Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Quantum of Solace


poster
Total Entries: 14 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 5   36%
Really Good: 2   14%
OK: 4   29%
Bad: 2   14%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 1   7%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  33%   33%   0%   0%   36%
  0%   17%   0%   100%   14%
  67%   17%   0%   0%   29%
  0%   33%   0%   0%   14%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   7%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Quantum of Solace



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Quantum of Solace
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Quantum of Solace.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Quantum of Solace
Total Entries : 14
Now showing entries 14 through 5
Post # 14
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/10/2009 - 5:04 PM
Name tmnawesome
Rating:
Comments: definatly not very good.
Post # 13
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 12/26/2008 - 11:21 PM
Name nraniga
Rating:
Comments: This bond movie is no where near Casino Royale. This movie just has got senseless action and all the chase sequences that a few of the bond fans did not get in Casino Royale. The action sequences are good on its own but there is too much of it. We would like to see more elements of surprise and suspence in the next bond
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 12/21/2008 - 1:59 AM
Name SC Islanderfan
Rating:
Comments: its not surprising that i disagree with movieman once again.this was a GREAT james bond flick.the story,the action and the acting were all top notch.daniel craig has taken the charecter to a new level.making bond more of a real person rather then the cartoonish charecter he had become under roger moore's and pierce brosnan's watch.great effort and the directer did a good job as well.two thumbs way up!
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 12/1/2008 - 10:37 PM
Name OscarBuzz
Rating:
Comments: Movieman has some good points and to be honest, I thought I'd had too much wine, but we just found it ard to follow. The action is good and the cast is amazing but the editing and film techniques suck. I was disappointed overall, I prefered the last one. Bring back the big toys, I say.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 11/20/2008 - 8:33 PM
Name Movieman
Rating:
Comments: It’s too bad that the story remained constant and shallow and that the action was shot in an atrocious fashion. I can’t believe how poorly the action sequences were rendered. Tight, shaky zooms and distracting cuts ruined every single action scene. You could barely tell what was happening. It’s a shame they apparently went through all the trouble of filming the stunts practically when all we get to see on screen in a jumbled mess. The scenes may have worked in a better director’s hands but they seemed like a reach to me. It’s as if you could actually see the checklist the writer of the film was required to deliver. Car chase…check. Foot chase…check. Speedboat chase…check. Airplane chase…check. Sigh. (And the airplane chase/dogfight/bailout was as silly as the over-the-top Bond crap of the recent past) Overall, a huge disappointment.
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/20/2008 - 4:22 PM
Name Fernester
Rating:
Comments: It was, by far, the best James Bond film.
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/17/2008 - 2:39 PM
Name hayesy35
Rating:
Comments: This was a great bond film - plenty of action , stunning locations , hot chicks , good villian & lots of kills - could'nt ask for more .
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/17/2008 - 1:45 PM
Name prince
Rating:
Comments: gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/17/2008 - 12:18 AM
Name Huntsman
Rating:
Comments: Quantum of Solace is a continuation of Casino Royale just minutes after it ended. As James Bond seeks revenge for the death of Vesper. Let me first go to the bad, which there was some. First the overall story about Dominic Greene and the Bolivian dictator just doesn't hold up. Greene just isn't a good bad guy like Dr. No and SPECTRE, Goldfinger, and others. Though the organization Quantum looks like it might be on the level of SPECTRE. I would have preferred Mr. White be more involved, he's a much better bad guy. So the story was the bad part of the movie. What was the good? Well everything else. The acting was great. Daniel Craig surpasses Sean Connery. I thought that was never going to happen. I loved him as James Bond, and he did do a great job, but Craig does a even better one. He has taken Bond to new levels. The way he acts and portrays the character. He brings the character to life like no one has before. Then there is Judi Dench as M. She is also amazing and as become a mentor/mother figure to Bond. She is just a great actress. I also should give credit to Giancarlo Giannini, Olga Kurylenko and Jeffrey Wright who also do a great job. Then there is the action which is great. These past two movies have taken Bond movies to new action heights. Out the over the top gadgets and in the down to earth action, which is good it gives these movies realism. Overall another great Bond movie. I just hope they keep up the good work and don't revert back to the Roger Moore and Pierce Brosnan days of Bond, which were bad.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/16/2008 - 11:59 PM
Name J adore19
Rating:
Comments: Really cool!


Go To


Quantum of Solace Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Frost/Nixon
Milk
The Reader
Slumdog Millionaire
Movies of 2008
Movie Overall Rating
The Dark Knight
WALL-E
Vicky Cristina Barcelona
Fireproof
Twilight
Iron Man
The Incredible Hulk
Valkyrie
Slumdog Millionaire
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist
Milk
The Reader
Gran Torino
Eagle Eye
Wanted
Kung Fu Panda
Cloverfield
Hellboy II: The Golden Army
Pineapple Express
Death Race
Yes Man
Changeling
The Bank Job
Mamma Mia!
Tropic Thunder
Sex Drive
The Secret Life of Bees
Quarantine
Nim's Island
Definitely, Maybe
Untraceable
27 Dresses
Australia
An American Carol
High School Musical 3: Senior Year
Rambo
Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa
The Strangers
Seven Pounds
Hancock
Doubt
The Tale of Despereaux
Cadillac Records
Traitor
Space Chimps
Redbelt
Drillbit Taylor
The Other Boleyn Girl
Bedtime Stories
Bolt
Tyler Perry's The Family That Preys
You Don't Mess with the Zohan
Forgetting Sarah Marshall
Get Smart
The X-Files: I Want To Believe
Quantum of Solace
Marley & Me
Punisher: War Zone
Role Models
Street Kings
Igor
Righteous Kill
Mirrors
The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: A VeggieTales Movie
First Sunday
The Spiderwick Chronicles
The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian
10,000 B.C.
Nothing Like the Holidays
Transporter 3
The Duchess
The House Bunny
Journey to the Center of the Earth
The Forbidden Kingdom
Never Back Down
Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Penelope
Be Kind Rewind
Saw V
Step Brothers
Baby Mama
Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed
Frost/Nixon
City of Ember
Body of Lies
Nights in Rodanthe
Ghost Town
The Longshots
What Happens in Vegas
Made of Honor
88 Minutes
Stop-Loss
21
Shutter
College Road Trip
Vantage Point
Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins
Lakeview Terrace
Jumper
Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
The Day the Earth Stood Still
Semi-Pro
Max Payne
Zack and Miri Make a Porno
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2
The Ruins
Superhero Movie
Doomsday
Fool's Gold
One Missed Call
Four Christmases
Beverly Hills Chihuahua
Miracle at St. Anna
Smart People
Step Up 2 the Streets
Mad Money
Meet the Spartans
Harold and Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay
Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus: Best of Both Worlds Concert Tour
Star Wars: The Clone Wars
The Eye
Burn After Reading
Sex and the City
Defiance
Soul Men
Pride and Glory
The Express
Appaloosa
The Women
Babylon A.D.
Kit Kittredge: An American Girl
The Love Guru
The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor
Prom Night
The Happening
Speed Racer
Disaster Movie
Tyler Perry's Meet the Browns
The Spirit
Meet Dave
Religulous
W.
My Best Friend's Girl
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas No Votes
The Haunting of Molly Hartley No Votes
Flash of Genius No Votes
Blindness No Votes
Bangkok Dangerous No Votes
Swing Vote No Votes
The Visitor No Votes
Deception No Votes
Leatherheads No Votes
Under The Same Moon No Votes
Strange Wilderness No Votes
Over Her Dead Body No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????