Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer


poster
Total Entries: 12 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 4   33%
Really Good: 3   25%
OK: 1   8%
Bad: 3   25%
Really Bad: 1   8%
Among Worst Ever: 0   0%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  25%   25%   100%   50%   33%
  25%   25%   0%   50%   25%
  25%   0%   0%   0%   8%
  25%   25%   0%   0%   25%
  0%   25%   0%   0%   8%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer
Total Entries : 12
Now showing entries 12 through 3
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/8/2008 - 6:22 PM
Name Movieman
Rating:
Comments: Much overlooked and quite fun.
Post # 11
Date 12/23/2007 - 5:16 AM
Name booboo999
Rating:
Comments: Not near as good as the first movie.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 12/8/2007 - 10:49 PM
Name Pimpbot
Rating:
Comments: Far better then the first movie. The FX are amazing and the characters are cool as can be. I hope movie number three improves over two as much as two did over one. FF = Fun Film
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/2/2007 - 9:26 AM
Name chaudebabe
Rating:
Comments: Good movie could of done with out the fake hair color and fake contacts.
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/28/2007 - 6:48 AM
Name rsolomo
Rating:
Comments: I thought the story and the effects were pretty good, but nothing really ever happened that resembled a battle. There were also many flaws as far as Galactus is concerned, in this movie he appeared to be some type of huge storm. Also Silver Surfer is one of the most powerful Marvel characters and in this movie to be blunt he was rather weak! The kids may love this movie but the true fans will see far too many flaws to thoroughly enjoy this sub par movie.
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/24/2007 - 8:05 PM
Name MadMax
Rating:
Comments: Pretty good, lame at times and funny at times but the action is pretty much all the time. Your avarage super-hero movie.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/20/2007 - 11:09 PM
Name shawn1428
Rating:
Comments: I was surprised to see the outcome of this movie! Much better and faster paced than the original! Silver Surfer is the man! Human Torch "Chris Evans" also had a bigger role in this movie! If you liked the first movie you'll love the second!
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/18/2007 - 8:43 PM
Name Sloberknocker
Rating:
Comments: The sheer joy that this movie provides makes you happy to love movies. You feel blessed and you want to thank Tim Story, or God, for bringing this film, these characters to life. You fall back into a state close to childhood, when every new picture you saw was the best there is. You spend almost the entire length of the movie smiling. Just smiling...Is there more to say?
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/18/2007 - 1:01 AM
Name Maverick
Rating:
Comments: I had heard many things horde things about this movie that I really can't get into... but the first really bad thing that I heard about this movie was that it was rated PG. I understand that reasoning behind that decision; that and the Fantastic Four group is more aimed for kids. A lot of the comedy was, well..crap! Mr. Fantastic was given the shaft...AGAIN and I won't even mention Dr. Doom...mein Gott, he was CRAP; and yet, he was better in this one!! The Human Torch and The Thing's chemsitry was pretty cool. And...the team stuff was fairly accurate. Now, the Silver Surfer was awesome, but he was severly mishandled. The writers may not have had a clear understanding of what Galactus is also. I enjoyed the movie, but it was just too flawed for me to give it anything higher that 2 of 5 stars...maybe it's 2.25...that's it!!!
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/17/2007 - 8:24 AM
Name storm249
Rating:
Comments: Our whole group really enjoyed this movie even my six year old was glued to the screen and at the end proclaimed "that rocked!" so we liked it and it was better than the first one.


Go To


Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2007
Movie Overall Rating
Ratatouille
The Simpsons Movie
Live Free or Die Hard
American Gangster
There Will Be Blood
Juno
Mr. Magorium's Wonder Emporium
Michael Clayton
The Brave One
The Bourne Ultimatum
Spider-Man 3
Freedom Writers
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
I Am Legend
Atonement
Dan in Real Life
300
Enchanted
3:10 to Yuma
Hot Fuzz
Transformers
Shrek the Third
The Bucket List
Stephen King's The Mist
Perfect Stranger
TMNT
Reign Over Me
Primeval
Mr. Brooks
Zodiac
Reno 911!: Miami
Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer
Bridge to Terabithia
Ghost Rider
National Treasure: Book of Secrets
Superbad
Evan Almighty
Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?
I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry
Fracture
The Number 23
Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End
Grindhouse
El Cantante
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
30 Days Of Night
Halloween
Disturbia
Ocean's Thirteen
Knocked Up
Vacancy
The Game Plan
Stardust
Alvin and the Chipmunks
Rush Hour 3
Shooter
Hairspray
Wild Hogs
Charlie Wilson's War
Hitman
P2
Elizabeth: The Golden Age
Across the Universe
Mr. Woodcock
Death Sentence
Daddy Day Camp
No Reservations
Delta Farce
The Reaping
Firehouse Dog
Are We Done Yet?
Pride
The Hills Have Eyes 2
Black Snake Moan
Amazing Grace
Tyler Perry's Daddy's Little Girls
The Messengers
Because I Said So
Code Name: The Cleaner
Aliens vs. Predator - Requiem
The Last Mimzy
Dead Silence
Smokin' Aces
Music and Lyrics
Resident Evil: Extinction
1408
No Country for Old Men
Beowulf
Breach
Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters
Premonition
28 Weeks Later
Hannibal Rising
Blades of Glory
The Great Debaters
Bee Movie
Mr. Bean's Holiday
The Invasion
Arthur and the Invisibles
Hostel Part II
P.S. I Love You
The Perfect Holiday
Martian Child
Saw IV
Eastern Promises
Shoot 'Em Up
The Invisible
Catch and Release
Sicko
Georgia Rule
Pathfinder
The Water Horse: Legend of the Deep
Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story
Lions for Lambs
The Condemned
The Astronaut Farmer
The Golden Compass
Norbit
The Hitcher
Awake
Love in the Time of Cholera
Rendition
Dragon Wars
Balls of Fury
Hot Rod
Bratz
A Mighty Heart
In the Land of Women
Meet the Robinsons
Stomp the Yard
Happily N'Ever After
Alpha Dog
I Think I Love My Wife
Next
Epic Movie
Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas
Bug
I Know Who Killed Me
August Rush No Votes
This Christmas No Votes
Fred Claus No Votes
Gone Baby Gone No Votes
The Comebacks No Votes
The Final Season No Votes
We Own the Night No Votes
Feel the Noise No Votes
The Seeker: The Dark is Rising No Votes
The Heartbreak Kid No Votes
The Kingdom No Votes
Sydney White No Votes
Good Luck Chuck No Votes
War No Votes
The Nanny Diaries No Votes
Underdog No Votes
Who's Your Caddy? No Votes
License to Wed No Votes
Evening No Votes
Nancy Drew No Votes
Surf's Up No Votes
Gracie No Votes
Waitress No Votes
The Ex No Votes
Lucky You No Votes
Redline No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????