Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Christmas with the Kranks


poster
Total Entries: 15 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 6   40%
Really Good: 3   20%
OK: 0   0%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 4   27%
Among Worst Ever: 2   13%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  83%   0%   0%   0%   40%
  0%   20%   0%   100%   20%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  17%   40%   0%   0%   27%
  0%   40%   0%   0%   13%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Christmas with the Kranks



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Christmas with the Kranks
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Christmas with the Kranks.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Christmas with the Kranks
Total Entries : 16
Now showing entries 16 through 7
Post # 16
Date 10/9/2006 - 6:40 AM
Name geneva
Rating:
Comments: I really enjoyed this movie. great family comedy.I have watched it several times. Also recommended it to others. Better yet I enjoyed it so much, purchased it.
Post # 15
Date 6/6/2005 - 2:23 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: df
Post # 14
Date 1/14/2005 - 12:53 PM
Name Wwre.
Rating:
Comments: Christmas cheer!.
Post # 13
Date 12/21/2004 - 6:26 PM
Name Shoeboy.
Rating:
Comments: Well i like christmas movies alot but dont really like the christmas holiday. As far as christmas movies goes its a stinker. Although i will say i did enjoy the idea of a movie about a family skipping christmas cause i myself do that every year and get the same responses the kranks get. So the first half of the movie i could see the humor. The movie turned to complete crap when it turned into we love christmas, we need christmas,and lets not forget the tagged on lesson of think of others. Bad santa(the movie) to me is what christmas is all about. .
Post # 12
Date 12/13/2004 - 2:57 PM
Name Bcb.
Rating:
Comments: Very disappointing holiday film. the film was not funny and boring. not much seemed to happen and the movie had no christmas spirit. one of the worst christmas films ive ever seen. .
Post # 11
Date 12/9/2004 - 2:38 PM
Name Uyuyk.
Rating:
Comments: Hilarious.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 12/6/2004 - 5:32 PM
Name 2 hotti.
Rating:
Comments: Like some of the other reviews, i found myself, during the movie, thinking that the writing wasn't that good, and the main characters were rather annoying (by plan i'm sure) but i have to tell you, i haven't laughed out loud like that much at a movie in a long time. . . And in the theatre i was in, many of the people clapped at the end, which is rare. . . Please go see it and the polar express, it's christmas for god's sake. christmas is all about going to the movies. . . Isn't it?.
Post # 9
Date 12/4/2004 - 5:30 AM
Name Ag.
Rating:
Comments: It is good. i am very interesting. iwant to see it every day. it is wonderful. but,some have weak-point. try it better. it is more fullfilment. can you do it? it become perfect. that is best. .
Post # 8
Date 12/2/2004 - 8:32 PM
Name Curious44. .
Rating:
Comments: That is precisely why it is the "worst ever". i love christmas movies, so i hold them to a higher standard. this movie was not entertaining and did not put me in any sort of christmas spirit. if it was a summer blockbuster dud then i would have prob given at least one star. but when you compare this movie to other holiday classics it is definitly "among the worst ever" if there is a worse christmas movie. please share. .
Post # 7
Date 12/2/2004 - 2:25 PM
Name Kc.
Rating:
Comments: This is a really bad attempt to create a new christmas classic. the script is horrible, the story is stupid, and the actors try too hard to get laughs that simply aren't there. but since it is about christmas, i couldn't rate it "worst ever. " .


Go To


Christmas with the Kranks Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????