Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for House of Wax


poster
Total Entries: 8 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 1   12%
Really Good: 2   25%
OK: 1   12%
Bad: 1   12%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 3   38%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  25%   0%   0%   0%   12%
  50%   0%   0%   0%   25%
  0%   33%   0%   0%   12%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   12%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  25%   67%   0%   0%   38%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for House of Wax



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of House of Wax
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about House of Wax.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for House of Wax
Total Entries : 8
Now showing entries 8 through 1
Post # 8
Date 7/12/2005 - 7:40 PM
Name Mahalie
Rating:
Comments: House of Wax is one of the worst movies you can see. But you shouldn't see it. I didn't expect much when it had Paris Hilton in it, but it managed to suck it a lot harder than I thought it would and Paris Hilton managed to "act" worse than any human could. Save your money, don't see it in theaters, don't buy it on DVD, don't rent it, and just pass.
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/12/2005 - 7:40 PM
Name Mahalie
Rating:
Comments: House of Wax is one of the worst movies you can see. But you shouldn't see it. I didn't expect much when it had Paris Hilton in it, but it managed to suck it a lot harder than I thought it would and Paris Hilton managed to "act" worse than any human could. Save your money, don't see it in theaters, don't buy it on DVD, don't rent it, and just pass.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/25/2005 - 7:35 PM
Name Pimpbot
Rating:
Comments: I'm so very glad that this thing died at the box office. I just wish it hadn't taken my $9 first.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 6/12/2005 - 12:41 PM
Name Exav
Rating:
Comments: Great film.....
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/5/2005 - 1:38 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: jh
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/27/2005 - 1:48 PM
Name Shoeboy
Rating:
Comments: Okay the movie is crap. But if you know that and still want to see it cause crap can sometimes be your cup of tasty tea you might just have a good time. This is fun on a B movie level all the way. Some poeple thrive on bad cinema and love it. Im one of those people. I can love something like Cold Mountain and turn around and call Leperchaun 4 a classic in its own right. House of Wax isnt the best bad movie you will see. Its still a Fun Bad movie with a cool last 30 minutes effects wise. The movie has all the right Bad elements in place...bad actors you want to see get killed....silly unbelieveable plot....characters making all the dumbest possible choices. Yes you will find yourself talking to the screen out loud. Three and a half stars for this horrible awful Bad Fun movie.
Post # 2
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/7/2005 - 11:30 AM
Name shawn1428
Rating:
Comments: This movie was really gross! and made me jump a bunch of times!! The acting was good and the story was good(considering its a remake and a horror movie). Paris Hilton was amazing in it too! Aside from all the people that say they hate her, but the truth is she has to be doing something right because she makes movies, books, music, tv shows, models ect. Is she really that dumb? I don't think so....She's smart of she wouldnt be selling so well! Her demise in the movie was really good too!!!! Elisha was also good! Chad Michael Murray I expected a bit more...he was ok. Anyways If you like horror movies you wont be dissapointed. GO PARIS GO!!!!!!!
Post # 1
Date 4/18/2011 - 4:15 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:




House of Wax Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2005
Movie Overall Rating
Walk the Line
Star Wars: Episode III
Pride and Prejudice
Batman Begins
King Kong
Cinderella Man
Crash
Fun with Dick and Jane
Elizabethtown
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Kingdom of Heaven
Red Eye
Constantine
Fantastic Four
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Memoirs of a Geisha
The Skeleton Key
Wedding Crashers
Hitch
War of the Worlds
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story
Hustle & Flow
A History of Violence
Sky High
Diary of a Mad Black Woman
Serenity
Sin City
Shopgirl
Coach Carter
Brokeback Mountain
Munich
The Chronicles of Narnia
Just Like Heaven
North Country
In Her Shoes
The Island
Zathura
Fever Pitch
Saw II
George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Assault on Precinct 13
Robots
Elektra
The Ring Two
Herbie: Fully Loaded
Syriana
Underclassman
Bad News Bears
Kicking and Screaming
King's Ransom
The Interpreter
Beauty Shop
Get Rich or Die Tryin'
Lord of War
High Tension
The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl
A Lot Like Love
Cursed
Doom
Flightplan
Madagascar
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Sahara
Hide and Seek
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Guess Who
Chicken Little
The Longest Yard
Hostage
The Amityville Horror
Undiscovered
Four Brothers
Lords of Dogtown
Just Friends
Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
The Pacifier
The Family Stone
March of the Penguins
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
The Legend of Zorro
The Perfect Man
Be Cool
The New World
Derailed
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Monster-in-Law
Racing Stripes
The Wedding Date
Rent
An Unfinished Life
Rumor Has It...
The Jacket
Wolf Creek
The Constant Gardener
Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous
Aeon Flux
The 40-Year-Old Virgin
Prime
The Devil's Rejects
Because of Winn-Dixie
Kung Fu Hustle
Yours, Mine and Ours
Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
Mindhunters
The Greatest Game Ever Played
The Cave
Two for the Money
The Dukes of Hazzard
Dark Water
House of Wax
Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
Transporter 2
Must Love Dogs
Bewitched
Jarhead
Are We There Yet?
The Weather Man
The Fog
A Sound of Thunder
Cry Wolf
The Brothers Grimm
Unleashed
XXX: State of the Union
Man of the House
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Boogeyman
White Noise
Son of the Mask
Into the Blue
Waiting...
The Gospel
Stealth
The Ringer
Ice Princess
The Upside of Anger
The Producers
Roll Bounce
Supercross
Alone in the Dark
The Great Raid
The Honeymooners
The Matador
Rebound
The Ice Harvest No Votes
In the Mix No Votes
Good Night, and Good Luck. No Votes
Domino No Votes
The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio No Votes
Venom No Votes
The Man No Votes
Valiant No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????