Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Barbershop


poster
Total Entries: 63 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 24   38%
Really Good: 12   19%
OK: 6   10%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 6   10%
Among Worst Ever: 15   24%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  37%   35%   25%   0%   38%
  22%   24%   0%   25%   19%
  0%   18%   25%   50%   10%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  11%   12%   25%   0%   10%
  30%   12%   25%   25%   24%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Barbershop



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Barbershop
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Barbershop.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Barbershop
Total Entries : 66
Now showing entries 66 through 57
Post # 66
Date 5/2/2004 - 4:05 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: This movie was really good but if you want more laughter all of your should go rent the three fridays movies .
Post # 65
Date 12/2/2003 - 9:47 AM
Name Dhall.
Rating:
Comments: Ice cube stars as a barber shop owner in this comedy that is definitely hit and miss. I guess if you like the director's other movie "soul food" you should like this one too. But it only has a few moments of fun. .
Post # 64
Date 12/1/2003 - 7:41 AM
Name .Peter
Rating:
Comments: A very worthy sucessor to the friday films. ice cube has done a masterful job. hip witty and satiric. certainly mark twain and swift offended a whole lot of people. it is the nature and point of satire. a well written script (very uncommon) and a very good ensemble performance. with spike lee, ice cube has become a confident cinematic talent. Hopefully both will continue to make films without relying on market surveys. .
Post # 63
Date 11/30/2003 - 1:32 PM
Name Booboo.
Rating:
Comments: Funny, funny, funny!!!!.
Post # 62
Date 8/6/2003 - 1:29 AM
Name Grimmel.
Rating:
Comments: One of those that 'owes me' for the time i wated watching it. .
Post # 61
Date 6/18/2003 - 5:56 PM
Name Straight hair.
Rating:
Comments: Man how can anyone give this 0 stars?!you don't have to be black to enjoy this movie. I'm a a hispanic,but i have white skin. And my hair is straight. So there was a black barbershop down my street and when me and my dad went in they all just looked at us. They said can we help you?my dad said no. And there were people who weren't even getting a haircut just in there. So there were 3 or 4 barbers working on my big head cuz they never had a person with straight hair before. So i know a little bit of what they are like. This is not a racist movie by any means!the critics liked it not cuz there afraid of the racist card as someone said,they like it cuz it was funny and had their type of politics. But that's the great thing about this movie. They have both types of politics. Liberal and conservitive. Conservitive!!that's new!!they even threw in a white dude so white people won't feel left out or something. Cedric the entertainer and michael ealy were my favorite!!ice cube is a great actor. So you don't have to be black to like this. There is something for everyone in here. You don't have to be a brother or from the projects or da hood to like this movie. I'm just saying this cuz of other reviews. I love this movie!i got it on dvd. I could never get sick of this movie!my dad didn't really care about it until "dinka" hit the other dude. My mom thought it was funny. The acting was superb!!the comedy part wasn't just dumb humor. It was smart. Your really weird if you get offended. It's just a movie. The comedy was never overdone. The serious parts weren't bad either. The movie is only an hour and forty minutes long. In that amount of time they manage to tell a story and introduce over 10 characters throw in some hilarious jokes all in that amount of time!!whoo!!not to mention some serious parts and politics. All in all a great movie with something for everyone. I ain't black but i sure enjoy this movie.
Post # 60
Date 3/18/2003 - 12:32 PM
Name Chowanman.
Rating:
Comments: The exchanges and writing make this movie work! plus, some believable acting! ice-cube is a talented actor! the movie is not laugh out loud funny. . . . . But has you chuckling enough ! plus, you really believe everything is happening! that makes this movie a gem.
Post # 59
Date 3/10/2003 - 6:04 PM
Name Prosaic.
Rating:
Comments: An urban comedy masterpiece.
Post # 58
Date 3/7/2003 - 8:19 AM
Name Pensive.
Rating:
Comments: Now that the brouhaha has settled down, i have to say that on reflection, it excelent.
Post # 57
Date 1/23/2003 - 5:05 PM
Name Barrow.
Rating:
Comments: I thought this movie was suppose to be funny. Cedric the entertainer had like 2 good jokes and the rest of the movie was boring as hell and i can't believe it made as much money as it did. .


Go To


Barbershop Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????