Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Robin Hood


poster
Total Entries: 40 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 20   50%
Really Good: 9   22%
OK: 5   12%
Bad: 2   5%
Really Bad: 2   5%
Among Worst Ever: 2   5%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   25%   0%   40%   50%
  0%   50%   0%   40%   22%
  100%   25%   0%   0%   12%
  0%   0%   0%   20%   5%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   5%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   5%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Robin Hood



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Robin Hood
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Robin Hood.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Robin Hood
Total Entries : 40
Now showing entries 40 through 31
Post # 40
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 8/10/2010 - 5:04 AM
Name SCIslanderfan
Rating:
Comments: I finally saw this at the $2 theater and thats about all it is worth.Glad i didn't pay full price.Supporting cast are all good but Russell Crowe is miscast here.Since this is a story of how Robin Hood became Robin Hood.Shouldn't that have called for a younger actor?Other then that,the story and action were all pretty good.About what you would expect from Ridley Scott.
Post # 39
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 6/12/2010 - 10:12 PM
Name akinom
Rating:
Comments: Refreshingly new plot to an otherwise old tale. Well done and well acted. Russel Crowe is best in this type of role and pulls it off very convincingly. Loved the portrayal of medieval life as well as the battle scenes. Beautifully filmed. Definitely worth seeing!
Post # 38
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/2/2010 - 1:16 AM
Name kevilinyii
Rating:
Comments: good movie. lots of prevailing time politics. the depiction of our modern day real life heroes, a commoner and selfless . good characterisation. "lambs will become lions".
Post # 37
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 5/26/2010 - 12:47 AM
Name JACK
Rating:
Comments: the movie was ok the acttors ok. dirsctor ok.nice to watch.like 2 see it again.i like all the movies for this actor.
Post # 36
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/21/2010 - 3:39 PM
Name pattygentry
Rating:
Comments: This is Russell Crowe at his best! This Robin Hood is more believable and the story and setting is more realistic than any other telling of this store before it. It would be great to see the sequel.
Post # 35
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/20/2010 - 5:59 PM
Name oliviadixie
Rating:
Comments: Very enjoyable, good action scenes
Post # 34
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/17/2010 - 12:05 AM
Name nraniga
Rating:
Comments: I only went to see robin Hood because of Russell Crowe thinking that i have seen it all in the previous robin hood flicks. However i was caught by surprise as this movie is different. We get to see in this film the making of robin hood.
Post # 33
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/16/2010 - 4:33 PM
Name Paz Hupe
Rating:
Comments: Robin Hood is a below average movie. I know most critics are slamming it but whatís with any praise at all? What a disappointment. It was average to the point of tedium. The choppy camera action offers nothing we havenít seen before. Most of the time, the viewer is "treated" to a dark pondering film setting up an Oscar winning actor that deserved so much better. It also sets up a one dimensional villain and a drawn out plot that didnít help anyone.
Post # 32
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 4/18/2011 - 2:02 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:
Post # 31
Date 1/2/2011 - 8:10 AM
Name Anand kumar
Rating:


Go To


Robin Hood Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
Black Swan
The Fighter
Inception
The Kids Are All Right
The King's Speech
127 Hours
The Social Network
Toy Story 3
True Grit
Winter's Bone
Movies of 2010
Movie Overall Rating
Toy Story 3
TRON: Legacy
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 1
Inception
Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time
How to Train Your Dragon
The Social Network
The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
The Fighter
Conviction
Megamind
Tangled
Unstoppable
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
127 Hours
Ramona and Beezus
Let Me In
Yogi Bear
Letters to God
Red
Takers
The A-Team
The Tourist
The Town
The Expendables
Little Fockers
Paranormal Activity 2
Machete
For Colored Girls
Despicable Me
Robin Hood
Burlesque
Resident Evil: Afterlife
Salt
Iron Man 2
Secretariat
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
The Last Airbender
Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole
Shrek Forever After
Lottery Ticket
Dear John
True Grit
Life as We Know It
Faster
The King's Speech
Due Date
Love & Other Drugs
Devil
Kites
Winter's Bone
Easy A
Alpha and Omega
The Karate Kid
Saw 3D
Step Up 3D
Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married Too?
Flipped
A Nightmare on Elm Street
Knight and Day
The Book of Eli
The Last Song
The Warrior's Way
Our Family Wedding
The Edge of Darkness
Letters to Juliet
Just Wright
The Sorcerer's Apprentice
The Switch
Kick-Ass
Predators
The Other Guys
Charlie St. Cloud
Cats & Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore
Oceans
Repo Men
Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
Valentine's Day
Cop Out
Country Strong
Nanny McPhee Returns
The Kids Are All Right
Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps
Vampires Suck
Hot Tub Time Machine
Remember Me
Shutter Island
My Soul to Take
Gulliver's Travels
Babies
Daybreakers
Marmaduke
Get Him to the Greek
You Again
She's Out of My League
The Wolfman
Hereafter
The Spy Next Door
Clash of the Titans
Date Night
Grown Ups
Killers
Eat Pray Love
Alice in Wonderland
Death at a Funeral
From Paris With Love
Legion
Black Swan
Leap Year
The Company Men
Morning Glory
Going the Distance
Youth in Revolt
The Next Three Days
The Losers
When in Rome
The Last Exorcism
Piranha 3D
Tooth Fairy
The Crazies
Dinner for Schmucks
Extraordinary Measures
Jackass 3D
The Back-up Plan
Splice
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief
Case 39
Sex and the City 2
Cyrus
Jonah Hex
How Do You Know
Fair Game
The Bounty Hunter
Furry Vengeance
Skyline
Brooklyn's Finest
Green Zone
MacGruber
The American




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????