Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Pirates of the Caribbean


poster
Total Entries: 1200 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 714   60%
Really Good: 59   5%
OK: 18   2%
Bad: 9   1%
Really Bad: 11   1%
Among Worst Ever: 389   32%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  57%   32%   84%   71%   60%
  4%   8%   5%   6%   5%
  6%   1%   1%   1%   2%
  1%   1%   1%   0%   1%
  2%   0%   1%   0%   1%
  30%   57%   9%   22%   32%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Pirates of the Caribbean



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Pirates of the Caribbean
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Pirates of the Caribbean.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean
Total Entries : 1288
Now showing entries 1288 through 1279
Post # 1288
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/30/2009 - 1:49 PM
Name arielstar125
Rating:
Comments: wonderful!
Post # 1287
Date 12/27/2006 - 6:02 PM
Name Ivonne. . .
Rating:
Comments: Look people who wrote that this movie was #@&*. . . You don't know #@&* about good actin movies. . How dare you:::::rate this movie as really bad. . This was one of the greatest movies i have ever seen. . I saw it at the movies and bought it on dvd. . I have seen it over 5 times and still i laugh when i see it. . . You people who rated it bad. . . Go to h. . . . . . .
Post # 1286
Date 12/27/2006 - 5:52 PM
Name Ivonne. .
Rating:
Comments: This flick was really greeeeaaat. . . Loved the action and the humor. . . . Johnny depp is awesome as captain sparrow. . His acting a pirate role was perfect. . . The way he changes his way of speaking was fantastic. . . I've already seen the second movie of the dead mans chest which was also really great. . . I'm already expecting a part 3. . The both are really funny and loaded with action. . . .
Post # 1285
Date 8/18/2006 - 9:56 AM
Name Lei.
Rating:
Comments: Pirates of the caribbean is really fantastic! johnny depp made a remarkable performance in the movie, as well as orlando bloom and the rest of the crew. .
Post # 1284
Date 8/15/2006 - 2:39 PM
Name Jimmy_dapper.
Rating:
Comments: Hands down my third fav pirate flick of all time. What makes this one so worth watching is the character interaction between depp and rush, everyone else is just a co-star. And even some of them are worth watching, i. E. Characters like pintel & ragetti. the characters sparrow and barbossa are almost god-like in their mythic potrayals. It's their world(ship) and everyone else is just living in it. It reminds me of the kirwosawa or sergio leone films. The more i watch it, the more i get out of it. Instant classic for sure. .
Post # 1283
Date 8/11/2006 - 4:01 AM
Name Lee.
Rating:
Comments: Terrific! action-packed 'tales of the seven seas' mangled together to form a larger than life adventure with original cast, a hangover ending and the next movie partly shot and ready to go! wonderful. .
Post # 1282
Date 7/31/2006 - 5:25 PM
Name Tayyat.
Rating:
Comments: This is the best movie ever. Especaily since it has johnny depp he is the best actor in the world. No one can top his wonderful acting skills. He is so great at giving captin jack sparrow that cute drunken charm. He is so awsome .
Post # 1281
Date 7/11/2006 - 1:56 PM
Name Mrs. Sparrow.
Rating:
Comments: Great movie. Johnny was very effective as captain jack sparrow! i can't think of anyone that could do it better that way he did. Excellent performance. .
Post # 1280
Date 5/14/2006 - 2:52 PM
Name Mrsjsparrow.
Rating:
Comments: I absoulutley adore this film johnny plays a cheeky drunken pirate and he is very funny. I think im love with him. .
Post # 1279
Date 4/5/2006 - 12:06 PM
Name One.
Rating:
Comments: I love this movie it was fantastic i love johnny depp soooo much and he is soooo hot beyond words!!! he brings magic to the screen as he plays jack sparrow he is a great actor that will always be remebered for this movie!!!.


Go To


Pirates of the Caribbean Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2003
Movie Overall Rating
X2: X-Men United
LOTR: The Return of the King
Finding Nemo
Honey
Pirates of the Caribbean
The Last Samurai
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines
Big Fish
Out of Time
The Italian Job
Seabiscuit
Radio
Master and Commander
Matchstick Men
Underworld
Love Actually
Wrong Turn
Monster
Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas
Freaky Friday
Daredevil
Something's Gotta Give
Grind
How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
Identity
Holes
The Hulk
Old School
Bruce Almighty
The School of Rock
The Matrix: Reloaded
Tears of the Sun
Bad Santa
Basic
Cheaper by the Dozen
The Recruit
Daddy Day Care
S.W.A.T.
Bad Boys II
The Life of David Gale
Anger Management
Elf
Stuck on You
Cold Mountain
Open Range
Timeline
Tupac: Resurrection
Duplex
The Matrix Revolutions
Kill Bill Volume 1
Gods and Generals
Phone Booth
What a Girl Wants
Confidence
The Rundown
Lara Croft Tomb Raider 2
Freddy vs. Jason
Runaway Jury
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
Once Upon a Time in Mexico
American Wedding
Lost in Translation
Final Destination 2
A Man Apart
Cradle 2 the Grave
The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen
The Fighting Temptations
Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star
Jeepers Creepers 2
The Core
Bringing Down the House
Love Don't Cost a Thing
Under the Tuscan Sun
Secondhand Lions
Agent Cody Banks
The Jungle Book 2
The Order
Hollywood Homicide
Spy Kids 3D: Game Over
Shanghai Knights
Down with Love
28 Days Later
2 Fast 2 Furious
Dark Blue
Gothika
How to Deal
Brother Bear
A Guy Thing
Uptown Girls
The Lizzie McGuire Movie
The Haunted Mansion
Bulletproof Monk
Marci X
Scary Movie 3
Johnny English
Paycheck
The Missing
Head of State
Darkness Falls
Just Married
Beyond Borders
Looney Tunes: Back in Action
Malibu's Most Wanted
Kangaroo Jack
Willard
Mystic River
Biker Boyz
Intolerable Cruelty
National Security
House of 1,000 Corpses
Calendar Girls
Rugrats Go Wild
Good Boy!
Boat Trip
Alex and Emma
Deliver Us From Eva
The In-Laws
Mona Lisa Smile
Dreamcatcher
Legally Blonde 2: Red, White and Blonde
The Medallion
Piglet's Big Movie
It Runs in The Family
The Hunted
In the Cut
Chasing Papi
Gigli
Bend It Like Beckham
Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle
View from the Top
Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd
Cold Creek Manor
My Boss's Daughter
A Mighty Wind
The Cat in the Hat
The Real Cancun
House of the Dead
Cabin Fever
From Justin to Kelly




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????