Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Spanglish


poster
Total Entries: 17 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 7   41%
Really Good: 3   18%
OK: 3   18%
Bad: 1   6%
Really Bad: 1   6%
Among Worst Ever: 2   12%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  100%   50%   0%   50%   41%
  0%   12%   100%   25%   18%
  0%   12%   0%   25%   18%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   6%
  0%   12%   0%   0%   6%
  0%   12%   0%   0%   12%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Spanglish



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Spanglish
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Spanglish.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Spanglish
Total Entries : 19
Now showing entries 19 through 10
Post # 19
Date 10/18/2006 - 12:10 PM
Name Rachel
Rating:
Comments: Wow, was sure surprised and delighted by this Adam Sandler film. Really well done drama!
Post # 18
Date 4/11/2005 - 3:52 PM
Name Pimpbot
Rating:
Comments: I agree with the critics. One of the movies of the year. Great film and a true instant classic.
Post # 17
Date 2/2/2005 - 1:31 AM
Name neo
Rating:
Comments: sandler has seen better roles
Post # 16
Date 1/28/2005 - 7:40 PM
Name Movie Maestro
Rating:
Comments: Spanglish is truly a remarkable movie. I hesitated to see it because, quite frankly, the previews just didnít work for me. Iím sorry I waited so long. Itís easy to see why this film is making most of the criticís top ten lists of 2004. Paz Vega as Flor Moreno absolutely makes this film an instant classic. Besides being stunningly beautiful, she brings true warmth, depth and soulfulness to the character. I canít imagine any man that views this film not being charmed senseless by the character of Flor. I know I was. Sandler checks his goofball mannerisms at the door and is perfect in the part as Chef John Clasky. The writing and characterization on this film is the best Iíve seen in ages. In just over two hours, you really come to empathize, like, dislike, and care for every single character given any real screen time. From an emotionally unstable wife to a detached but lovable grandmother to an overweight teenager to a wide-eyed immigrant teenager to John and Flor themselves, EVERY character is fleshed out as they generate true emotion from the viewer. Iím adding this wonderful film to my DVD collection the moment it is released. Itís truly a must see and definitely one of the top five movies produced in 2004.
Post # 15
Date 1/15/2005 - 10:23 AM
Name Rebecca.
Rating:
Comments: Loved it! the whole cast was great from adam to his daughter! i loved and wanted to cry. The only thing that shocked me was the ending. . But whatcha gonna do? i guess nothing. .
Post # 14
Date 1/14/2005 - 10:35 PM
Name Genner.
Rating:
Comments: Adam sandler is quite versatile. Does very well in this drama. Very well written and directed too. .
Post # 13
Date 1/14/2005 - 11:13 AM
Name Kiki.
Rating:
Comments: Irritatingly "cute". .
Post # 12
Date 1/12/2005 - 8:02 AM
Name Hello pepople.
Rating:
Comments: I havent seen it but all the people i asked. . Say that it was bad and they hated it. . They feel asleep. . W/e it was a bad movie im guesing!!.
Post # 11
Date 1/2/2005 - 1:40 PM
Name Tomiator.
Rating:
Comments: I found myself really enjoying the movie for the first hour, then all of a sudden i sorta lost interest. Everybody was getting pissed off and uptight. I was thinking man these people are overreacting and fussing for what. I still liked it but not enough for 4 stars.
Post # 10
Date 1/1/2005 - 8:48 PM
Name Thom.
Rating:
Comments: Great movie. definitely not for the teenage or early 20 crew - will mostly go over their heads. adam sandler was outstanding - he may be able to parlay this into becoming a serious actor the same way hanks was able to successfully make the transition. nice to see a truly adult movie for once. . . . .


Go To


Spanglish Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????