Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Casino Royale


poster
Total Entries: 18 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 6   33%
Really Good: 7   39%
OK: 3   17%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 1   6%
Among Worst Ever: 1   6%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  50%   25%   0%   25%   33%
  38%   25%   0%   50%   39%
  0%   25%   100%   25%   17%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  12%   0%   0%   0%   6%
  0%   25%   0%   0%   6%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Casino Royale



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Casino Royale
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Casino Royale.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Casino Royale
Total Entries : 19
Now showing entries 19 through 10
Post # 19
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 9/24/2007 - 5:12 PM
Name jane robinson
Rating:
Comments: I love this movie. Daniel craig is a good actor and very good looking.The performance of all elenco was exceptional. The dialogues I liked much. The romantic scenes are perfect.
Post # 18
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/28/2007 - 11:13 PM
Name moey9390
Rating:
Comments: I knew something was wrong with this movie when the beginning credits lacked of scantily clad girls. To be honest, it didn't seem... Bond enough.
Post # 17
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/3/2007 - 1:56 PM
Name hyper_monk
Rating:
Comments: Daniel Craig has adopted a superb new sarcastic type of Bond.
Post # 16
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 12/15/2006 - 1:24 PM
Name JBpimp12
Rating:
Comments: I am a huge bond fan. I thought this was an awesome movie. The beggining was horrible but the ending was the greatest bond ending i've ever seen. The comedy cracks in this movie were in there it just wasn't as much as the other bond movies. The action was the greatest bond action yet. Great special effects. Awesome plot, it just needed to shorten the card playing scene. Otherwise it was a really good movie.
Post # 15
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 12/11/2006 - 11:33 PM
Name kittybinks
Rating:
Comments: Bond Begins! Witness the raw, cold and brutal spy in action. No rules are followed here. Embassy's are no sanctury,even M (played superbly by Judi Dench)struggles to reign in 007, wondering if she's overplayed her hand by promoting him. For the first time since On Her Majesty's Secret Service we see Bond actually care about a woman. This weakens him somewhat but we see the resolution of this problem at the end of the movie. Daniel Craig has taken this tired and flabby franchise, injected some anger, passion and raw energy. My only critisism would be the overblown casino segment, with some judicious pruning it would have saved this movie from getting a little bogged down. That said Daniel Craig and the rest of the cast have produced a movie that will rank as one of, if not the best in the entire series.
Post # 14
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 12/1/2006 - 4:26 PM
Name @themovies
Rating:
Comments: The movie cannot be rated as a Bond movie because it isn't a Bond movie. It's much darker, much more graphic violence, no cool gadgets, no bond girls to speak of, (he falls in love with one, how un-Bond is that!), no obvious evil enemy to go after. If I was to just rate it as a action thriller it gets three stars. Good action, good acting, OK story line. Too dark and too violent for someone under 13.
Post # 13
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/29/2006 - 4:37 PM
Name Go Blue 97NC
Rating:
Comments: The toned-down Bond is problematic in many ways. For one thing, the storyline starts to matter; and the storyline here reaches an abrupt and unsatisfying crash about two-thirds of the way through. Limited action and poor casting.
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 11/28/2006 - 5:43 AM
Name booboo999
Rating:
Comments: I have watched all the old bond movies over the years and I enjoyed this bond the best..
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/27/2006 - 8:44 AM
Name roidrage
Rating:
Comments: This is a great movie and i think Daniel craig does a good job acting out the Bond character
Post # 10
Date 11/26/2006 - 7:41 PM
Name tango222
Rating:
Comments: Sean he is not.


Go To


Casino Royale Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2006
Movie Overall Rating
Children of Men
Pan's Labyrinth
The Prestige
The Departed
X-Men: The Last Stand
Mission: Impossible III
Little Miss Sunshine
Casino Royale
Cars
Inside Man
V for Vendetta
A Prairie Home Companion
The Devil Wears Prada
The Pursuit of Happyness
Babel
Monster House
Hollywoodland
The Da Vinci Code
The Illusionist
Blood Diamond
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Underworld: Evolution
Rocky Balboa
Stranger Than Fiction
An Inconvenient Truth
Akeelah and the Bee
Thank You for Smoking
Aquamarine
Running Scared
Crank
Ice Age: The Meltdown
Glory Road
United 93
Superman Returns
Click
Clerks II
Saw III
Apocalypto
16 Blocks
Something New
Snakes on a Plane
Over the Hedge
The Break-Up
The Holiday
The Wild
Nanny McPhee
Eragon
Night at the Museum
Hoodwinked
The Queen
The Nativity Story
Deja Vu
The Last Kiss
ATL
End of the Spear
Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion
One Night with the King
Tristan and Isolde
The Black Dahlia
Eight Below
Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny
Flushed Away
Flags of Our Fathers
Open Season
All the King's Men
Jet Li's Fearless
Idlewild
How to Eat Fried Worms
Pulse
The Descent
John Tucker Must Die
Goal! The Dream Begins
American Dreamz
Lucky Number Slevin
The Libertine
Dave Chappelle's Block Party
Curious George
Dreamgirls
The Guardian
Step Up
Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
The Lake House
The Hills Have Eyes
Annapolis
Last Holiday
Jackass: Number Two
Firewall
Hostel
Final Destination 3
Poseidon
World Trade Center
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift
Stay Alive
Gridiron Gang
Invincible
My Super Ex-Girlfriend
Marie Antoinette
Flyboys
Everyone's Hero
The Covenant
Accepted
Barnyard
Little Man
Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties
Friends With Money
Take the Lead
Failure to Launch
The Pink Panther
Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
She's the Man
When a Stranger Calls
We Are Marshall
Unaccompanied Minors
Turistas
The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause
Employee of the Month
The Protector
The Ant Bully
You, Me and Dupree
Keeping Up With the Steins
Slither
The Fountain
Silent Hill
Happy Feet
Black Christmas
School for Scoundrels
Miami Vice
Lady in the Water
Date Movie
Big Momma's House 2
Borat
Zoom
The Good Shepherd
Nacho Libre
The Omen
RV
A Good Year
Running With Scissors
The Marine
Beerfest
Waist Deep
Just My Luck
An American Haunting
Stick It
The Sentinel
The Benchwarmers
Phat Girlz
The Shaggy Dog
Freedomland
Material Girls
Scary Movie 4
Ultraviolet
See No Evil
Deck the Halls
The Wicker Man
Crossover
Hoot
Basic Instinct 2
The Grudge 2
Doogal
Charlotte's Web No Votes
National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj No Votes
Bobby No Votes
Let's Go To Prison No Votes
The Return No Votes
Flicka No Votes
Man of the Year No Votes
The Night Listener No Votes
A Scanner Darkly No Votes
Larry the Cable Guy: Health Inspector No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????