Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban


poster
Total Entries: 146 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 65   45%
Really Good: 26   18%
OK: 19   13%
Bad: 7   5%
Really Bad: 5   3%
Among Worst Ever: 24   16%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  52%   33%   43%   46%   45%
  12%   24%   18%   38%   18%
  5%   20%   18%   8%   13%
  7%   7%   4%   0%   5%
  2%   4%   0%   8%   3%
  21%   13%   18%   0%   16%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Total Entries : 148
Now showing entries 148 through 139
Post # 148
Date 6/25/2006 - 5:54 PM
Name gat
Rating:
Comments: if there ever was a mediocre attempt to try and make a movie go with the book, the one was among the top. the books are probably the best ive ever read. the first two movies wernt half bad either. i saw the directors cut version of chamber of secrets and some of the sorcerers stone but wen i saw this with my family, i lost faith completly in thinking that another harry potter movie could even by the vaguest bit match up to its books at all. i was so dissapointed i didnt even want to see the goblet of fire. i saw it. and it blew just as hard. the director and writers and scene makers really screwed this one over. order of the phoenix will probably be so bad that i will hav to shoot myself in the head just for liking the books.
Post # 147
Date 11/12/2005 - 11:55 PM
Name gangsterboy
Rating:
Comments: well the movie is great (just coz im in love with emma watson)but i h8 harry & ron coz they get 2 u know hug her and i dont.I liked da movie a lot but what i was disapointed in was the fact tht there wasnt much quidditch played in the movie and well it would have kinda been boring really withought the great acting and the patronus stuff and im basically just giving this movie 5 stars coz i really like da girl and if it wasnt 4 tht i wouldv given it a 2 or somthin and ahhh..... yeah.
Post # 146
Date 2/1/2005 - 1:31 PM
Name SinisterKnight
Rating:
Comments: I really enjoyed all of the Harry Potter Series Books and I always will. All are fantastic. Huge applause to JKRowling! Thank God for great writers but no applause for cuaron or his movie. I doubt if cuaron has even read a Harry Potter book. As far as cuaron knows the title of the book/movie is "Dudley Eats Azkaban". So much was missed/left out/forgotten/deleted/kicked to the curb/trashed/stomped on/thrown out... that one wonders if the movie should have had a different name. Pathetic. Get Colombus back, atleast people will understand the storyline - he knows how to follow a storyline. Colombus did not leave you all confused, hopelessly lost, abandoned or leave out half the book's events and details. I'm suprised cuaron remembered the broomsticks of which they rode. The whole third movie is like a trip through Death Valley without a compass. It's just sick and wrong how the third movie played out. I really hope cuaron does not do the fourth movie. If he leaves as much out in the fourth movie as he did in the third there will be no hope for bringing the prophesy around let alone understanding it. what a shame.
Post # 145
Date 1/14/2005 - 11:31 AM
Name Kiki. .
Rating:
Comments: Was hopeful that gary oldman would spend more time chewing the scenery. special effects better than the first two h. P. Films, especially that glorious hippogriff!. .
Post # 144
Date 1/5/2005 - 4:15 PM
Name Tobey.
Rating:
Comments: Please i beg of you do not make another.
Post # 143
Date 12/29/2004 - 2:05 PM
Name Brian.
Rating:
Comments: They shouldn't replace the cast with younger people. that would effect the story too much, and plus, they would probably lose a lot of the fans of the harry potter movies. they don't look too old to play the parts they do, and i think the only downfall to the movies was who played dumbledore. just not as good as richard harris. the best movie of the first 3!.
Post # 142
Date 12/20/2004 - 2:18 PM
Name Stan the man. .
Rating:
Comments: Disappointing. too much of the story was edited out to improve the pace of the film. still, the depiction of the dementors and lupin's mentorship were well done. .
Post # 141
Date 12/17/2004 - 1:22 PM
Name Hg.
Rating:
Comments: J,.
Post # 140
Date 12/11/2004 - 6:01 PM
Name Polished.
Rating:
Comments: Definitely better than the previous two! i actually enjoyed the darker tone underlying the film, more of a redeeming factor than the antithesis. kudos to the director!.
Post # 139
Date 11/29/2004 - 4:42 PM
Name Harry.
Rating:
Comments: Too dark for kids. Too dumb for adults.


Go To


Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????