Box Office Game



Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Avatar


poster
Total Entries: 196 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 146   74%
Really Good: 12   6%
OK: 7   4%
Bad: 1   1%
Really Bad: 13   7%
Among Worst Ever: 17   9%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  68%   72%   33%   44%   74%
  14%   2%   0%   11%   6%
  5%   5%   0%   0%   4%
  0%   2%   0%   0%   1%
  14%   10%   0%   33%   7%
  0%   8%   67%   11%   9%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Avatar



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Avatar
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Avatar.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Avatar
Total Entries : 206
Now showing entries 206 through 197
Post # 206
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/13/2010 - 4:08 PM
Name Cynan
Rating:
Comments: Stunning 3D spectacle, but needed work on the dialogue.
Post # 205
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 7/17/2010 - 3:51 PM
Name sharpay
Rating:
Comments: its so cool that it is 3d
Post # 204
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 4/15/2010 - 10:25 PM
Name noname2210
Rating:
Comments: this is by far the best movie that has ever been created and no movie in future reference will ever be as good as this one. I watched this movie in my living room.....not saying how i got it.....and i have a home theater and we had the stereo cranked and even at that the emotions that my friends and i let out you could hear over the movie and believe me when i say you have to yell really loud to hear ne1. neways to my point we felt the emotions of the movie. we could feel it not just watching it we could feel the emotions as if it were our own. i dont cry ever but that movie i have to say some tear were streaming. and i got reference for that too. in mine and my 5 buddies that watched it with me opinions say its the best movie ever to have been created
Post # 203
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/3/2010 - 4:39 PM
Name Kazar
Rating:
Comments: THE most overrated movie I have ever seen! All flash and no dash. As dumb of a plot as possible but I guess if you give the people 3D magic, they don't care about plot or substance.
Post # 202
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/1/2010 - 3:29 AM
Name myteethor
Rating:
Comments: Best movie I have ever seen!
Post # 201
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/25/2010 - 7:49 PM
Name mesohorny
Rating:
Comments: One of the worst movies of all time. Seriously, I can't believe anyone that saw this thing could praise it past its 3D hoopla. The story is absurd and the action doesn't even pick up until the last third of its bloated running time.
Post # 200
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/25/2010 - 12:41 PM
Name angieb
Rating:
Comments: Is now my favorite movie of all time (so far)!
Post # 199
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/23/2010 - 9:41 PM
Name dragon27
Rating:
Comments: One of the best movies of all time. It was just an okay movie up until the battle but that made the movie perfect. It had intense violence, comedy, action, and an all around wow factor. This message has been sent twenty times by Disney but they have never done it this awesome. The only flaw was one song of the soundtrack which like all of Cameron's movies have with the exception of Titanic. I wasn't able to see it in 3D because my brain can't connect the pictures across the screen but I imagine it was way better in 3D. Worth $10 worth $50 to see.
Post # 198
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 1/20/2010 - 11:45 AM
Name mfirdauzz
Rating:
Comments: damn too good!
Post # 197
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/18/2010 - 8:19 AM
Name Reagan Rulz
Rating:
Comments: Considering the blind loyalty and often ignorant comments about this film, I don't see how you can't label it as THE most overrated movie of all-time. Anyone that's seen it in 2D has been severely underwhelmed. That's because it's a poorly written film about giant smurfs for heaven's sake. Take away the 3D BS and all that's left is an awful film.


Go To


Avatar Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
Up in the Air
Up
A Serious Man
Precious: Based on the Novel "Push" by Sapphire
Inglourious Basterds
The Hurt Locker
An Education
District 9
The Blind Side
Avatar
Movies of 2009
Movie Overall Rating
The Blind Side
The Lovely Bones
Up
Avatar
Star Trek
Brothers
(500) Days of Summer
State of Play
Zombieland
The Proposal
The Hangover
Taken
X-Men Origins: Wolverine
The Twilight Saga: New Moon
Sherlock Holmes
Precious
Julie & Julia
G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Adventureland
Inglourious Basterds
The Last House on the Left
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Law Abiding Citizen
Whip It
Pandorum
Taking Woodstock
The Time Traveler's Wife
Earth
Coraline
Inkheart
Drag Me to Hell
2012
The Ugly Truth
Confessions of a Shopaholic
Notorious
Knowing
Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
Fast & Furious
Up in the Air
The Road
Pirate Radio
Disney's A Christmas Carol
Bandslam
Sunshine Cleaning
Paranormal Activity
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
Michael Jackson's This Is It
District 9
Orphan
I Love You, Man
The Hurt Locker
Everybody's Fine
Fantastic Mr. Fox
All About Steve
A Perfect Getaway
Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience
Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li
Hotel for Dogs
My Bloody Valentine 3D
17 Again
12 Rounds
My Sister's Keeper
Monsters vs. Aliens
He's Just Not That Into You
Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
Hannah Montana The Movie
Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel
Saw VI
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
The Haunting in Connecticut
Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail
Friday the 13th
An Education
Invictus
Armored
Old Dogs
Planet 51
The Box
The Fourth Kind
The Men Who Stare at Goats
Cirque Du Freak: The Vampire's Assistant
Where the Wild Things Are
Whiteout
Tyler Perry's I Can Do Bad All By Myself
Sorority Row
9
The Final Destination
Shorts
Funny People
G-Force
The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3
My Life in Ruins
Next Day Air
Ghosts of Girlfriends Past
The Soloist
Miss March
The International
The Uninvited
New In Town
Not Easily Broken
The Unborn
Couples Retreat
Halloween II
Paul Blart: Mall Cop
Land of the Lost
Watchmen
Dragonball Evolution
Public Enemies
Duplicity
The Pink Panther 2
Terminator Salvation
It's Complicated
Ninja Assassin
The Invention of Lying
Aliens in the Attic
Away We Go
Crank High Voltage
Fired Up!
The Princess and the Frog
Nine
Did You Hear About the Morgans?
The Stepfather
Fame
Love Happens
I Love You, Beth Cooper
Obsessed
Bride Wars
Angels & Demons
Push
Astro Boy
Year One
Observe and Report
Race to Witch Mountain
Gamer
Fighting
Capitalism: A Love Story
Surrogates
Post Grad
Ponyo
The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard
Imagine That
The Brothers Bloom
Jennifer's Body
Bruno
A Serious Man No Votes
Crazy Heart No Votes
Amelia No Votes
The Informant!
Extract No Votes
Dance Flick




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????