Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Something's Gotta Give


poster
Total Entries: 73 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 31   42%
Really Good: 11   15%
OK: 3   4%
Bad: 4   5%
Really Bad: 8   11%
Among Worst Ever: 16   22%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  23%   30%   40%   55%   42%
  0%   30%   10%   18%   15%
  0%   0%   10%   5%   4%
  8%   5%   0%   5%   5%
  31%   0%   20%   9%   11%
  38%   35%   20%   9%   22%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Something's Gotta Give



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Something's Gotta Give
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Something's Gotta Give.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Something's Gotta Give
Total Entries : 74
Now showing entries 74 through 65
Post # 74
Date 10/18/2006 - 9:43 AM
Name Rd.
Rating:
Comments: Cannot believe someone like keanu would go for diane keaton! sorry, she is totally unbelieveable, can't stand her. .
Post # 73
Date 3/23/2006 - 6:42 PM
Name Fran.
Rating:
Comments: I feel bad for all of the previous reviewers who didn't understand the point of keaton's nude scene. She wasn't supposed to look good. Hello!!!! it is also sad to read anything negative about jack. he is a living legend who busts his ass in every single one of his films. I wish more younger people could appreciate this great film but it's not their fault. All films are now like video games- no story-just special effects, sex, and violence. .
Post # 72
Date 2/28/2006 - 2:04 PM
Name Fa.
Rating:
Comments: It's great to finally come across a movie that can expose many of today's issues nobody wants to know about or discuss in such a fun and sensitive way. I instantly loved this movie. Just because somebody's body is not up to supermodel standards does not mean that it is of no value, even aesthetically. So people get older- deal with it! and we will still be able to have lots of fun!!.
Post # 71
Date 7/13/2005 - 1:45 PM
Name Nicki.
Rating:
Comments: Cute but the nude scene was gross; who wants to look at an out-of-shape old bat. jack's backside could have used less exposure, too. that leaves keanu, who was simply misscast. he should have been making mad passionate love to the daughter. couldn't the screenwriter have settled for an older couple & a younger couple. i could have. I have the dvd and will watch it 'cause jack & keanu are two of my favorite actors. .
Post # 70
Date 12/22/2004 - 10:36 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: The only reason why im giving this one star is because of jack and i though the movie was really boring and it was 30 mintues too long dont see this movie .
Post # 69
Date 12/19/2004 - 9:32 PM
Name Canapril.
Rating:
Comments: I love this movie very very much. The actors were super wonderful and the acting terrific. i would love to see more romantic/comedies and i do recommend this movie to anyone that hasn't seen it yet. Its worth watching over and over again. canapril.
Post # 68
Date 10/29/2004 - 4:30 PM
Name Schmee.
Rating:
Comments: Ok. Let me get this straight. Keanu reeves. . . Keanu reeves was supposed to be together with this old woman with saggy boobs. What!?!?!? he's so f****** hot! god! what is wrong with you people?! you have sick minds! keanu, how could you do this?? how could you betray me? i'm disapointed in you keanu, i must admit. I almost threw up while watching this. Nicholson was funny. . . But really!?!?! ew!.
Post # 67
Date 9/8/2004 - 10:46 AM
Name Wise.
Rating:
Comments: Nicholson now is over 65 years and still needs to grow up. .
Post # 66
Date 9/8/2004 - 6:08 AM
Name Freddie.
Rating:
Comments: Bad, nicholson is sucks and keaton is ugly.
Post # 65
Date 9/6/2004 - 7:16 PM
Name William.
Rating:
Comments: Bad.


Go To


Something's Gotta Give Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2003
Movie Overall Rating
X2: X-Men United
LOTR: The Return of the King
Finding Nemo
Honey
Pirates of the Caribbean
The Last Samurai
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines
Big Fish
Out of Time
The Italian Job
Seabiscuit
Radio
Master and Commander
Matchstick Men
Underworld
Love Actually
Wrong Turn
Monster
Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas
Freaky Friday
Daredevil
Something's Gotta Give
Grind
How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
Identity
Holes
The Hulk
Old School
Bruce Almighty
The School of Rock
The Matrix: Reloaded
Tears of the Sun
Bad Santa
Basic
Cheaper by the Dozen
The Recruit
Daddy Day Care
S.W.A.T.
Bad Boys II
The Life of David Gale
Anger Management
Elf
Stuck on You
Cold Mountain
Open Range
Timeline
Tupac: Resurrection
Duplex
The Matrix Revolutions
Kill Bill Volume 1
Gods and Generals
Phone Booth
What a Girl Wants
Confidence
The Rundown
Lara Croft Tomb Raider 2
Freddy vs. Jason
Runaway Jury
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
Once Upon a Time in Mexico
American Wedding
Lost in Translation
Final Destination 2
A Man Apart
Cradle 2 the Grave
The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen
The Fighting Temptations
Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star
Jeepers Creepers 2
The Core
Bringing Down the House
Love Don't Cost a Thing
Under the Tuscan Sun
Secondhand Lions
Agent Cody Banks
The Jungle Book 2
The Order
Hollywood Homicide
Spy Kids 3D: Game Over
Shanghai Knights
Down with Love
28 Days Later
2 Fast 2 Furious
Dark Blue
Gothika
How to Deal
Brother Bear
A Guy Thing
Uptown Girls
The Lizzie McGuire Movie
The Haunted Mansion
Bulletproof Monk
Marci X
Scary Movie 3
Johnny English
Paycheck
The Missing
Head of State
Darkness Falls
Just Married
Beyond Borders
Looney Tunes: Back in Action
Malibu's Most Wanted
Kangaroo Jack
Willard
Mystic River
Biker Boyz
Intolerable Cruelty
National Security
House of 1,000 Corpses
Calendar Girls
Rugrats Go Wild
Good Boy!
Boat Trip
Alex and Emma
Deliver Us From Eva
The In-Laws
Mona Lisa Smile
Dreamcatcher
Legally Blonde 2: Red, White and Blonde
The Medallion
Piglet's Big Movie
It Runs in The Family
The Hunted
In the Cut
Chasing Papi
Gigli
Bend It Like Beckham
Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle
View from the Top
Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd
Cold Creek Manor
My Boss's Daughter
A Mighty Wind
The Cat in the Hat
The Real Cancun
House of the Dead
Cabin Fever
From Justin to Kelly




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????