Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Grindhouse


poster
Total Entries: 11 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 5   45%
Really Good: 2   18%
OK: 0   0%
Bad: 1   9%
Really Bad: 1   9%
Among Worst Ever: 2   18%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  50%   75%   0%   0%   45%
  50%   0%   0%   0%   18%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   9%
  0%   25%   0%   0%   9%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   18%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Grindhouse



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Grindhouse
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Grindhouse.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Grindhouse
Total Entries : 11
Now showing entries 11 through 2
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/4/2007 - 5:51 PM
Name Fernester
Rating:
Comments: Both of these movies completely sucked.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/19/2007 - 2:06 PM
Name MadMax
Rating:
Comments: I have to admint that although the movies are pretty lame the special effects are really good and there's alot of sence of humour in the movie.
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/3/2007 - 5:44 PM
Name roxane100200
Rating:
Comments: not an interesting story
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/12/2007 - 2:12 PM
Name mprior22
Rating:
Comments: So overall, I really enjoyed both of these movies that made up Grindhouse. The old-school feel of both movies & the outrageous fake trailers make this double-feature a must-see for all Robert Rodiguez & Quentin Tarantino fans & anyone else who is looking for a great time at the movies. Easily both movies put together make it an all-time favorite for me.
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/4/2007 - 10:37 PM
Name Go Blue 97NC
Rating:
Comments: This could be the single greatest disappointment in film in this new century. Simply stupid.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 4/23/2007 - 7:05 AM
Name tango222
Rating:
Comments: Stinks, save your money for a good movie like 300.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 4/14/2007 - 6:30 AM
Name slipknotfan
Rating:
Comments: Unique, one of a kind movie. Rodriguez movie was great. Non stop-action, gore, and funny! Tarantinos movie was slow and too talky, but the last 20 minutes of it were good. The trailers between the two films were hilarious. Worth seeing just because there is nothing else like it and it is bound to go down as an instant cult classic. Just make sure you see it while they are still being shown together, rumors are they are splitting the two movies up and releasing them seperate.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 4/13/2007 - 10:45 PM
Name shawn1428
Rating:
Comments: I can't honestly say anything bad about either movie! They were both good in their own ways, the first being more discusting and action and the second one being funny as hell with 1 or 2 gross scenes, took a bit to pick up but it was great once it got going! Fergie was hot in it too! I have never had such a fun time in the movie theatres in a LONG TIME I felt like i was at a drive-in! SO AWSUME!!! This movie should go down as one of the best B-Horror/action movies made!
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 4/9/2007 - 2:10 AM
Name Maverick
Rating:
Comments: GrindHouse is by far one of the coolest and most fun times I've had at theather in recent memory. Never have I laugh at death before on film. If you love to just leave your brain at the door and TRULY enjoy your time, this is the film to go see. It almost makes you want to go up to the Box Office and shell out 10 more bucks because you truly get two great, enjoyable, films for the price of one!! Really, really, really, really awesome experience.
Post # 2
Date 4/18/2011 - 3:15 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:


Go To


Grindhouse Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2007
Movie Overall Rating
Ratatouille
The Simpsons Movie
Live Free or Die Hard
American Gangster
There Will Be Blood
Juno
Mr. Magorium's Wonder Emporium
Michael Clayton
The Brave One
The Bourne Ultimatum
Spider-Man 3
Freedom Writers
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
I Am Legend
Atonement
Dan in Real Life
300
Enchanted
3:10 to Yuma
Hot Fuzz
Transformers
Shrek the Third
The Bucket List
Stephen King's The Mist
Perfect Stranger
TMNT
Reign Over Me
Primeval
Mr. Brooks
Zodiac
Reno 911!: Miami
Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer
Bridge to Terabithia
Ghost Rider
National Treasure: Book of Secrets
Superbad
Evan Almighty
Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?
I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry
Fracture
The Number 23
Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End
Grindhouse
El Cantante
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
30 Days Of Night
Halloween
Disturbia
Ocean's Thirteen
Knocked Up
Vacancy
The Game Plan
Stardust
Alvin and the Chipmunks
Rush Hour 3
Shooter
Hairspray
Wild Hogs
Charlie Wilson's War
Hitman
P2
Elizabeth: The Golden Age
Across the Universe
Mr. Woodcock
Death Sentence
Daddy Day Camp
No Reservations
Delta Farce
The Reaping
Firehouse Dog
Are We Done Yet?
Pride
The Hills Have Eyes 2
Black Snake Moan
Amazing Grace
Tyler Perry's Daddy's Little Girls
The Messengers
Because I Said So
Code Name: The Cleaner
Aliens vs. Predator - Requiem
The Last Mimzy
Dead Silence
Smokin' Aces
Music and Lyrics
Resident Evil: Extinction
1408
No Country for Old Men
Beowulf
Breach
Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters
Premonition
28 Weeks Later
Hannibal Rising
Blades of Glory
The Great Debaters
Bee Movie
Mr. Bean's Holiday
The Invasion
Arthur and the Invisibles
Hostel Part II
P.S. I Love You
The Perfect Holiday
Martian Child
Saw IV
Eastern Promises
Shoot 'Em Up
The Invisible
Catch and Release
Sicko
Georgia Rule
Pathfinder
The Water Horse: Legend of the Deep
Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story
Lions for Lambs
The Condemned
The Astronaut Farmer
The Golden Compass
Norbit
The Hitcher
Awake
Love in the Time of Cholera
Rendition
Dragon Wars
Balls of Fury
Hot Rod
Bratz
A Mighty Heart
In the Land of Women
Meet the Robinsons
Stomp the Yard
Happily N'Ever After
Alpha Dog
I Think I Love My Wife
Next
Epic Movie
Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas
Bug
I Know Who Killed Me
August Rush No Votes
This Christmas No Votes
Fred Claus No Votes
Gone Baby Gone No Votes
The Comebacks No Votes
The Final Season No Votes
We Own the Night No Votes
Feel the Noise No Votes
The Seeker: The Dark is Rising No Votes
The Heartbreak Kid No Votes
The Kingdom No Votes
Sydney White No Votes
Good Luck Chuck No Votes
War No Votes
The Nanny Diaries No Votes
Underdog No Votes
Who's Your Caddy? No Votes
License to Wed No Votes
Evening No Votes
Nancy Drew No Votes
Surf's Up No Votes
Gracie No Votes
Waitress No Votes
The Ex No Votes
Lucky You No Votes
Redline No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????