Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Beyond Borders


poster
Total Entries: 24 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 8   33%
Really Good: 4   17%
OK: 0   0%
Bad: 1   4%
Really Bad: 1   4%
Among Worst Ever: 10   42%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   0%   75%   33%   33%
  20%   33%   0%   33%   17%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  20%   0%   0%   0%   4%
  0%   17%   0%   0%   4%
  60%   50%   25%   33%   42%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Beyond Borders



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Beyond Borders
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Beyond Borders.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Beyond Borders
Total Entries : 30
Now showing entries 30 through 21
Post # 30
Date 9/13/2005 - 8:40 AM
Name Mb.
Rating:
Comments: Great movie! highly recommend it for people who are not afraid to face reality.
Post # 29
Date 3/8/2005 - 5:23 PM
Name Lanie.
Rating:
Comments: I am a huge angelina fan, so i naturally picked it up at movie gallery. I love this movie. It really makes you think . Plus, i'm a sucker for romantic movies, so i loved it!! but, no matter how good it is, it will never be my faveorite movie!.
Post # 28
Date 1/2/2005 - 3:32 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: Even though i like jolie this movie to me was very boring and i did not like it one bit hopefully jolie will bounce back from this crap movie and dont see this movie its just awful and slow as well.
Post # 27
Date 12/1/2004 - 5:07 AM
Name Babydoll.
Rating:
Comments: I didn't really like this movie much, altho i'm a big fan of angelina jolie, but clive owen acting was alot better, it was the best. the only thing which was good about the movie that it makes u really think about how it is to live with so much poverty and how we live day to day throwing money away on materialistic things. . . . .
Post # 26
Date 8/29/2004 - 6:49 PM
Name T8.
Rating:
Comments: I really love this movie. it made me cry a lot to actually know what's going on. i am a fan of angelina, so i already knew about what goes on, but actually seeing it was really rough. i know this movie didn't do well in theaters, but whoever saw it now knows what goes on, and that's what's important!.
Post # 25
Date 4/11/2004 - 6:42 AM
Name Keelak.
Rating:
Comments: I generally try to avoid awarding either a "0 stars" or "5 stars" rating because i think they are generally unrealistic (few movies are that awful or that great), but this may truly be the worst movie i have ever seen. there was absolutely no plot or character development; rather, it was a sequence of incidents contrived to give the film maker an excuse to have jolie's character go to various hellholes around the world so that pampered american teen-agers who happen to stumble upon this piece of dreck can be shocked by how horribly some people in the world still live. well fine, i can view the bbc or do#@&entaries on the history channel for that, but simply inserting footage that shows people starving in ethiopia or landmines in cambodia does not a great movie make. in fact, it doesn't make a movie at all, if you are define "movie" as a "piece of fiction telling a story that is presented on film. " there was no story here, other than an incredibly sop#@&*ric and hackneyed devolution of the jolie character's marriage so that she could have a physical consummation to the relationship she was having with the rude and crude doctor without the audience thinking too poorly of her for being an adultress. and folks, this doctor was not exactly an admirable character either, despite the fact that he was attempting to save some lives. he was quite the a-hole, actually, and his unpleasant character only further contributed to the wretchedness of this movie. jolie's "acting" consisted of her looking weepy and horrified at all the atrocities surrounding her as she makes her way from one global armpit to another. i could go on and on about how bad this flick was - to include the ridiculous and ultimately predictable ending involving a landmine, but you get the point. . . . .
Post # 24
Date 3/3/2004 - 12:19 PM
Name Habesha.
Rating:
Comments: How come a person film about something he doesnt know?? why didnt they film it in ethiopia instead of namib desert?? nothing nobody looks ethiopian !! fake,full of #@&*!!anjelina deserves 'the best ignorant hooker' award.
Post # 23
Date 1/23/2004 - 10:37 PM
Name Mhmh.
Rating:
Comments: . .
Post # 22
Date 11/15/2003 - 8:36 PM
Name Lisa marie.
Rating:
Comments: 'beyond borders' is my absolute favorite movie! people who don't think this movie is good just don't know a true classic when they see one! angie is so going to win best actress oscar. . . Clive was great too! a must see!!!!!!!!!.
Post # 21
Date 11/12/2003 - 8:28 PM
Name Diana.
Rating:
Comments: Angelina jolie is smart beautiful and so amazing . This movie was good but it was sad at the same time. Id go see it over and over again.


Go To


Beyond Borders Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2003
Movie Overall Rating
X2: X-Men United
LOTR: The Return of the King
Finding Nemo
Honey
Pirates of the Caribbean
The Last Samurai
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines
Big Fish
Out of Time
The Italian Job
Seabiscuit
Radio
Master and Commander
Matchstick Men
Underworld
Love Actually
Wrong Turn
Monster
Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas
Freaky Friday
Daredevil
Something's Gotta Give
Grind
How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
Identity
Holes
The Hulk
Old School
Bruce Almighty
The School of Rock
The Matrix: Reloaded
Tears of the Sun
Bad Santa
Basic
Cheaper by the Dozen
The Recruit
Daddy Day Care
S.W.A.T.
Bad Boys II
The Life of David Gale
Anger Management
Elf
Stuck on You
Cold Mountain
Open Range
Timeline
Tupac: Resurrection
Duplex
The Matrix Revolutions
Kill Bill Volume 1
Gods and Generals
Phone Booth
What a Girl Wants
Confidence
The Rundown
Lara Croft Tomb Raider 2
Freddy vs. Jason
Runaway Jury
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
Once Upon a Time in Mexico
American Wedding
Lost in Translation
Final Destination 2
A Man Apart
Cradle 2 the Grave
The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen
The Fighting Temptations
Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star
Jeepers Creepers 2
The Core
Bringing Down the House
Love Don't Cost a Thing
Under the Tuscan Sun
Secondhand Lions
Agent Cody Banks
The Jungle Book 2
The Order
Hollywood Homicide
Spy Kids 3D: Game Over
Shanghai Knights
Down with Love
28 Days Later
2 Fast 2 Furious
Dark Blue
Gothika
How to Deal
Brother Bear
A Guy Thing
Uptown Girls
The Lizzie McGuire Movie
The Haunted Mansion
Bulletproof Monk
Marci X
Scary Movie 3
Johnny English
Paycheck
The Missing
Head of State
Darkness Falls
Just Married
Beyond Borders
Looney Tunes: Back in Action
Malibu's Most Wanted
Kangaroo Jack
Willard
Mystic River
Biker Boyz
Intolerable Cruelty
National Security
House of 1,000 Corpses
Calendar Girls
Rugrats Go Wild
Good Boy!
Boat Trip
Alex and Emma
Deliver Us From Eva
The In-Laws
Mona Lisa Smile
Dreamcatcher
Legally Blonde 2: Red, White and Blonde
The Medallion
Piglet's Big Movie
It Runs in The Family
The Hunted
In the Cut
Chasing Papi
Gigli
Bend It Like Beckham
Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle
View from the Top
Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd
Cold Creek Manor
My Boss's Daughter
A Mighty Wind
The Cat in the Hat
The Real Cancun
House of the Dead
Cabin Fever
From Justin to Kelly




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????