Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy


poster
Total Entries: 11 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 2   18%
Really Good: 4   36%
OK: 2   18%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 1   9%
Among Worst Ever: 2   18%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   29%   0%   0%   18%
  0%   57%   0%   0%   36%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   18%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   14%   0%   0%   9%
  100%   0%   0%   100%   18%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Total Entries : 12
Now showing entries 12 through 3
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/26/2005 - 11:26 AM
Name Redneckyup
Rating:
Comments: Dumb. I guess you have to be a Brit and have watched the series to appreciate anything about this movie.
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/6/2005 - 2:10 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: One of the worst movies of the year.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/31/2005 - 8:19 AM
Name treefrog
Rating:
Comments: For the fan of the pure text of the book, knowing it would be impossible to follow it 100%, this movie was disappointing. I was pleased to remember Douglas Adams, & my childhood, in that this book was put to film. I would much rather have seen a closer interpolation than this one. Too many liberties were taken in the making, especially in the "black & white" facts of the book.(i.e. Zaphod's heads, Marvin, the story line). For those that did not read it...good movie
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/10/2005 - 6:44 PM
Name CarlosJHR64
Rating:
Comments: If "storm troopers" going around a white picket fence because the gate is close is funny, then this movie is funny. You may need to understand the underlying symbolisms to get this movie.
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/8/2005 - 4:42 PM
Name imaginery
Rating:
Comments: Ah, this show is why I actually drag my old carcass up to the theater and wait in line to be exposed to sticky floors, chatty kids and overpriced burnt grains. I rarely do this, favoring my home theater config over not being able to pause a movie to go expel diet coke. But what about this film? The storyline was amazingly fluid and faithful to the books. The end left the movie entirely open for a sequel, the logical progression. Sign me up now. Will this have a possible audience at midnight movies? It may be more fun when drunk, yes...
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/8/2005 - 6:31 AM
Name Shoeboy
Rating:
Comments: Not a movie for everyone. Some people have said without reading the books its hard to like also. But I never read any of the books and I still had a great time watching it. I saw people get up and leave in the middle of it and on the other hand half the auidence was really into it as they cheered and laughed. The other half set there wondering why they were there. I say give it a shot I know i did and was pleased.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/3/2005 - 9:30 PM
Name wzrdlife
Rating:
Comments: the only thing i missed was the joke in the book that was not in the movie that was whats hyperspace like? it's like being drunk! whats a matter with being drunk? ask a glass of water! movie was great great great!!!
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/3/2005 - 7:31 PM
Name gina
Rating:
Comments: This is the kind of original script that I don't like. The weird obnoxious kind. The movie begins by blowing up earth; yeah boy that's fun and inspiring, hope that comes true in my dreams? I mean please what were they thinking? Everything about this movie annoyed from the acting to the characters to the noises, to the script itself. Too much weirdness and no clear direction. I would skip it even as a mattinee.
Post # 4
Date 5/1/2005 - 6:22 AM
Name kittybinks
Rating:
Comments: My Rating
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/1/2005 - 6:20 AM
Name kittybinks
Rating:
Comments: At last! a film that faithfully follows the writer's vision. Inspired casting, Douglas Adams would have been proud. Next stop...........Resturant At The End Of The Universe please, reserve my table


Go To


The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2005
Movie Overall Rating
Walk the Line
Star Wars: Episode III
Pride and Prejudice
Batman Begins
King Kong
Cinderella Man
Crash
Fun with Dick and Jane
Elizabethtown
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Kingdom of Heaven
Red Eye
Constantine
Fantastic Four
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Memoirs of a Geisha
The Skeleton Key
Wedding Crashers
Hitch
War of the Worlds
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story
Hustle & Flow
A History of Violence
Sky High
Diary of a Mad Black Woman
Serenity
Sin City
Shopgirl
Coach Carter
Brokeback Mountain
Munich
The Chronicles of Narnia
Just Like Heaven
North Country
In Her Shoes
The Island
Zathura
Fever Pitch
Saw II
George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Assault on Precinct 13
Robots
Elektra
The Ring Two
Herbie: Fully Loaded
Syriana
Underclassman
Bad News Bears
Kicking and Screaming
King's Ransom
The Interpreter
Beauty Shop
Get Rich or Die Tryin'
Lord of War
High Tension
The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl
A Lot Like Love
Cursed
Doom
Flightplan
Madagascar
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Sahara
Hide and Seek
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Guess Who
Chicken Little
The Longest Yard
Hostage
The Amityville Horror
Undiscovered
Four Brothers
Lords of Dogtown
Just Friends
Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
The Pacifier
The Family Stone
March of the Penguins
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
The Legend of Zorro
The Perfect Man
Be Cool
The New World
Derailed
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Monster-in-Law
Racing Stripes
The Wedding Date
Rent
An Unfinished Life
Rumor Has It...
The Jacket
Wolf Creek
The Constant Gardener
Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous
Aeon Flux
The 40-Year-Old Virgin
Prime
The Devil's Rejects
Because of Winn-Dixie
Kung Fu Hustle
Yours, Mine and Ours
Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
Mindhunters
The Greatest Game Ever Played
The Cave
Two for the Money
The Dukes of Hazzard
Dark Water
House of Wax
Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
Transporter 2
Must Love Dogs
Bewitched
Jarhead
Are We There Yet?
The Weather Man
The Fog
A Sound of Thunder
Cry Wolf
The Brothers Grimm
Unleashed
XXX: State of the Union
Man of the House
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Boogeyman
White Noise
Son of the Mask
Into the Blue
Waiting...
The Gospel
Stealth
The Ringer
Ice Princess
The Upside of Anger
The Producers
Roll Bounce
Supercross
Alone in the Dark
The Great Raid
The Honeymooners
The Matador
Rebound
The Ice Harvest No Votes
In the Mix No Votes
Good Night, and Good Luck. No Votes
Domino No Votes
The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio No Votes
Venom No Votes
The Man No Votes
Valiant No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????