Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Signs


poster
Total Entries: 506 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 250   49%
Really Good: 54   11%
OK: 28   6%
Bad: 20   4%
Really Bad: 24   5%
Among Worst Ever: 130   26%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  54%   46%   49%   55%   49%
  9%   11%   13%   7%   11%
  2%   8%   1%   11%   6%
  3%   6%   3%   4%   4%
  5%   4%   6%   5%   5%
  26%   25%   28%   18%   26%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Signs



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Signs
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Signs.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Signs
Total Entries : 541
Now showing entries 541 through 532
Post # 541
Date 4/3/2006 - 5:00 PM
Name Hondarider.
Rating:
Comments: Not sure what mike below is talking about. It was another outstanding mel movie. .
Post # 540
Date 3/29/2006 - 10:02 AM
Name RD
Rating:
Comments: Mel gibson did such an excellent job, just like usual. The music was great, really freaked me out. The message of faith was incredible and moving. .
Post # 539
Date 11/12/2005 - 6:27 PM
Name Paul.
Rating:
Comments: Mel did a great job in this one. He just keeps getting better with his acting abilities. I feel it was his greatest serious role. . . Mr. Shayamalan did well bringing it out of him. . . Mel even agreed. . . way to go mel. . . paul.
Post # 538
Date 9/12/2005 - 6:24 AM
Name Holi mari.
Rating:
Comments: Little late but i just found this site. i saw the deleted scenes and i thought that they would have added so much to the film and the character of graham hess. .
Post # 537
Date 9/3/2004 - 5:23 AM
Name R2.
Rating:
Comments: Signs. . . To me was a sign. . . I noticed a small detail that was unique. . . About the little girl's drinking water. . . All her glasses of water were half filled. . . How interesting. . . Also how odd that i would have a painting of the house almost an exact duplicate of it that i've had for years. . . . . . . the man is brilliant, kind, sweet, and someone who i'd love to spend at the least 7 days with. . . Picture this. . . A small isolated cabin. . . . . Come on over mel. . . . :p. . . . . . .
Post # 536
Date 7/15/2004 - 5:23 AM
Name Eva.
Rating:
Comments: Wow mike, wow!!! ps. I loved the movie. And it is actually not about aliens, to me it was about losing and finding faith , we are given "signs" everyday in our lives; just need to look around. . . E. .
Post # 535
Date 6/9/2004 - 2:39 PM
Name Mike.
Rating:
Comments: Film is a clear case of defamation of character of the alien species responsible for teaching agriculture throughout the americas in the years b. C. My ancestors worked for them. Our oral history says: they were mamals, not lizards. they taught people how to boost themselves up by the own bootstraps. the researched cures for human diseases, and applied them. the crop circles are ground recognition patterns. it means the search and recovery fleet has arrived. The producer and all involved will be afforded the opportunity to apologize in person. this movie is an insult to their memory. .
Post # 534
Date 5/29/2004 - 3:34 PM
Name Rboy1978.
Rating:
Comments: "signs" is why movies are made. a simplistic story that makes you believe the unbelievable. shyamalan is the best story-teller of our time. every shot is used for a purpose, every sound adds to the plot, and the audience is anxious at every moment. fans of this director may be dissapointed at the end of this movie, but that is only because it's being compared to "the sixth sense. " "signs" is a must-see movie for the whole family. .
Post # 533
Date 4/9/2004 - 1:31 PM
Name Mnmm.
Rating:
Comments: Just saw the passion of the christ. Wonderful. We all need to be reminded that e died for all of us. well done mr. Gibson. thank you. mnmm.
Post # 532
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 3/12/2004 - 7:22 AM
Name Mil.
Rating:
Comments: I think this movie could have been better. i don't understand how a great actor like mel gibson was used to starr in a boring movie like "signs". He just wasn't the right one for this movie. They should have used some ordinary dweeb. But not mel gibson!!!.


Go To


Signs Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????