Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Shrek the Third


poster
Total Entries: 11 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 3   27%
Really Good: 3   27%
OK: 3   27%
Bad: 1   9%
Really Bad: 1   9%
Among Worst Ever: 0   0%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  25%   0%   33%   0%   27%
  50%   0%   33%   0%   27%
  0%   100%   0%   100%   27%
  0%   0%   33%   0%   9%
  25%   0%   0%   0%   9%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Shrek the Third



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Shrek the Third
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Shrek the Third.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Shrek the Third
Total Entries : 12
Now showing entries 12 through 3
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/30/2009 - 2:22 PM
Name arielstar125
Rating:
Comments: Annoying
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/3/2008 - 3:00 PM
Name lily8o
Rating:
Comments: Definitly the worst shrek..there wanst to much of a "story".they got this boy,and battled..its a pretty good movie.but it just seemed like it was 30 minutes...i was really suprised.but all in all,it was good.:)
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/17/2008 - 5:09 AM
Name Ladyxpiratess
Rating:
Comments: Just loved it. Better then the first two. God I love that kitty!
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/20/2007 - 11:37 PM
Name harrypottr07
Rating:
Comments: nice movie
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/2/2007 - 12:51 AM
Name kittybinks
Rating:
Comments: The law of diminishing returns strikes again! They have either put this mess together in a committee that has about as much artistic integrity as Paris Hilton, or someone put this stinker out without Dreamworks approval. The movie lacks any heart or soul, Missing the guiding hand of Andrew Adamson it lumbers from mild chuckle to a slightly bored smile. Where are the gags? What has happened to Donkey and Puss? Better to have not used them at all than subject the characters to the igmony of merely filling screen space. No chemistry between Fiona and Shrek. correct me if I am wrong but isn't that what makes the first two movies work. Note to Jeffrey Katzenberg: If you can't put Shrek 4 together better than this........ Don't bother! I wanted to like this I really did and of all the threequels out this summer, this dissappoints the most!
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/14/2007 - 8:51 PM
Name Enigma
Rating:
Comments: I was surprised by Shrek 3. It was not nearly as great as the first Shrek, but is still a good movie. Its hour-and-a-half run time allowed for a succinct storyline that twisted a great deal of comedy into the plot. Though the plot itself is fairly simple and also fairly outlandish, it is something that is to be expected in an animated feature. The comedy, as well as the themes involved fit fairly well with the movie.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/4/2007 - 9:05 AM
Name kait
Rating:
Comments: i love it. my boyfriend and i couldnt stop laughing the whole time. pinochio and the three little pigs are hilarious! and donkey and dragons kids are soo adorable!
Post # 5
Date 5/26/2007 - 7:15 AM
Name storm249
Rating:
Comments: only an ok movie I would wait to rent it and not waste ticket money I'm not even sure I want to own it to make my collection complete.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/22/2007 - 8:29 PM
Name Sloberknocker
Rating:
Comments: "Shrek the Third" might still appeal to younger audiences, but that's about it as far as recommendations go. Save for sporadic chuckles, the audience I watched it with were quiet throughout the film. It feels hastily assembled and thrown together slapdash, without any attention to what made the first two work, and Dreamworks should get a clue that the ogre is starting to overstay his welcome.
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/2/2016 - 3:45 PM
Name Leegend
Rating:


Go To


Shrek the Third Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2007
Movie Overall Rating
Ratatouille
The Simpsons Movie
Live Free or Die Hard
American Gangster
There Will Be Blood
Juno
Mr. Magorium's Wonder Emporium
Michael Clayton
The Brave One
The Bourne Ultimatum
Spider-Man 3
Freedom Writers
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
I Am Legend
Atonement
Dan in Real Life
300
Enchanted
3:10 to Yuma
Hot Fuzz
Transformers
Shrek the Third
The Bucket List
Stephen King's The Mist
Perfect Stranger
TMNT
Reign Over Me
Primeval
Mr. Brooks
Zodiac
Reno 911!: Miami
Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer
Bridge to Terabithia
Ghost Rider
National Treasure: Book of Secrets
Superbad
Evan Almighty
Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married?
I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry
Fracture
The Number 23
Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End
Grindhouse
El Cantante
Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
30 Days Of Night
Halloween
Disturbia
Ocean's Thirteen
Knocked Up
Vacancy
The Game Plan
Stardust
Alvin and the Chipmunks
Rush Hour 3
Shooter
Hairspray
Wild Hogs
Charlie Wilson's War
Hitman
P2
Elizabeth: The Golden Age
Across the Universe
Mr. Woodcock
Death Sentence
Daddy Day Camp
No Reservations
Delta Farce
The Reaping
Firehouse Dog
Are We Done Yet?
Pride
The Hills Have Eyes 2
Black Snake Moan
Amazing Grace
Tyler Perry's Daddy's Little Girls
The Messengers
Because I Said So
Code Name: The Cleaner
Aliens vs. Predator - Requiem
The Last Mimzy
Dead Silence
Smokin' Aces
Music and Lyrics
Resident Evil: Extinction
1408
No Country for Old Men
Beowulf
Breach
Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters
Premonition
28 Weeks Later
Hannibal Rising
Blades of Glory
The Great Debaters
Bee Movie
Mr. Bean's Holiday
The Invasion
Arthur and the Invisibles
Hostel Part II
P.S. I Love You
The Perfect Holiday
Martian Child
Saw IV
Eastern Promises
Shoot 'Em Up
The Invisible
Catch and Release
Sicko
Georgia Rule
Pathfinder
The Water Horse: Legend of the Deep
Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story
Lions for Lambs
The Condemned
The Astronaut Farmer
The Golden Compass
Norbit
The Hitcher
Awake
Love in the Time of Cholera
Rendition
Dragon Wars
Balls of Fury
Hot Rod
Bratz
A Mighty Heart
In the Land of Women
Meet the Robinsons
Stomp the Yard
Happily N'Ever After
Alpha Dog
I Think I Love My Wife
Next
Epic Movie
Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas
Bug
I Know Who Killed Me
August Rush No Votes
This Christmas No Votes
Fred Claus No Votes
Gone Baby Gone No Votes
The Comebacks No Votes
The Final Season No Votes
We Own the Night No Votes
Feel the Noise No Votes
The Seeker: The Dark is Rising No Votes
The Heartbreak Kid No Votes
The Kingdom No Votes
Sydney White No Votes
Good Luck Chuck No Votes
War No Votes
The Nanny Diaries No Votes
Underdog No Votes
Who's Your Caddy? No Votes
License to Wed No Votes
Evening No Votes
Nancy Drew No Votes
Surf's Up No Votes
Gracie No Votes
Waitress No Votes
The Ex No Votes
Lucky You No Votes
Redline No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????