Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Monster


poster
Total Entries: 51 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 26   51%
Really Good: 5   10%
OK: 2   4%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 18   35%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  57%   26%   80%   64%   51%
  14%   4%   0%   27%   10%
  14%   0%   0%   9%   4%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  14%   70%   20%   0%   35%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Monster



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Monster
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Monster.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Monster
Total Entries : 65
Now showing entries 65 through 56
Post # 65
Date 1/17/2007 - 6:15 AM
Name 4NvzSxobN0
Rating:
Comments: Hi! Very nice site! Thanks you very much! xNxvH2fpSpss2i
Post # 64
Date 5/3/2005 - 5:46 PM
Name Nemek.
Rating:
Comments: Excellent acting of theron, her best performance so ever. also great acting on ricci, but this isn't the kind of movies that you will like to see twice. .
Post # 63
Date 1/29/2005 - 6:38 AM
Name Chuck.
Rating:
Comments: I loved this movie. i've also seen the do#@&entaries/interviews with aileen wuornos by nick broomfield. charlize theron's performance was incredible. i recommened watching nick's films of aileen prior to monster so you can see charlize's talent. .
Post # 62
Date 12/22/2004 - 10:35 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: Charlize theron derserved the oscar for her role in this and i think they could have given ricci a nomanation for her performance overall very well done movie but this is a movie u only see once and thats it.
Post # 61
Date 9/7/2004 - 7:45 PM
Name Babbbooin.
Rating:
Comments: Charlise is truly talented to make you believe she is in love with a woman! Fantastic if your straight I rekkon. She deserved the award!
Post # 60
Date 8/29/2004 - 6:56 PM
Name T8.
Rating:
Comments: This along with billy bob thornton in sling blade has got to be the best performance out there, ever. this movie was brillantly written, and it let people know that aileen wasn't all bad, she had a very kind compassionate side to her. i full-heartedly recommend seeing this movie!!!!.
Post # 59
Date 8/15/2004 - 5:53 AM
Name Christinaluvr.
Rating:
Comments: I thought this movie was amazing! i think they chose the parts well. . Charlize and christina are two of my favorite actresses and they did a terrific job. I would like to congratulate christina and charlize for both getting nominated for an academy award and to charlize for winning!!! and if you are not a lesbian i think it would be very very hard to act as one and they did a great job. .
Post # 58
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 8/11/2004 - 2:35 PM
Name Ct-fan.
Rating:
Comments: As for charlize meeting aileen, she did not. i recommend for anyone who is interested to rent the 2 dvd's by nick broomfield about aileen wuornos. one was made in 1992 and one in 2002 (just before her execution on oct. 9, 2002). charlize said that aileen was executed a few weeks before she decided she would take on the part. besides, charlize felt aileen wouldn't have opened up to her in a way that would have been beneficial to creating the role. that is why she read many letters that aileen sent to her best friend dawn botkins while on death row. that is how she got into her heart and her mind. lots of extras on the monster dvd and then the two interviews with aileen. i highly recommend them if you are at all interested in the 'real' story. .
Post # 57
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 8/11/2004 - 2:28 PM
Name Ct-fan.
Rating:
Comments: All i can say is incredible!! charlize loses herself in this role and deserves every award and accolade she receives - and then some! for once, her acting was what stood out - versus her stunning beauty in most every role she has played up til now. Charlize did her best work thus far in this film. my advice? most women will appreciate the role and film & most men won't "get" it. .
Post # 56
Date 7/28/2004 - 2:06 PM
Name Lu.
Rating:
Comments: This movie was incredible. When you have a great story line, a great script, and incredible acting, wou have a wonderful movie. Charlize theron acted in a way that i have never seen before. She played the part of the trashy, manly, lesbian extremely well despite her beauty. She is an amazing actress. Christina ricci also delivered a wonderful performance. .


Go To


Monster Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2003
Movie Overall Rating
X2: X-Men United
LOTR: The Return of the King
Finding Nemo
Honey
Pirates of the Caribbean
The Last Samurai
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines
Big Fish
Out of Time
The Italian Job
Seabiscuit
Radio
Master and Commander
Matchstick Men
Underworld
Love Actually
Wrong Turn
Monster
Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas
Freaky Friday
Daredevil
Something's Gotta Give
Grind
How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
Identity
Holes
The Hulk
Old School
Bruce Almighty
The School of Rock
The Matrix: Reloaded
Tears of the Sun
Bad Santa
Basic
Cheaper by the Dozen
The Recruit
Daddy Day Care
S.W.A.T.
Bad Boys II
The Life of David Gale
Anger Management
Elf
Stuck on You
Cold Mountain
Open Range
Timeline
Tupac: Resurrection
Duplex
The Matrix Revolutions
Kill Bill Volume 1
Gods and Generals
Phone Booth
What a Girl Wants
Confidence
The Rundown
Lara Croft Tomb Raider 2
Freddy vs. Jason
Runaway Jury
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
Once Upon a Time in Mexico
American Wedding
Lost in Translation
Final Destination 2
A Man Apart
Cradle 2 the Grave
The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen
The Fighting Temptations
Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star
Jeepers Creepers 2
The Core
Bringing Down the House
Love Don't Cost a Thing
Under the Tuscan Sun
Secondhand Lions
Agent Cody Banks
The Jungle Book 2
The Order
Hollywood Homicide
Spy Kids 3D: Game Over
Shanghai Knights
Down with Love
28 Days Later
2 Fast 2 Furious
Dark Blue
Gothika
How to Deal
Brother Bear
A Guy Thing
Uptown Girls
The Lizzie McGuire Movie
The Haunted Mansion
Bulletproof Monk
Marci X
Scary Movie 3
Johnny English
Paycheck
The Missing
Head of State
Darkness Falls
Just Married
Beyond Borders
Looney Tunes: Back in Action
Malibu's Most Wanted
Kangaroo Jack
Willard
Mystic River
Biker Boyz
Intolerable Cruelty
National Security
House of 1,000 Corpses
Calendar Girls
Rugrats Go Wild
Good Boy!
Boat Trip
Alex and Emma
Deliver Us From Eva
The In-Laws
Mona Lisa Smile
Dreamcatcher
Legally Blonde 2: Red, White and Blonde
The Medallion
Piglet's Big Movie
It Runs in The Family
The Hunted
In the Cut
Chasing Papi
Gigli
Bend It Like Beckham
Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle
View from the Top
Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd
Cold Creek Manor
My Boss's Daughter
A Mighty Wind
The Cat in the Hat
The Real Cancun
House of the Dead
Cabin Fever
From Justin to Kelly




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????