Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest


poster
Total Entries: 40 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 16   40%
Really Good: 5   12%
OK: 13   32%
Bad: 1   2%
Really Bad: 1   2%
Among Worst Ever: 4   10%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  20%   33%   75%   40%   40%
  30%   0%   0%   20%   12%
  40%   47%   0%   40%   32%
  0%   7%   0%   0%   2%
  0%   0%   25%   0%   2%
  10%   13%   0%   0%   10%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Total Entries : 43
Now showing entries 43 through 34
Post # 43
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/13/2010 - 4:13 PM
Name Cynan
Rating:
Comments: Johnny Depp was virtually born for this role, superb visuals, great music. But most of the rest, especially the non-Depp humour, is just flat.
Post # 42
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/19/2009 - 5:14 PM
Name Topdog69
Rating:
Comments: Too bad they went the route of CGI stupidity. The charm and heart that made the original great is gone. One of the worst movies of the year.
Post # 41
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/28/2006 - 8:49 PM
Name sirhawk
Rating:
Comments: Has anyone reading these comments ever played any of the Monkey Island games for the computer? (especially part 3) THIS MOVIE IS EXACTLY LIKE THE BELOVED GAMES!!! I mean, you had a ghost pirate (LeChuck in the game), the Dame (Ellaine) and if you take Depp's and Bloom's character and combine them you have Guybrush. And then you had also the voodoo lady! I mean, I can see how some of you didn't love the movie, but if you ever played those games, you saw the game coming to life on screen, I can bet the screenwriteres played it.Too many parallels....anybody else see the similarities???
Post # 40
Date 9/6/2006 - 4:46 PM
Name booboo999
Rating:
Comments: I just didn't like this movie at all
Post # 39
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 9/5/2006 - 7:19 AM
Name lordedrick
Rating:
Comments: Excellent film. Sets up the 3rd one and leaves you hanging for more. I am sure the 3rd will fill in all the gaps and make this series one of the best all time.
Post # 38
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/30/2006 - 5:00 PM
Name la chika 26
Rating:
Comments: pirates of the caribbian 2 was so funny ..it wuz a lil confusing cause i dint understand da aksent ( no offens )...but it wuz funny im just a lil desapointed cause jack sparrow ( jhonny dep ) iz not goin 2 b in da 3dr movie i think
Post # 37
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/28/2006 - 9:57 AM
Name dakota
Rating:
Comments: I really enjoyed POTC1 and 2 both. Each was an excellent movie with lots of fun and adventure. The special effects and acting were awesome in both movies. I rated each movie as it's own and did not make a comparison because they are both very different!!! I have seen the second one 13 times and have enjoyed more each time. I found that I picked up things that I didn't catch the first couple of times. And yes, I'm a TRUE Johnny Depp fan!!!! Way to go Johnny. I look forward to the next and hope that there's more in the future. Thanks very much, GREAT JOB!!!!!!!
Post # 36
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/17/2006 - 5:33 PM
Name Rachel
Rating:
Comments: Enjoyed it very much, the story was a little confusing but I'm hoping #3 will fill some gaps. Wasn't quite as funny as the first but the effects were great. The characters make it worth watching!
Post # 35
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/14/2006 - 4:41 PM
Name @themovies
Rating:
Comments: Moderately entertaining. Big disappointment if you compare to first movie. Very dark, too dark and heavy for under 8, I think. The special effects are the only thing going for it. Sad part is this movie can't stand on it's own, you are forced into the 3rd.
Post # 34
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/13/2006 - 8:24 PM
Name julian648
Rating:
Comments: I just wanna say that this movie is great. I laughed a lot and i want to see it again. jhonny deep is the shit.


Go To


Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2006
Movie Overall Rating
Children of Men
Pan's Labyrinth
The Prestige
The Departed
X-Men: The Last Stand
Mission: Impossible III
Little Miss Sunshine
Casino Royale
Cars
Inside Man
V for Vendetta
A Prairie Home Companion
The Devil Wears Prada
The Pursuit of Happyness
Babel
Monster House
Hollywoodland
The Da Vinci Code
The Illusionist
Blood Diamond
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Underworld: Evolution
Rocky Balboa
Stranger Than Fiction
An Inconvenient Truth
Akeelah and the Bee
Thank You for Smoking
Aquamarine
Running Scared
Crank
Ice Age: The Meltdown
Glory Road
United 93
Superman Returns
Click
Clerks II
Saw III
Apocalypto
16 Blocks
Something New
Snakes on a Plane
Over the Hedge
The Break-Up
The Holiday
The Wild
Nanny McPhee
Eragon
Night at the Museum
Hoodwinked
The Queen
The Nativity Story
Deja Vu
The Last Kiss
ATL
End of the Spear
Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion
One Night with the King
Tristan and Isolde
The Black Dahlia
Eight Below
Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny
Flushed Away
Flags of Our Fathers
Open Season
All the King's Men
Jet Li's Fearless
Idlewild
How to Eat Fried Worms
Pulse
The Descent
John Tucker Must Die
Goal! The Dream Begins
American Dreamz
Lucky Number Slevin
The Libertine
Dave Chappelle's Block Party
Curious George
Dreamgirls
The Guardian
Step Up
Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
The Lake House
The Hills Have Eyes
Annapolis
Last Holiday
Jackass: Number Two
Firewall
Hostel
Final Destination 3
Poseidon
World Trade Center
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift
Stay Alive
Gridiron Gang
Invincible
My Super Ex-Girlfriend
Marie Antoinette
Flyboys
Everyone's Hero
The Covenant
Accepted
Barnyard
Little Man
Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties
Friends With Money
Take the Lead
Failure to Launch
The Pink Panther
Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
She's the Man
When a Stranger Calls
We Are Marshall
Unaccompanied Minors
Turistas
The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause
Employee of the Month
The Protector
The Ant Bully
You, Me and Dupree
Keeping Up With the Steins
Slither
The Fountain
Silent Hill
Happy Feet
Black Christmas
School for Scoundrels
Miami Vice
Lady in the Water
Date Movie
Big Momma's House 2
Borat
Zoom
The Good Shepherd
Nacho Libre
The Omen
RV
A Good Year
Running With Scissors
The Marine
Beerfest
Waist Deep
Just My Luck
An American Haunting
Stick It
The Sentinel
The Benchwarmers
Phat Girlz
The Shaggy Dog
Freedomland
Material Girls
Scary Movie 4
Ultraviolet
See No Evil
Deck the Halls
The Wicker Man
Crossover
Hoot
Basic Instinct 2
The Grudge 2
Doogal
Charlotte's Web No Votes
National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj No Votes
Bobby No Votes
Let's Go To Prison No Votes
The Return No Votes
Flicka No Votes
Man of the Year No Votes
The Night Listener No Votes
A Scanner Darkly No Votes
Larry the Cable Guy: Health Inspector No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????