Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Darkness


poster
Total Entries: 19 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 2   11%
Really Good: 1   5%
OK: 2   11%
Bad: 4   21%
Really Bad: 2   11%
Among Worst Ever: 8   42%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  29%   0%   0%   0%   11%
  0%   14%   0%   0%   5%
  0%   0%   67%   0%   11%
  0%   43%   0%   0%   21%
  0%   14%   0%   0%   11%
  71%   29%   33%   0%   42%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Darkness



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Darkness
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Darkness.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Darkness
Total Entries : 20
Now showing entries 20 through 11
Post # 20
Date 6/6/2005 - 2:32 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: One of the most boring, stupid, worst films ever!
Post # 19
Date 1/15/2005 - 10:25 AM
Name Amy.
Rating:
Comments: I thought this movie was aweful. the previews and descriptions i saw and read made it sound really good and scary. i went to see it with my boyfriend and we neither one understood any part of it. at the end where we thought it was possibly going to pick up and make sense or even be a little scary it just ended. everyone in the crowd started shouting because it made no sense and left everyone wondering what it was about and how it really ended. i just wonder if they ran out of money. .
Post # 18
Date 1/14/2005 - 4:13 PM
Name Boobie.
Rating:
Comments: This movie i have to say was dark so maybe thats why i was scared so much but other than that it's not "the saw" so it aint finna work how you momma gon sit there and let your little sibling get hurt just plain stupid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i cant talk i was screaming when that thing was slithering on the roof when she was standing in that vudue hole. .
Post # 17
Date 1/12/2005 - 2:35 PM
Name L.
Rating:
Comments: ' .
Post # 16
Date 1/9/2005 - 7:47 AM
Name Tweek.
Rating:
Comments: All i really have to add to this is. . . I saw this movie, and i allready knew what i was gonna get, campy, crap thriller. so, needless to say i gladly just downloaded the piece of crap and gave no one my money, and feel sorry for those who do pay to see this or any other movies in this day and age. ~tweek out.
Post # 15
Date 1/7/2005 - 12:57 PM
Name Shordi.
Rating:
Comments: i am 12 years old and i really liked the movie "drkness". i thought it was good because i like scary movies. It did give me nightmares so i would not recamend this movie for young children or people who do not like to be scared. On a scale of 1- 10, 10 being the best 1 being the worst, i would give this movie a 6. I gave this movie a 6 because it is kind of predictable. .
Post # 14
Date 1/5/2005 - 5:10 PM
Name Dhahn01.
Rating:
Comments: This was the most incredibly stupid movie i have ever witnessed in my 20 years of life. . . .
Post # 13
Date 1/2/2005 - 12:28 PM
Name Shawn.
Rating:
Comments: This movie doesn't even deserve half of 1 star! anna paquin. . . . . Stick to your role as rogue in x-men! this movie was boring, not even scary, and the acting was horrible! i quote from the movie "open the freakin door" hahahahaha as if you even say that cheesy word in a movie! i don't think that was the biggest swear word. . . . This movie was a joke. . . I went on cheap night and it was still a rip off!!!!! garbage. .
Post # 12
Date 1/1/2005 - 12:27 AM
Name Jay.
Rating:
Comments: I had thought that solaris would be the worst movie i ever see and then, along came darkness. If they wanted to pull of a psychological thriller, i didn't buy neither aspect of it. Luckily i saw this movie for free and don't feel as ripped off as most must feel. .
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 12/31/2004 - 3:21 AM
Name Sandra.
Rating:
Comments: Sad to say, this movie was poorly executed. The plot took too long to reveal, so the audience gets bored and confused; however, the mechanics of the story-line is fairly predictable to the average thriller-lover (i. E. Typical boy whose drawing reflects truth). It had less than a handful of terror and too much trying of unveiling the mystery. This could have been better, but even so, it'd still be far from great. Sandra gives this movie an "err" value. .


Go To


Darkness Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????