Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Punch-Drunk Love


poster
Total Entries: 52 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 23   44%
Really Good: 7   13%
OK: 0   0%
Bad: 2   4%
Really Bad: 5   10%
Among Worst Ever: 15   29%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  58%   50%   20%   14%   44%
  21%   11%   20%   0%   13%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  5%   0%   0%   14%   4%
  5%   6%   0%   29%   10%
  11%   33%   60%   43%   29%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Punch-Drunk Love



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Punch-Drunk Love
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Punch-Drunk Love.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Punch-Drunk Love
Total Entries : 54
Now showing entries 54 through 45
Post # 54
Date 12/2/2004 - 5:59 AM
Name Chowanman.
Rating:
Comments: This to me was one of the best films of 2002. I think paul thomas anderson is one of the best moviemakers/storytellers in the business. This just continues to showcase his movie making magic! i hope sandler continues to experiment with roles like this, he was great! intense story with light hearted feel! great movie! a classic. . . . . . . Too bad not many people saw it. .
Post # 53
Date 2/10/2004 - 10:05 PM
Name Sandlerico.
Rating:
Comments: Sandler's bestest movie. I luv tttttthhhhhhatttttt!!! sandler rules!.
Post # 52
Date 12/8/2003 - 2:52 AM
Name Rossy.
Rating:
Comments: As an absolute die hard sandler fan i thought this movie would suck. When i think of sandler,i think of right hooks,loud shouting and hilarious comedy. . . Punch drunk love is a great movie and sandler it turns out,is a terrific actor. Well directed and brilliantly acted,my advice to sandler fans? see the movie, whether you like it or not,see the movie. If only for the hilarious window kicking scene,well worth seeing. .
Post # 51
Date 12/3/2003 - 12:38 PM
Name Steph
Rating:
Comments: .
Post # 50
Date 11/19/2003 - 9:52 PM
Name Lacie.
Rating:
Comments: This movie needs to kiss my ass. It was absolutely boring, and the only reason i kept watching it is because i expected to get better, because it had adam sandler in it. And his little girlfriend is super-annoying, and the best part is where he beat the hell out of those guys. I don't even remember the scene fully anymore. . . .
Post # 49
Date 10/31/2003 - 9:34 PM
Name Tbone.
Rating:
Comments: This movie sucked!!! enough said. . . .
Post # 48
Date 10/28/2003 - 4:51 AM
Name Spanglish.
Rating:
Comments: Absolutely brillant. the director did an excellent job. adam sandler's performance as barry egan was beautiful. the storyline was outstanding and the plot was so remarkable. .
Post # 47
Date 10/14/2003 - 9:07 PM
Name Spt13.
Rating:
Comments: If you take this movie for what it is - - - a few "weeks-in-the-life-of. . . ", it's incredible. A wonderful journey that affords you a front seat and, at times, a looking glass view of the world through barry egan's eyes. when you can forget, even for breif moments, who the actors really are, then the movie's illusion is complete. many great actors (de niro, pacino, garner, hanks, ford and many others) do it effortlessly and sandler, i think, manages it here. I would give it 5-stars easily, but lack of understanding and acceptance, by many, will never allow this gem to be "classic". too bad. If you hated it, there's likely no hope. but, if you didn't like it, open your mind and try it again for what it is . . . A short colourful story. .
Post # 46
Date 7/23/2003 - 2:34 PM
Name Dan mcbrayer.
Rating:
Comments: First i would like to say that 'punch-drunk love' is p. T. 's most concise, uncluttered work to date. although 'hard 8', 'boogie nights', and 'magnolia' are all fantastic, this one sings to the soul and should inspire anyone and everyone who has ever been in love or has wanted to be. those who think mental illness is the focus of the film, a la 'stanley & iris' or 'i am sam', may not fully understand the plight of barry egan, the character played by adam sandler. he may exhibit some so-called sociopathic behavior, but what i really think the heart of p. T. 's vision is that those behaviors are a product of egans' entire environment, i. E. Job, sisters, and of course, the loneliness that inspires anyone to call a phone sex line. the unconditional love that lina (emily watson) expresses for barry is the very simple focus of the film. her patience with barrys' quirks (what the rest of the world sees as weird)is just the ticket to break him out of his lifelong shell, and is reflected in the song 'he needs me', perfectly utilized by p. T. Anderson. I think alot of us yearn for that kind of love. pudding, keyboards, blue suits, frequent flyer miles, the crashing car at the beginning, and getting lost in her apartment complex may require a second viewing. comments will be very openly appreciated. . .
Post # 45
Date 7/15/2003 - 1:19 AM
Name Humblefox.
Rating:
Comments: Unbeleivable. Don't have a clue why so many people hate it. Pta is a genius. .


Go To


Punch-Drunk Love Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????