Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Star Trek


poster
Total Entries: 45 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 27   60%
Really Good: 6   13%
OK: 5   11%
Bad: 4   9%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 3   7%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  60%   60%   0%   50%   60%
  0%   20%   0%   0%   13%
  20%   10%   100%   0%   11%
  20%   7%   0%   25%   9%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   3%   0%   25%   7%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Star Trek



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Star Trek
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Star Trek.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Star Trek
Total Entries : 47
Now showing entries 47 through 38
Post # 47
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/15/2010 - 3:40 PM
Name TheMovieTimes
Rating:
Comments: This was a really good movie. Good action and story.
Post # 46
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/19/2010 - 10:11 AM
Name zorack2k
Rating:
Comments: the best of all the star trek movies. the new alhura was hot!!
Post # 45
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/25/2009 - 9:19 AM
Name sueza fauchez
Rating:
Comments: this movie did not catch my attention...its not great and its not good...maybe a little OK ....hope theres no movie like this....
Post # 44
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/23/2009 - 11:36 AM
Name davidsimons
Rating:
Comments: The best of all the ST movies. Great story.
Post # 43
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/5/2009 - 7:01 AM
Name UStink
Rating:
Comments: can we get over ourselves already with this movie?it was ok but certainly not as good as people here are making it out to be.i thought it was pretty boring.
Post # 42
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/1/2009 - 8:29 PM
Name dragon27
Rating:
Comments: I hate the shows cause they don't have anything. They don't have comedy, mystery, action, or really any trate that makes a good TV show. But this movie is the best one Of the year so-far. It has all of those and more. Two thumbs up, 5 stars, 11 out of 10, great film.
Post # 41
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/29/2009 - 9:28 AM
Name Glitz
Rating:
Comments: This is an extremely overrated film. Limited action and the geek flavor is still far too strong. If you don't know Trek, you'll be lost.
Post # 40
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/28/2009 - 2:08 PM
Name mjd1001
Rating:
Comments: Great movie. The best way to describe it is...after seeing it, you can't wait for the next Star Trek to come out with the new cast. They worked well together.
Post # 39
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/18/2009 - 4:34 PM
Name zootron
Rating:
Comments: A must see. Successfully transformed into what the audience wants today. Chris Pine saved the story. He got Shatner's little actions down to a tee. The head movement when entering the bridge, the way he eat the apple, crossing his legs in the Captain chair. Wish I could say the same for Spock - quite illogical
Post # 38
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/15/2009 - 2:44 PM
Name dfazakas
Rating:
Comments: A great tribute to the Original Star Trek in keeping with the witty banner and subtlety's and nuances of the original characters. Albeit on a somewhat different time line, the story line held true to the original again and was terrific and rattling. The new stars shined brightly. This has to lead to several sequels. Lets see more of the universe (on the wagon train to the stars) as Gene Rodenberry evinced.


Go To


Star Trek Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
Up in the Air
Up
A Serious Man
Precious: Based on the Novel "Push" by Sapphire
Inglourious Basterds
The Hurt Locker
An Education
District 9
The Blind Side
Avatar
Movies of 2009
Movie Overall Rating
The Blind Side
The Lovely Bones
Up
Avatar
Star Trek
Brothers
(500) Days of Summer
State of Play
Zombieland
The Proposal
The Hangover
Taken
X-Men Origins: Wolverine
The Twilight Saga: New Moon
Sherlock Holmes
Precious
Julie & Julia
G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Adventureland
Inglourious Basterds
The Last House on the Left
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Law Abiding Citizen
Whip It
Pandorum
Taking Woodstock
The Time Traveler's Wife
Earth
Coraline
Inkheart
Drag Me to Hell
2012
The Ugly Truth
Confessions of a Shopaholic
Notorious
Knowing
Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
Fast & Furious
Up in the Air
The Road
Pirate Radio
Disney's A Christmas Carol
Bandslam
Sunshine Cleaning
Paranormal Activity
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
Michael Jackson's This Is It
District 9
Orphan
I Love You, Man
The Hurt Locker
Everybody's Fine
Fantastic Mr. Fox
All About Steve
A Perfect Getaway
Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience
Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li
Hotel for Dogs
My Bloody Valentine 3D
17 Again
12 Rounds
My Sister's Keeper
Monsters vs. Aliens
He's Just Not That Into You
Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
Hannah Montana The Movie
Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel
Saw VI
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
The Haunting in Connecticut
Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail
Friday the 13th
An Education
Invictus
Armored
Old Dogs
Planet 51
The Box
The Fourth Kind
The Men Who Stare at Goats
Cirque Du Freak: The Vampire's Assistant
Where the Wild Things Are
Whiteout
Tyler Perry's I Can Do Bad All By Myself
Sorority Row
9
The Final Destination
Shorts
Funny People
G-Force
The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3
My Life in Ruins
Next Day Air
Ghosts of Girlfriends Past
The Soloist
Miss March
The International
The Uninvited
New In Town
Not Easily Broken
The Unborn
Couples Retreat
Halloween II
Paul Blart: Mall Cop
Land of the Lost
Watchmen
Dragonball Evolution
Public Enemies
Duplicity
The Pink Panther 2
Terminator Salvation
It's Complicated
Ninja Assassin
The Invention of Lying
Aliens in the Attic
Away We Go
Crank High Voltage
Fired Up!
The Princess and the Frog
Nine
Did You Hear About the Morgans?
The Stepfather
Fame
Love Happens
I Love You, Beth Cooper
Obsessed
Bride Wars
Angels & Demons
Push
Astro Boy
Year One
Observe and Report
Race to Witch Mountain
Gamer
Fighting
Capitalism: A Love Story
Surrogates
Post Grad
Ponyo
The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard
Imagine That
The Brothers Bloom
Jennifer's Body
Bruno
A Serious Man No Votes
Crazy Heart No Votes
Amelia No Votes
The Informant!
Extract No Votes
Dance Flick




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????