Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Boogeyman


poster
Total Entries: 9 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 1   11%
Really Good: 1   11%
OK: 1   11%
Bad: 3   33%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 3   33%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   0%   0%   0%   11%
  50%   0%   0%   0%   11%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   11%
  50%   25%   0%   0%   33%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   75%   0%   0%   33%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Boogeyman



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Boogeyman
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Boogeyman.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Boogeyman
Total Entries : 9
Now showing entries 9 through 1
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 11/27/2006 - 11:57 AM
Name roidrage
Rating:
Comments: the scene were the father gets pulled into the closet was the only scary part of the movie
Post # 8
Date 6/6/2005 - 4:19 PM
Name bcb24
Rating:
Comments: BORING, STUPID, NOT SCARY OR SUSPENSFUL, SHOULD HAVE BEEN A DIRECT VIDEO MOVIE
Post # 7
Date 6/6/2005 - 4:19 PM
Name bcb24
Rating:
Comments: BORING, STUPID, NOT SCARY OR SUSPENSFUL, SHOULD HAVE BEEN A DIRECT VIDEO MOVIE
Post # 6
Date 2/16/2005 - 2:48 AM
Name step
Rating:
Comments: liked it alot
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/13/2005 - 11:28 AM
Name Shoeboy
Rating:
Comments: Small Spoilers.... With a rewrite or two something decent could have been produced out of this idea. Lots of things happen that are never answered. The acting wasnt bad and the camera work I liked quite a bit. Also I liked the idea of jumping from place to place by going under the bed or in a closet. Reminded me of the movie Little Monsters. It was the dragging pace of a short movie that felt very long to get to where it was heading. After it got to where it was heading and the boogeyman is revealed and its crappy CGI. Things like dead kids showing up happen for no reason and its never explained why our hero can see them. One girl gets tossed off her horse and then the horse runs off.she gets up and goes into the house and hangs out with the lead actor. I find it strange she could careless her horse ran away. She hangs around awhile then leaves....to what walk all the way home? The house seemed like it was in the middle of nowhere. Must have taken her hours to get home. This movie also has a silly kid ghost that seem to know enough of the plot to let us the viewer have some details as well as the main hero of the story. I was really hoping to like this one. I was hoping Sam Rami was creating the new New Line with Ghost House.
Post # 4
Date 2/12/2005 - 10:56 AM
Name movieking
Rating:
Comments: This movie was extremly mediocer. it was boring, dumb, had no point. the only good thing about this movie is that its slightlt scary. Its worse but scarier than The Grudge. Don't waste your time watching this crap. Here are the movies to see now, the Wedding date, Coach Carter & if you haven't allready Meet the fockers. tell Sam Rami that the horror movies that he produces suck. Don't see it
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/8/2005 - 7:25 PM
Name JBM
Rating:
Comments: Having seen both this and "Alone In The Dark," I'm starting to be concerned about my choice of movies. While not as bad as "Dark", Boogeyman leaves a lot to be desired. As I was walking out of the theatre, I was wondering if the collection of movies showing there was the worst in that particular AMC forum's history. Million Dollar baby and Elektra were the only respectable films that I saw on the Marquee as I left.
Post # 2
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/7/2005 - 4:52 AM
Name shawn1428
Rating:
Comments: This movie was full of jumps! Very creepy, I'm sure If i was a kid I'd be traumatized for life! LOL The Boogeyman was always scary as a kid. Anyways very dark movie, lots of fun and action! I enjoyed it!!! and would recommed it to everyone :)
Post # 1
Date 4/18/2011 - 4:18 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:




Boogeyman Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2005
Movie Overall Rating
Walk the Line
Star Wars: Episode III
Pride and Prejudice
Batman Begins
King Kong
Cinderella Man
Crash
Fun with Dick and Jane
Elizabethtown
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Kingdom of Heaven
Red Eye
Constantine
Fantastic Four
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Memoirs of a Geisha
The Skeleton Key
Wedding Crashers
Hitch
War of the Worlds
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story
Hustle & Flow
A History of Violence
Sky High
Diary of a Mad Black Woman
Serenity
Sin City
Shopgirl
Coach Carter
Brokeback Mountain
Munich
The Chronicles of Narnia
Just Like Heaven
North Country
In Her Shoes
The Island
Zathura
Fever Pitch
Saw II
George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Assault on Precinct 13
Robots
Elektra
The Ring Two
Herbie: Fully Loaded
Syriana
Underclassman
Bad News Bears
Kicking and Screaming
King's Ransom
The Interpreter
Beauty Shop
Get Rich or Die Tryin'
Lord of War
High Tension
The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl
A Lot Like Love
Cursed
Doom
Flightplan
Madagascar
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Sahara
Hide and Seek
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Guess Who
Chicken Little
The Longest Yard
Hostage
The Amityville Horror
Undiscovered
Four Brothers
Lords of Dogtown
Just Friends
Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
The Pacifier
The Family Stone
March of the Penguins
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
The Legend of Zorro
The Perfect Man
Be Cool
The New World
Derailed
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Monster-in-Law
Racing Stripes
The Wedding Date
Rent
An Unfinished Life
Rumor Has It...
The Jacket
Wolf Creek
The Constant Gardener
Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous
Aeon Flux
The 40-Year-Old Virgin
Prime
The Devil's Rejects
Because of Winn-Dixie
Kung Fu Hustle
Yours, Mine and Ours
Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
Mindhunters
The Greatest Game Ever Played
The Cave
Two for the Money
The Dukes of Hazzard
Dark Water
House of Wax
Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
Transporter 2
Must Love Dogs
Bewitched
Jarhead
Are We There Yet?
The Weather Man
The Fog
A Sound of Thunder
Cry Wolf
The Brothers Grimm
Unleashed
XXX: State of the Union
Man of the House
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Boogeyman
White Noise
Son of the Mask
Into the Blue
Waiting...
The Gospel
Stealth
The Ringer
Ice Princess
The Upside of Anger
The Producers
Roll Bounce
Supercross
Alone in the Dark
The Great Raid
The Honeymooners
The Matador
Rebound
The Ice Harvest No Votes
In the Mix No Votes
Good Night, and Good Luck. No Votes
Domino No Votes
The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio No Votes
Venom No Votes
The Man No Votes
Valiant No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????