Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Friday the 13th


poster
Total Entries: 10 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 4   40%
Really Good: 1   10%
OK: 1   10%
Bad: 2   20%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 2   20%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   33%   100%   0%   40%
  0%   17%   0%   0%   10%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   10%
  0%   33%   0%   0%   20%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   17%   0%   0%   20%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Friday the 13th



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Friday the 13th
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Friday the 13th.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Friday the 13th
Total Entries : 10
Now showing entries 10 through 1
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/2/2010 - 5:23 PM
Name lizzie
Rating:
Comments: AHHHHHHHHHHHHH really really scary parents i do not recomend it for children 12 and under
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/2/2009 - 10:11 AM
Name sueza fauchez
Rating:
Comments: will,for me its too much eww..hope not to see movie like this,,its worst for me..if you do scarey movie be creative and not too much its not good for a child....hope you change
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/17/2009 - 8:47 AM
Name SKryus
Rating:
Comments: STOP killing our childhood and younghood, invent something new. ALL the movies are 80's or 70's remakes. hollywood it's lost, no more fresh ideas, and you do TERRIBLE remakes...
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/6/2009 - 7:46 PM
Name Sloberknocker
Rating:
Comments: shawn1428 nailed it. It's just a bad remake that we really did NOT need to see.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/11/2009 - 11:01 AM
Name solo13
Rating:
Comments: I dint c this movie! i was going to but my brother was too scared so i didnt go.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/16/2009 - 10:31 AM
Name Gato2589
Rating:
Comments: Thank god for the classic horror movies. This was great.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/15/2009 - 12:03 PM
Name slipknotfan
Rating:
Comments: Good remake "reimaging" of the classic. Of course they original was Jasons mother, but that part is taken care of in the opening credits this time and Jason is the star killer. Gore, nudity, and some good jumps throughout. If you are not a horror fan, stay away. For horror enthusiasts like myself you will have a ball with this one. My Bloody Valentine and this film have been pleasant surprises to the remake genre!
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/14/2009 - 10:16 PM
Name hayesy35
Rating:
Comments: The new Friday the 13th movie gives you what you want from a horror film blood , gore , sex , violence & more violence . Also the new Jason is more brutal the the original & is more like an athlete than the old Jason who was slow & plodding . A good horror film should make you jump out of you seat from time to time & have a lot of blood & violence & naked chicks ! this Friday the 13th delivers on all counts .
Post # 2
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/14/2009 - 4:58 PM
Name shawn1428
Rating:
Comments: *SPOILERS AHEAD* As the credits role you see Jason's mother and i guess a chick suppose to be "ALICE" cut off Jason's mothers head, later Jason sports a bag over his head that looks like a white pillow case or cling wrap, he accidentally stumbled across a hockey mask in a barn "how ironic" looked like the red barn from Friday The 13th Part 4. the death scenes were cool if it wasn't for that I wouldn't have liked it much at all. A lot of flaws with the movie though con's outweighing the pro's and you can't even call it a "REMAKE". A few good thing's about the film; the death scenes were really cool and contained a nice solid R rating thank god! The environment of Camp Crystal Lake was really cool and made for a good setting. The Jason mask was classic however I didn't find the Jason scary. Now the bad things about the film; Since when does Marijuana grow in Camp Crystal Lake? Since when are one dimensional characters that use bong's to get stoned and laugh at every little thing make for a good horror movie? What girl water ski's topless? I understand sex if part of a horror movie but i didn't think Explicit sex made it from scene to scene. Why does Jason have a whole underground mine full of stuff to capture people? I think they aimed to make it funny rather than scary! I had high hopes for this movie for quite some time, even the trailer had me wanting to see it badly but i still had my doubts. It was Pineapple Express meets Jay & Silent Bob Strike Back with a bit of Jason in the mix lots of tits and stoned kids tripping and laughing at ridiculous stuff. It is an embarrassment to the franchise if you ask me. I loved My Bloody Valentine remake! I loved The Texas Chainsaw Massacre Remake as well as the follow up film The Beginning. I can't say I liked Friday The 13th. I didn't hate it but i personally don't think it should have been made, at least not this way! If this is a sign to what the Nightmare On Elm Street remake is going to be like without Robert Englund, that's not good at all! Give me Friday The 13th the original, or part 6,7,8 with Kane Hodder any day over this "remake". They definitely made this movie for the stoner kids in high school now a days
Post # 1
Date 4/18/2011 - 2:33 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:




Friday the 13th Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
Up in the Air
Up
A Serious Man
Precious: Based on the Novel "Push" by Sapphire
Inglourious Basterds
The Hurt Locker
An Education
District 9
The Blind Side
Avatar
Movies of 2009
Movie Overall Rating
The Blind Side
The Lovely Bones
Up
Avatar
Star Trek
Brothers
(500) Days of Summer
State of Play
Zombieland
The Proposal
The Hangover
Taken
X-Men Origins: Wolverine
The Twilight Saga: New Moon
Sherlock Holmes
Precious
Julie & Julia
G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Adventureland
Inglourious Basterds
The Last House on the Left
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Law Abiding Citizen
Whip It
Pandorum
Taking Woodstock
The Time Traveler's Wife
Earth
Coraline
Inkheart
Drag Me to Hell
2012
The Ugly Truth
Confessions of a Shopaholic
Notorious
Knowing
Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
Fast & Furious
Up in the Air
The Road
Pirate Radio
Disney's A Christmas Carol
Bandslam
Sunshine Cleaning
Paranormal Activity
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
Michael Jackson's This Is It
District 9
Orphan
I Love You, Man
The Hurt Locker
Everybody's Fine
Fantastic Mr. Fox
All About Steve
A Perfect Getaway
Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience
Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li
Hotel for Dogs
My Bloody Valentine 3D
17 Again
12 Rounds
My Sister's Keeper
Monsters vs. Aliens
He's Just Not That Into You
Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
Hannah Montana The Movie
Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel
Saw VI
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
The Haunting in Connecticut
Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail
Friday the 13th
An Education
Invictus
Armored
Old Dogs
Planet 51
The Box
The Fourth Kind
The Men Who Stare at Goats
Cirque Du Freak: The Vampire's Assistant
Where the Wild Things Are
Whiteout
Tyler Perry's I Can Do Bad All By Myself
Sorority Row
9
The Final Destination
Shorts
Funny People
G-Force
The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3
My Life in Ruins
Next Day Air
Ghosts of Girlfriends Past
The Soloist
Miss March
The International
The Uninvited
New In Town
Not Easily Broken
The Unborn
Couples Retreat
Halloween II
Paul Blart: Mall Cop
Land of the Lost
Watchmen
Dragonball Evolution
Public Enemies
Duplicity
The Pink Panther 2
Terminator Salvation
It's Complicated
Ninja Assassin
The Invention of Lying
Aliens in the Attic
Away We Go
Crank High Voltage
Fired Up!
The Princess and the Frog
Nine
Did You Hear About the Morgans?
The Stepfather
Fame
Love Happens
I Love You, Beth Cooper
Obsessed
Bride Wars
Angels & Demons
Push
Astro Boy
Year One
Observe and Report
Race to Witch Mountain
Gamer
Fighting
Capitalism: A Love Story
Surrogates
Post Grad
Ponyo
The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard
Imagine That
The Brothers Bloom
Jennifer's Body
Bruno
A Serious Man No Votes
Crazy Heart No Votes
Amelia No Votes
The Informant!
Extract No Votes
Dance Flick




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????