Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Solaris


poster
Total Entries: 63 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 16   25%
Really Good: 10   16%
OK: 4   6%
Bad: 2   3%
Really Bad: 4   6%
Among Worst Ever: 27   43%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  21%   25%   0%   50%   25%
  5%   29%   0%   0%   16%
  11%   4%   0%   0%   6%
  5%   4%   0%   0%   3%
  5%   8%   0%   50%   6%
  53%   29%   100%   0%   43%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Solaris



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Solaris
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Solaris.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Solaris
Total Entries : 74
Now showing entries 74 through 65
Post # 74
Date 5/19/2007 - 4:47 AM
Name Jennifer.
Rating:
Comments: Really boring movie. There is no story in it, and so slow. I only did see 100 times the same picture of the planet. There is no plot and its missing action. Its among the worst movies ever, the only thing good in it is the butt of clooney.
Post # 73
Date 10/24/2005 - 11:55 AM
Name Vectrex.
Rating:
Comments: Well. . I remember why i never listen to peoples opinions on movies. Basically if you're not the type to write 'wtf!?1! dumassss lolz!!11' about any movie that doesn't have explosions and one liners then you might appreciate this. A very smooth yet unnerving atmosphere that you wouldn't want to watch with teenagers who have a goldfish like attention span. .
Post # 72
Date 4/5/2004 - 3:24 AM
Name 0racl3.
Rating:
Comments: A philosophical thriller of sorts. those who do not look deep misunderstand and call it a waste of time. this movie is meant to cause the audiance to question such things as "what is real, how is reality based" which is similar to the popular movie "the matrix" if you dive deep enough. it's worth watching a few times with the intent that it's far beyond a love story (although the directory emphasised this alot to lure people in). soundtrack is equally good. .
Post # 71
Date 2/26/2004 - 10:46 PM
Name Rbdancer. .
Rating:
Comments: An excellent, thoughtful, emotional film. I loved the visual quotes from Kubrick, among others, and the verbal ones from Dylan Thomas that resonate throughout. Also loved the semi-stoner shipmate who always kept me guessing without quite being maddening. Obviously a labor of love for all major players, especially Soderbergh and Clooney.
Post # 70
Date 2/22/2004 - 2:37 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: One of the worst movies ive had seen what was george clonney thinking making this film.
Post # 69
Date 1/28/2004 - 10:30 AM
Name Lilie vegan. .
Rating:
Comments: I have not seen the 1972 movie. But it's been more than 10 years that I've fallen in love with Stanislas Lem's book. I feared this modern, Hollywood adaptation... The movie with Clooney is different... sometimes close to the book, sometimes a very free adaptation. But the movie is deep... raises reflexion, brainstorm... about love, life, memory, identity and influence. You hate or you love. If you look for simple, manichean action-movies like Star Wars, forget it. If you look for more intellectual movies (like 2001 a space odessey), you may like it.
Post # 68
Date 12/31/2003 - 1:40 AM
Name Galileo.
Rating:
Comments: A visually satisfying, emotionally compelling, and philosophically challenging movie, solaris is a gem for those who want something more than special effects and mindless action. The pacing of the movie is more "european" rather than the frenetic pace of a north american or hong kong flick. There are no chase scenes, massive shoot-outs or piles of gore. Instead, there is a steady unfolding of a complex and beautiful story about love, life, truth, and reality. . . .
Post # 67
Date 11/12/2003 - 1:38 PM
Name Indy88.
Rating:
Comments: Solaris main theme is not the love story, it's main goal is to answer fundamental question's that ever human being ask at one time in there lives. . . Who am i?. . . . Where did i come from?. . . . . what will happen to me after i die?.
Post # 66
Date 11/12/2003 - 7:29 AM
Name Teddy ballgame.
Rating:
Comments: This movie is really just a combination of two others -- "2001" and "somewhere in time. " it's better to watch it twice and then it all comes together. .
Post # 65
Date 11/3/2003 - 2:50 PM
Name Kolop1.
Rating:
Comments: Worst movie ever. It makes what women want and batman and robin seem like great works of art. The only people who seem to like this movie are shallow people who believe they are highly intelligent. .


Go To


Solaris Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????