Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for George A. Romero's Land of the Dead


poster
Total Entries: 10 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 3   30%
Really Good: 2   20%
OK: 2   20%
Bad: 1   10%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 2   20%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   43%   0%   0%   30%
  100%   14%   0%   0%   20%
  0%   14%   0%   0%   20%
  0%   14%   0%   0%   10%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   14%   0%   100%   20%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for George A. Romero's Land of the Dead



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about George A. Romero's Land of the Dead.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Total Entries : 10
Now showing entries 10 through 1
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/23/2009 - 5:15 PM
Name mjm
Rating:
Comments: Who really likes movies this bad and this perverse?
Post # 9
Date 5/21/2006 - 12:06 AM
Name troglodite
Rating:
Comments: Got the DVD with the special commentary [viewed AFTER the film]. When I saw Romero's 1st zombie flick it was VERY scary. Almost from the start of this one I imagined seeing commentary on modern society, almost Orwelian. Rich ruling classes, their absolute control over the peons, back stabbing and betrayal among the leaders - money "über alles". Romero alluded to this virtual sociatal focus in the commentaries. Such a society, sans zombies [other than the strugglng lower classes] couldn't happen today anywhere. OR COULD IT?
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/21/2006 - 12:06 AM
Name troglodite
Rating:
Comments: Got the DVD with the special commentary [viewed AFTER the film]. When I saw Romero's 1st zombie flick it was VERY scary. Almost from the start of this one I imagined seeing commentary on modern society, almost Orwelian. Rich ruling classes, their absolute control over the peons, back stabbing and betrayal among the leaders - money "über alles". Romero alluded to this virtual sociatal focus in the commentaries. Such a society, sans zombies [other than the strugglng lower classes] couldn't happen today anywhere. OR COULD IT?
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 12/27/2005 - 8:14 PM
Name Humanoid
Rating:
Comments: Shockingly "land of the dead" is very good. Exceptionally gory, well crafted social commentary and some witty banter. I am stunned that Romero still had it in him. Best horror film of the year.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/11/2005 - 5:05 PM
Name Shoeboy
Rating:
Comments: LOTD I found to be very boring and badly acted. The script thought it was being smart with all its winks. To me Romero was like okay all the others one made a statement so I need to make one with this movie. But too me the statements all felt forced to make this more than just a zombie movie. This is a Romero Zombie movie so it has to be more. Well I felt the more was lame. Maybe if the dialogue and acting had been better the MORE would have enhanched the zombie movie like his other zombie flicks. The movie really felt like a direct to video movie. I was writting the whole movie in my head before it happened. Nothing in this movie surpised me once. I ve read about all the things people like about this movie and how they point out all the nods to the state of mankind and well yea i saw it but found it boring and not powerful in the least. I feel like alot of people praise the movie just because it was made from the guy who did zombies better than anyone. Well I praise him too but not for this weak attempt at a movie. Dawn remake..Shaun of the Dead...and the flawed 28 Days Later were much better. Also as a side note I hated the truck...they acted like that thing was the key to the universe. I found it to be no more impressive than the buses in the Dawn Remake. I was really disapointed in something I thought would be something great.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/10/2005 - 1:07 PM
Name Billdozer
Rating:
Comments: Yes, it's as bad as you've heard. I still can't figure out why I paid full price to see this thing.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/7/2005 - 5:22 PM
Name canon72
Rating:
Comments: Different in some respects, but typical in others. I grew tired of the attempts at cheap scares (zombies jumping out of predictable places, etc.) All in all it was a good movie. Zombie fans won't be dissapointed.
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/29/2005 - 11:06 AM
Name hatmakert28
Rating:
Comments: best zombie movie yet
Post # 2
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/27/2005 - 4:32 AM
Name shawn1428
Rating:
Comments: What can you expect from George Romero? Pretty much the best in horror! This movie was really gross though! LOL At times it was almost too much!!LOL And i see the Critic's actually gave it amazing review's! I'm surprised...although this movie did have alot of story and plot....for a "zombie movie" Really godo though overall....the environment of the movie is kinda depressing, I think that's what they were aiming for....so the audience feels trapped, like no matter what happens, there is no chance for hope...If your a horror fan you'll love it!
Post # 1
Date 4/18/2011 - 4:06 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:




George A. Romero's Land of the Dead Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2005
Movie Overall Rating
Walk the Line
Star Wars: Episode III
Pride and Prejudice
Batman Begins
King Kong
Cinderella Man
Crash
Fun with Dick and Jane
Elizabethtown
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Kingdom of Heaven
Red Eye
Constantine
Fantastic Four
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Memoirs of a Geisha
The Skeleton Key
Wedding Crashers
Hitch
War of the Worlds
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story
Hustle & Flow
A History of Violence
Sky High
Diary of a Mad Black Woman
Serenity
Sin City
Shopgirl
Coach Carter
Brokeback Mountain
Munich
The Chronicles of Narnia
Just Like Heaven
North Country
In Her Shoes
The Island
Zathura
Fever Pitch
Saw II
George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Assault on Precinct 13
Robots
Elektra
The Ring Two
Herbie: Fully Loaded
Syriana
Underclassman
Bad News Bears
Kicking and Screaming
King's Ransom
The Interpreter
Beauty Shop
Get Rich or Die Tryin'
Lord of War
High Tension
The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl
A Lot Like Love
Cursed
Doom
Flightplan
Madagascar
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Sahara
Hide and Seek
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Guess Who
Chicken Little
The Longest Yard
Hostage
The Amityville Horror
Undiscovered
Four Brothers
Lords of Dogtown
Just Friends
Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
The Pacifier
The Family Stone
March of the Penguins
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
The Legend of Zorro
The Perfect Man
Be Cool
The New World
Derailed
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Monster-in-Law
Racing Stripes
The Wedding Date
Rent
An Unfinished Life
Rumor Has It...
The Jacket
Wolf Creek
The Constant Gardener
Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous
Aeon Flux
The 40-Year-Old Virgin
Prime
The Devil's Rejects
Because of Winn-Dixie
Kung Fu Hustle
Yours, Mine and Ours
Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
Mindhunters
The Greatest Game Ever Played
The Cave
Two for the Money
The Dukes of Hazzard
Dark Water
House of Wax
Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
Transporter 2
Must Love Dogs
Bewitched
Jarhead
Are We There Yet?
The Weather Man
The Fog
A Sound of Thunder
Cry Wolf
The Brothers Grimm
Unleashed
XXX: State of the Union
Man of the House
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Boogeyman
White Noise
Son of the Mask
Into the Blue
Waiting...
The Gospel
Stealth
The Ringer
Ice Princess
The Upside of Anger
The Producers
Roll Bounce
Supercross
Alone in the Dark
The Great Raid
The Honeymooners
The Matador
Rebound
The Ice Harvest No Votes
In the Mix No Votes
Good Night, and Good Luck. No Votes
Domino No Votes
The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio No Votes
Venom No Votes
The Man No Votes
Valiant No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????