Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory


poster
Total Entries: 23 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 11   48%
Really Good: 4   17%
OK: 2   9%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 1   4%
Among Worst Ever: 5   22%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  40%   50%   50%   67%   48%
  20%   0%   25%   33%   17%
  0%   17%   0%   0%   9%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   25%   0%   4%
  40%   33%   0%   0%   22%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Total Entries : 26
Now showing entries 26 through 17
Post # 26
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/22/2006 - 3:49 PM
Name magicjack
Rating:
Comments: Good opening, but bad trio and end.
Post # 25
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/29/2006 - 12:54 PM
Name Rachel
Rating:
Comments: Excellent! I was hesitant to see this remake - the original was so well done but this one is closer to the book and well done in it's own quirky way. Johnny Depp was absolutely incredible.
Post # 24
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/11/2006 - 10:11 AM
Name Billdozer
Rating:
Comments: It pretends to be smart and compelling but ultimately there was no thought put into the writing. Just an awful remake to a film that didn't need to be remade.
Post # 23
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/23/2006 - 4:55 PM
Name DJAlan
Rating:
Comments: This version stuck closer to the original STORY, but wasn't nearly as FUN as the first movie. Also, I'm not sure I liked the 'darker' character that Johhny Depp was playing. He's such a good character actor and I think this time he went a little TOOO deep, even for Depp...
Post # 22
Date 12/7/2005 - 1:15 PM
Name neo
Rating:
Comments: great for a few laughs but that's it
Post # 21
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/21/2005 - 11:41 AM
Name maggiecat41
Rating:
Comments: Absolutely hilarious! this film is an all out blast! Rent it, it'll have you singing for days!
Post # 20
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/3/2005 - 1:53 PM
Name duckdodger1
Rating:
Comments: This and "Corpse Bride" are the reason why we need a Burton ban in Hollywood. TERRIBLE waste of film.
Post # 19
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 9/15/2005 - 10:07 AM
Name DeepDepp
Rating:
Comments: It always amazes me as to how Johnny Depp can put on such a different face with each movie that he stars. This was funny, sweet and just. The good kid was rewarded and even helped to heal Willy Wonka. I loved this show...even if my 4yr old granddaughter did fall asleep on my lap.
Post # 18
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 9/3/2005 - 8:41 PM
Name Krysten_d
Rating:
Comments: I am 14 and i went and saw this with my grandma. When i was younger I used to always watch the original with her and i was really excited when I heard that a new one was coming out, a more modern version. Right before we got out of the car to go see the movie my grandma said, " I hope you enjoy the movie, but I think you will be dissapointed." and after the movie (which we laughed the whole way through) She said , "I take back what i said" I really did enjoy the movie and thought it rocked.
Post # 17
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/18/2005 - 3:34 PM
Name MovieFan
Rating:
Comments: I am a BIG fan of Gene Wilder's version, and was sure that this remake would miss it's mark. Two things convinced me to give a try - Burton and Depp. Well, I was won over. Depp takes this role and makes it his own, leaving the great Gene Wilder his due. Depp is priceless - my wife and I literally laughed out loud a number times throughout the film. Burton's take on the factory is weird and wacky, keeping some elements from the original and re-thinking others. I likes the inclusion of the glass elevator - I was always disappointed it wasn't part of the original. Great family fun for the whole family - a must-buy on DVD when it comes out this fall.


Go To


Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2005
Movie Overall Rating
Walk the Line
Star Wars: Episode III
Pride and Prejudice
Batman Begins
King Kong
Cinderella Man
Crash
Fun with Dick and Jane
Elizabethtown
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Kingdom of Heaven
Red Eye
Constantine
Fantastic Four
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Memoirs of a Geisha
The Skeleton Key
Wedding Crashers
Hitch
War of the Worlds
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story
Hustle & Flow
A History of Violence
Sky High
Diary of a Mad Black Woman
Serenity
Sin City
Shopgirl
Coach Carter
Brokeback Mountain
Munich
The Chronicles of Narnia
Just Like Heaven
North Country
In Her Shoes
The Island
Zathura
Fever Pitch
Saw II
George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Assault on Precinct 13
Robots
Elektra
The Ring Two
Herbie: Fully Loaded
Syriana
Underclassman
Bad News Bears
Kicking and Screaming
King's Ransom
The Interpreter
Beauty Shop
Get Rich or Die Tryin'
Lord of War
High Tension
The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl
A Lot Like Love
Cursed
Doom
Flightplan
Madagascar
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Sahara
Hide and Seek
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Guess Who
Chicken Little
The Longest Yard
Hostage
The Amityville Horror
Undiscovered
Four Brothers
Lords of Dogtown
Just Friends
Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
The Pacifier
The Family Stone
March of the Penguins
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
The Legend of Zorro
The Perfect Man
Be Cool
The New World
Derailed
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Monster-in-Law
Racing Stripes
The Wedding Date
Rent
An Unfinished Life
Rumor Has It...
The Jacket
Wolf Creek
The Constant Gardener
Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous
Aeon Flux
The 40-Year-Old Virgin
Prime
The Devil's Rejects
Because of Winn-Dixie
Kung Fu Hustle
Yours, Mine and Ours
Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
Mindhunters
The Greatest Game Ever Played
The Cave
Two for the Money
The Dukes of Hazzard
Dark Water
House of Wax
Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
Transporter 2
Must Love Dogs
Bewitched
Jarhead
Are We There Yet?
The Weather Man
The Fog
A Sound of Thunder
Cry Wolf
The Brothers Grimm
Unleashed
XXX: State of the Union
Man of the House
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Boogeyman
White Noise
Son of the Mask
Into the Blue
Waiting...
The Gospel
Stealth
The Ringer
Ice Princess
The Upside of Anger
The Producers
Roll Bounce
Supercross
Alone in the Dark
The Great Raid
The Honeymooners
The Matador
Rebound
The Ice Harvest No Votes
In the Mix No Votes
Good Night, and Good Luck. No Votes
Domino No Votes
The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio No Votes
Venom No Votes
The Man No Votes
Valiant No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????