Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Clerks II


poster
Total Entries: 9 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 3   33%
Really Good: 2   22%
OK: 1   11%
Bad: 2   22%
Really Bad: 1   11%
Among Worst Ever: 0   0%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  33%   50%   0%   0%   33%
  0%   25%   0%   0%   22%
  33%   0%   0%   0%   11%
  33%   0%   0%   0%   22%
  0%   25%   0%   0%   11%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Clerks II



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Clerks II
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Clerks II.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Clerks II
Total Entries : 9
Now showing entries 9 through 1
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 9/5/2006 - 7:21 AM
Name lordedrick
Rating:
Comments: Not really funny and does no justice to the first.
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 7/31/2006 - 3:42 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: Everybody that's saying this was a good movie you're wrong! Give me a break this was funny and fine up until pin the tail on the donkey so to speak! How do you see a guy having sex with a donkey to be funny! It's stupid and not funny! The only person that's good in this movie is Rosario Dawson who's hot. Jay and Silent Bob are the only other interesting characters. Randall and Dante are ok just annoying alot. Hopefully there's not a Clerks III: Donkey Sex.
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/28/2006 - 4:50 PM
Name HMC_LAVADOGS
Rating:
Comments: Clerks II was great! It was very funny and has a nice continuity from the first film. The dialogue is as fast and edgy as Clerks was. Mr. Kevin Smith incorporates Jay and Silent Bob into roles more intergral and substantive to the plot. I will be seeing Clerks II again this weekend with my friends. Attitude is always important. So the smoking lamp is lit. Burn'em if you got'em... Semper Fi!
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/24/2006 - 9:17 AM
Name Brian
Rating:
Comments: kevin smith has gone from a very good writer and director to amazing. This a classic, funnest movie of the year if not the last 5 years. most people worry about excesive diologe with smith's movies but this was just write. good cameos and great story! Best 9.50 my friends and i have spent at the movies.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 7/24/2006 - 7:21 AM
Name thesaltman
Rating:
Comments: This movie is just as funny as the first. Its one of those movies that you keep saying to yourself "oh don't go there" and they do time and time again. Plenty of quotables in the movie and is definetly worth seeing (and if I get a chance I will see it again).
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/23/2006 - 11:55 PM
Name filmguy22384
Rating:
Comments: pretty funny. it was a welcome return back into the view askew universe. the new characters all were great especially the nerd, whose name i cant remember right now. i really liked the irony in the end where the characters find their happy ending. but they did take things too far with a certain scene with a donkey. it just was so gross that it wasnt really funny. the problem is that then after that the movie goes on another 20 minutes and nothing afterwards is really as funny cuz no matter how vulgar the characters are after that, they cant top what was done in the donkey scene. the first was better cuz it was a little more subtle and this one was some times a little too in your face. still i laughed harder during this movie then any other this whole summer and its worth seeing. it was good to see jay and silent bob return.
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/22/2006 - 10:57 PM
Name fairwoodguy
Rating:
Comments: The funniest movie I've seen in quite a while. It has a great story with alot of heart, a very nicely done sequel.
Post # 2
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 7/22/2006 - 9:49 PM
Name storm249
Rating:
Comments: keeps in line with the first movie funny and of course dirty with tons of foul language but then it would not be clerks if it did not have that. another cult classic for smith.
Post # 1
Date 4/18/2011 - 3:30 AM
Name acds
Rating:




Clerks II Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2006
Movie Overall Rating
Children of Men
Pan's Labyrinth
The Prestige
The Departed
X-Men: The Last Stand
Mission: Impossible III
Little Miss Sunshine
Casino Royale
Cars
Inside Man
V for Vendetta
A Prairie Home Companion
The Devil Wears Prada
The Pursuit of Happyness
Babel
Monster House
Hollywoodland
The Da Vinci Code
The Illusionist
Blood Diamond
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Underworld: Evolution
Rocky Balboa
Stranger Than Fiction
An Inconvenient Truth
Akeelah and the Bee
Thank You for Smoking
Aquamarine
Running Scared
Crank
Ice Age: The Meltdown
Glory Road
United 93
Superman Returns
Click
Clerks II
Saw III
Apocalypto
16 Blocks
Something New
Snakes on a Plane
Over the Hedge
The Break-Up
The Holiday
The Wild
Nanny McPhee
Eragon
Night at the Museum
Hoodwinked
The Queen
The Nativity Story
Deja Vu
The Last Kiss
ATL
End of the Spear
Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion
One Night with the King
Tristan and Isolde
The Black Dahlia
Eight Below
Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny
Flushed Away
Flags of Our Fathers
Open Season
All the King's Men
Jet Li's Fearless
Idlewild
How to Eat Fried Worms
Pulse
The Descent
John Tucker Must Die
Goal! The Dream Begins
American Dreamz
Lucky Number Slevin
The Libertine
Dave Chappelle's Block Party
Curious George
Dreamgirls
The Guardian
Step Up
Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
The Lake House
The Hills Have Eyes
Annapolis
Last Holiday
Jackass: Number Two
Firewall
Hostel
Final Destination 3
Poseidon
World Trade Center
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift
Stay Alive
Gridiron Gang
Invincible
My Super Ex-Girlfriend
Marie Antoinette
Flyboys
Everyone's Hero
The Covenant
Accepted
Barnyard
Little Man
Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties
Friends With Money
Take the Lead
Failure to Launch
The Pink Panther
Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
She's the Man
When a Stranger Calls
We Are Marshall
Unaccompanied Minors
Turistas
The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause
Employee of the Month
The Protector
The Ant Bully
You, Me and Dupree
Keeping Up With the Steins
Slither
The Fountain
Silent Hill
Happy Feet
Black Christmas
School for Scoundrels
Miami Vice
Lady in the Water
Date Movie
Big Momma's House 2
Borat
Zoom
The Good Shepherd
Nacho Libre
The Omen
RV
A Good Year
Running With Scissors
The Marine
Beerfest
Waist Deep
Just My Luck
An American Haunting
Stick It
The Sentinel
The Benchwarmers
Phat Girlz
The Shaggy Dog
Freedomland
Material Girls
Scary Movie 4
Ultraviolet
See No Evil
Deck the Halls
The Wicker Man
Crossover
Hoot
Basic Instinct 2
The Grudge 2
Doogal
Charlotte's Web No Votes
National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj No Votes
Bobby No Votes
Let's Go To Prison No Votes
The Return No Votes
Flicka No Votes
Man of the Year No Votes
The Night Listener No Votes
A Scanner Darkly No Votes
Larry the Cable Guy: Health Inspector No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????