Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Open Water


poster
Total Entries: 28 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 4   14%
Really Good: 4   14%
OK: 4   14%
Bad: 1   4%
Really Bad: 3   11%
Among Worst Ever: 12   43%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   13%   0%   0%   14%
  0%   20%   33%   0%   14%
  40%   7%   33%   0%   14%
  0%   7%   0%   0%   4%
  20%   7%   0%   0%   11%
  40%   47%   33%   100%   43%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Open Water



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Open Water
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Open Water.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Open Water
Total Entries : 31
Now showing entries 31 through 22
Post # 31
Date 1/3/2005 - 12:21 AM
Name Mad manners. . . .
Rating:
Comments: This is worse than. . . . . Wait a minute i cant think of any film worse than this. The people involved in this project should have been eaten by sharks while filming. Try "swimming with sharks" great film no one was hurt in the making and you can pick it up as a weekly rather than waste your money on this garbage. .
Post # 30
Date 12/29/2004 - 11:33 PM
Name It good.
Rating:
Comments: At best it was ok. It was slow and the ecting was not the best. It kept you on the edge abit but it had little scares and little thrills. At best a b movie and only good for a rental. .
Post # 29
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 12/29/2004 - 7:25 PM
Name Mike.
Rating:
Comments: This movies sucked balls!!!!!!!!!!.
Post # 28
Date 11/30/2004 - 7:34 AM
Name Iceman.
Rating:
Comments: This film isn't bad. It's just a little bit boring for one hour and 20 minutes. The acting is good and the end of the story was a suprise to me. But it's well done for a low-budget film!.
Post # 27
Date 11/4/2004 - 9:03 AM
Name Jaz mayor.
Rating:
Comments: What the bloody f#?king hell was that who the hell made this. Cheap dv f#?king cam b#?%$úds making a buck form animal waste. Must have took them ages to write that script. If you have not noticed i am not pleased by this. . . Thing. .
Post # 26
Date 10/27/2004 - 4:14 PM
Name Guy.
Rating:
Comments: Screw screw screw you davis. Goddam i am sick of people ruining movies on here. What the hell is your #@&*ing problem? if you don't want the end ruined, don't read that #@&*%!#s remarks. .
Post # 25
Date 9/22/2004 - 1:29 AM
Name Sally albright.
Rating:
Comments: Ok so you could either love or hate this film. i thought it was ok as it was true to life and no glizt or glam just told it how it was. in my eyes that made it different and therefore interesting. it's not a long film so if you don't like it not to worry as it is over before you get too comfortable. i found the end to be a good twist, and came out not feeling too disappointed. .
Post # 24
Date 9/19/2004 - 5:06 PM
Name Great white.
Rating:
Comments: Yawn. . . . . . . I came searching for some serious meat chomping and got this piece of aquatic diarrhoea. . . . Oh man. . . They really do make some bad movies these days. . . .
Post # 23
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 9/17/2004 - 2:28 PM
Name W4l.
Rating:
Comments: Extremly boring what a waste of an hour and 15 minutes of my time. .
Post # 22
Date 9/17/2004 - 1:46 PM
Name Ficke.
Rating:
Comments: Jimmy from japan. . . Did you just complain about a hot naked chick???? you need to watch some more bukkake or somethin. that was the best part of the movie! man how boring this was and totally anticlimatic. .


Go To


Open Water Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????