Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Hostel


poster
Total Entries: 14 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 3   21%
Really Good: 4   29%
OK: 3   21%
Bad: 1   7%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 3   21%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  40%   14%   0%   0%   21%
  20%   43%   0%   0%   29%
  20%   29%   0%   0%   21%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   7%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  20%   14%   0%   100%   21%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Hostel



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Hostel
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Hostel.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Hostel
Total Entries : 15
Now showing entries 15 through 6
Post # 15
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/27/2006 - 9:59 AM
Name roidrage
Rating:
Comments: this is probably one of the worst movies i have ever seen. I couldn't believe they call this a movie, all they showed was sex scenes followed by gore scenes.
Post # 14
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 8/21/2006 - 2:45 PM
Name Nemek
Rating:
Comments: I really liked it, in fact more than Texas Chainsaw Massacre; and I'm not a freak. By the way, it remains me old fashion gore movies.
Post # 13
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/23/2006 - 6:41 PM
Name bacthepack
Rating:
Comments: Clever film which delivers all the sex and gore in the tradition of the 70's and 80's horror movies. It may even go a bit overboard on the gore but people going to see this film should enjoy that. This movie definitely delivers what you expect.
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/16/2006 - 1:12 PM
Name magicjack
Rating:
Comments: Good way of abreaction.
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/10/2006 - 9:58 PM
Name matt_lovesmetal
Rating:
Comments: This movie has everything up my dark and scary alley. The story really drew me in. Three guys who backpack europe end up at a hostel in a quiet little town. The town has a dark and sinister side to it. They're there for the women but the hostels got plans of it's own for them. Nudity? check check and check, Gore? gallons of it, Moments that make you go oohh no way? their there. If this movie taught me anything it's don't forget the bazooka Joe before backpacking europe.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 5/21/2006 - 1:20 AM
Name harley2005
Rating:
Comments: Has to be the one of the worst movies i have ever seen. The first half was almost pornographic and the second half was just crap. Cabin Fever was way better!
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/17/2006 - 10:49 AM
Name thesaltman
Rating:
Comments: I'm not sure why people consider this a Taratino movie since I don't think he wrote or directed it, but whatever. It wasn't really a horror movie because there was absolutely no scary parts. The first hour of the movie was completly boring, had to force myself to stay awake. It did pick up at the end, and isn't really a bad movie, just takes forever to actually get somewhere
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/25/2006 - 9:51 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: I thought the first hour was like Eurotrip and the second like Saw or Texas Chainsaw Massacre. It's a good horror film but there were a few times that were so disgusting I wanted to throw up my popcorn! But as horror goes this one is a good one!
Post # 7
Date 3/11/2006 - 8:25 PM
Name Kiwi
Rating:
Comments: Even though it's a good film it is very hard to watch. I actually almost left the theatre. Very sick and disturbing. But a good film
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/26/2006 - 9:19 AM
Name slipknotfan
Rating:
Comments: Not as good as Elis first movie "Cabin Fever". Really brutal movie, first hour is like Eurotrip with lots of nudity, second half is all the torture. Not horrible, but definetly not in everyones taste. Worth a rental.


Go To


Hostel Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2006
Movie Overall Rating
Children of Men
Pan's Labyrinth
The Prestige
The Departed
X-Men: The Last Stand
Mission: Impossible III
Little Miss Sunshine
Casino Royale
Cars
Inside Man
V for Vendetta
A Prairie Home Companion
The Devil Wears Prada
The Pursuit of Happyness
Babel
Monster House
Hollywoodland
The Da Vinci Code
The Illusionist
Blood Diamond
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Underworld: Evolution
Rocky Balboa
Stranger Than Fiction
An Inconvenient Truth
Akeelah and the Bee
Thank You for Smoking
Aquamarine
Running Scared
Crank
Ice Age: The Meltdown
Glory Road
United 93
Superman Returns
Click
Clerks II
Saw III
Apocalypto
16 Blocks
Something New
Snakes on a Plane
Over the Hedge
The Break-Up
The Holiday
The Wild
Nanny McPhee
Eragon
Night at the Museum
Hoodwinked
The Queen
The Nativity Story
Deja Vu
The Last Kiss
ATL
End of the Spear
Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion
One Night with the King
Tristan and Isolde
The Black Dahlia
Eight Below
Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny
Flushed Away
Flags of Our Fathers
Open Season
All the King's Men
Jet Li's Fearless
Idlewild
How to Eat Fried Worms
Pulse
The Descent
John Tucker Must Die
Goal! The Dream Begins
American Dreamz
Lucky Number Slevin
The Libertine
Dave Chappelle's Block Party
Curious George
Dreamgirls
The Guardian
Step Up
Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
The Lake House
The Hills Have Eyes
Annapolis
Last Holiday
Jackass: Number Two
Firewall
Hostel
Final Destination 3
Poseidon
World Trade Center
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift
Stay Alive
Gridiron Gang
Invincible
My Super Ex-Girlfriend
Marie Antoinette
Flyboys
Everyone's Hero
The Covenant
Accepted
Barnyard
Little Man
Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties
Friends With Money
Take the Lead
Failure to Launch
The Pink Panther
Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
She's the Man
When a Stranger Calls
We Are Marshall
Unaccompanied Minors
Turistas
The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause
Employee of the Month
The Protector
The Ant Bully
You, Me and Dupree
Keeping Up With the Steins
Slither
The Fountain
Silent Hill
Happy Feet
Black Christmas
School for Scoundrels
Miami Vice
Lady in the Water
Date Movie
Big Momma's House 2
Borat
Zoom
The Good Shepherd
Nacho Libre
The Omen
RV
A Good Year
Running With Scissors
The Marine
Beerfest
Waist Deep
Just My Luck
An American Haunting
Stick It
The Sentinel
The Benchwarmers
Phat Girlz
The Shaggy Dog
Freedomland
Material Girls
Scary Movie 4
Ultraviolet
See No Evil
Deck the Halls
The Wicker Man
Crossover
Hoot
Basic Instinct 2
The Grudge 2
Doogal
Charlotte's Web No Votes
National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj No Votes
Bobby No Votes
Let's Go To Prison No Votes
The Return No Votes
Flicka No Votes
Man of the Year No Votes
The Night Listener No Votes
A Scanner Darkly No Votes
Larry the Cable Guy: Health Inspector No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????