Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Brokeback Mountain


poster
Total Entries: 30 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 17   57%
Really Good: 2   7%
OK: 0   0%
Bad: 1   3%
Really Bad: 3   10%
Among Worst Ever: 7   23%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  33%   67%   0%   0%   57%
  33%   0%   0%   0%   7%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   6%   0%   0%   3%
  17%   11%   0%   0%   10%
  17%   17%   0%   100%   23%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Brokeback Mountain



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Brokeback Mountain
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Brokeback Mountain.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Brokeback Mountain
Total Entries : 34
Now showing entries 34 through 25
Post # 34
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/20/2006 - 10:42 PM
Name troglodite
Rating:
Comments: I did not know what to expect after reading the reviews. Bought the DVD. Unbelievable scenes of wilderness, gorgeous color, tight story line. EXTREMELY human, both its positive and negative sides. WHAT IS REAL LOVE, hetero OR gay? Counting business receipts, having kids, living the "norm" / what is "expected" in a particular society, OR fulfilling yourself to the fullest, emotionally and philosophically? Life IS "choices" of all kinds. This was almost a classical comedy of manners / tragi-comedy of sorts. Choosing is NEVER easy!
Post # 33
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 4/6/2006 - 6:46 AM
Name movie critic
Rating:
Comments: Made me want to vomit! Hard to believe that something like this could win ANY sort of award...good grief. I have gay friends....that I care about and even they would think this movie stupid and pointless. The entire story plot was senseless....two VERY HUNKY cowboys that are ROUGHNECKS doing a MAN'S job having a "love affair" behind their wives and children's backs....for twenty years????...so what?...why is that "award winning"? It was vulgar...and had it been a woman and man doing this same scene in the beginning...I'd have still wanted to VOMIT...but two very macho cowboys....what was this director thinking???? The ONLY reason this is such a HIT is because people are "curious" to see two macho homo cowboys doing it...that's it in a NUTSHELL! There are a few out there like "me"...that actually "believed" Oprah and others when they said it wasn't about "sex"....yeah right...pleeeease...that's ALL is was about! WASTE OF GOOD AIR TIME AND FILM REEL!!!!
Post # 32
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 3/11/2006 - 10:05 AM
Name Billdozer
Rating:
Comments: This could be the most overrated movie in the history of the cinema. I can't believe I let the Oscar crowd talk me in to seeing this one. A flat one note waste of time.
Post # 31
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/8/2006 - 10:36 PM
Name gangsterboy
Rating:
Comments: hoopla!hoopla!hoopla! what the heck! is al da hoopla about? this movie sucked cock!......not tht the actors didnt do tht but da movie is ful of shit! what the fuck is wrong with u people? i mean , gay cowboys!!!!! ggaaaaaayyyyyyyyyy!!!!! y do u watch dis sorta shit? and da actor winning best actor award mdfqa!!!!! he sucks!!!!!!!!
Post # 30
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/13/2006 - 11:53 AM
Name ClintMurphy
Rating:
Comments: I wouldn't waste your time.
Post # 29
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/6/2006 - 8:55 AM
Name gulop302
Rating:
Comments: When I went to see this movie I read before about the book. I've followed Heath since he first came from Australia and Jake since he started acting. This movie sets a landmak for many movies to come. All we needed was a courageous team of producer, director and actors to expose a fragment of our human nature. This two actors prove to the rest of the young acting generations that a roll is not to affect your life but to enrich the one you have. What's amazing is that many years after, we still have the same intolerant, narrow minded, puritan, hypocrite society.
Post # 28
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 2/4/2006 - 7:44 PM
Name jcpaez26
Rating:
Comments: really incredible, do not miss it
Post # 27
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 1/29/2006 - 4:43 PM
Name jimbonic
Rating:
Comments: Brokeback tackles the age old conflict between the individual and society that great drama has treated for millenia. The answer is the same: problems arise when the individual's desires conflict with society's. Brokeback successfully explores this conflict in the characters of Jack and Ennis, two cowboys who find they love each other, but who are married with kids. The fallout from their affair affects their lives and those of their families.
Post # 26
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/25/2006 - 3:59 PM
Name adric
Rating:
Comments: About time!
Post # 25
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/23/2006 - 4:46 PM
Name DJAlan
Rating:
Comments: Boring... Another 'chick flick'... Not worth seeing in the theatre... Wait until it comes out on TV (probably next month!).


Go To


Brokeback Mountain Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2005
Movie Overall Rating
Walk the Line
Star Wars: Episode III
Pride and Prejudice
Batman Begins
King Kong
Cinderella Man
Crash
Fun with Dick and Jane
Elizabethtown
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Kingdom of Heaven
Red Eye
Constantine
Fantastic Four
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Memoirs of a Geisha
The Skeleton Key
Wedding Crashers
Hitch
War of the Worlds
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story
Hustle & Flow
A History of Violence
Sky High
Diary of a Mad Black Woman
Serenity
Sin City
Shopgirl
Coach Carter
Brokeback Mountain
Munich
The Chronicles of Narnia
Just Like Heaven
North Country
In Her Shoes
The Island
Zathura
Fever Pitch
Saw II
George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Assault on Precinct 13
Robots
Elektra
The Ring Two
Herbie: Fully Loaded
Syriana
Underclassman
Bad News Bears
Kicking and Screaming
King's Ransom
The Interpreter
Beauty Shop
Get Rich or Die Tryin'
Lord of War
High Tension
The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl
A Lot Like Love
Cursed
Doom
Flightplan
Madagascar
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Sahara
Hide and Seek
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Guess Who
Chicken Little
The Longest Yard
Hostage
The Amityville Horror
Undiscovered
Four Brothers
Lords of Dogtown
Just Friends
Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
The Pacifier
The Family Stone
March of the Penguins
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
The Legend of Zorro
The Perfect Man
Be Cool
The New World
Derailed
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Monster-in-Law
Racing Stripes
The Wedding Date
Rent
An Unfinished Life
Rumor Has It...
The Jacket
Wolf Creek
The Constant Gardener
Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous
Aeon Flux
The 40-Year-Old Virgin
Prime
The Devil's Rejects
Because of Winn-Dixie
Kung Fu Hustle
Yours, Mine and Ours
Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
Mindhunters
The Greatest Game Ever Played
The Cave
Two for the Money
The Dukes of Hazzard
Dark Water
House of Wax
Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
Transporter 2
Must Love Dogs
Bewitched
Jarhead
Are We There Yet?
The Weather Man
The Fog
A Sound of Thunder
Cry Wolf
The Brothers Grimm
Unleashed
XXX: State of the Union
Man of the House
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Boogeyman
White Noise
Son of the Mask
Into the Blue
Waiting...
The Gospel
Stealth
The Ringer
Ice Princess
The Upside of Anger
The Producers
Roll Bounce
Supercross
Alone in the Dark
The Great Raid
The Honeymooners
The Matador
Rebound
The Ice Harvest No Votes
In the Mix No Votes
Good Night, and Good Luck. No Votes
Domino No Votes
The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio No Votes
Venom No Votes
The Man No Votes
Valiant No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????