seen a dozen times over. Alot of silly plot devices were used such as the remote controled car scene in the begining. I read in eberts review after seeing the movie myself how the scene bothered him but it wouldnt be noticed by many. I noticed it and i thought about it the whole time i watched the movie. Ebert needs to give us movie going peeps more credit. The only thing i enjoyed about the movie was the actors. Salma just gets better looking. Maybe worth a look on cable to see salma being hot or woody acting goofy. Expected alot more entertainment from a movie like this. .




After the Sunset Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????