Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Million Dollar Baby


poster
Total Entries: 10 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 3   30%
Really Good: 4   40%
OK: 0   0%
Bad: 1   10%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 2   20%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  67%   0%   0%   0%   30%
  33%   100%   0%   0%   40%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   10%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   20%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Million Dollar Baby



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Million Dollar Baby
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Million Dollar Baby.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Million Dollar Baby
Total Entries : 11
Now showing entries 11 through 2
Post # 11
Date 3/31/2005 - 7:33 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: kklkl
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 3/3/2005 - 7:51 AM
Name cinephiliac
Rating:
Comments: Very good movie with outstanding performances all around. The direction keeps the action progressing with humor and pathos.
Post # 9
Date 2/16/2005 - 2:52 AM
Name step
Rating:
Comments: go back to dirty harry clint
Post # 8
Date 2/3/2005 - 12:06 PM
Name Shoeboy
Rating:
Comments: Fantastic acting. Clint gave what maybe his best performance. Swank was good but its one of those roles a number of great actresses could chew up just because of the role and what happens. Morgan freeman is also good but it seems like hes done this role before. The Direction of the film shows someone with a real vision crafting it. The story too me thou while it pulled me in it also felt very much like a Life Time tv drama of the week. The movie really has very little to do about boxing. The boxing is a backdrop for what really is a character study. Clints acting and direction is what makes me like it so much.
Post # 7
Date 2/2/2005 - 1:30 AM
Name neo
Rating:
Comments: highly overrated movie
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 2/1/2005 - 6:54 PM
Name mprior22
Rating:
Comments: Clint Eastwood does it again with Million Dollar Baby. This movie has not made me stop thinking of what life and death really mean. Eastwood puts on his strongest performance since Absolute Power. Like many critics have said, this is one of the bravest, truly honest & most simple movies to ever be made. Roger Ebert also said, "Movies are so often made of effects and sensation these days. This one is made of three people and how their actions grow out of who they are and why. Nothing else. But isn't that everything?" Hilary Swank puts on the most complete performance of her acting career. It is no wonder why the Hollywood Foreign Press awarded her the Best Actress Golden Globe last night. While watching the film, you feel the emotion her character Maggie is going through. Now I can't forget about the superb Morgan Freeman. Like always, he puts on a great performance & better yet, he narrates throughout the film. So if you are looking for a great film, then look no further and experience the masterpiece that is Million Dollar Baby.
Post # 5
Date 1/30/2005 - 2:42 PM
Name bcb24
Rating:
Comments: This was a great film about relationships, and believing in yourself. Its an uplifting story though it does not take the route most films like this would take it. With an unexpected ending and great performances this is a must for 2005. The only thing that keeps it from getting 5 stars from me is the editing. I think it would have been even more effecting if it were edited more tightly. WOuld have been a perfect 2 hour film but still worth the trip to the theater.
Post # 4
Date 1/30/2005 - 4:20 AM
Name Freo Guy
Rating:
Comments: Now I confess that I think Clint Eastwood is a legend, but this may be his best work yet. I've still got the characters in my head - Frankie, Scrap & Maggie - ... This is a film about leaving your past behind, moving past pain and loss, and discovering the essence of what it means to be a connected human being. Thumbs up all the way!!!!!!
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 4/18/2011 - 4:32 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:
Post # 2
Date 9/27/2010 - 2:11 PM
Name tom gilson
Rating:


Go To


Million Dollar Baby Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????