Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Superman Returns


poster
Total Entries: 24 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 8   33%
Really Good: 4   17%
OK: 7   29%
Bad: 3   12%
Really Bad: 1   4%
Among Worst Ever: 1   4%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  50%   33%   0%   33%   33%
  25%   13%   0%   33%   17%
  25%   33%   0%   0%   29%
  0%   13%   0%   33%   12%
  0%   7%   0%   0%   4%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   4%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Superman Returns



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Superman Returns
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Superman Returns.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Superman Returns
Total Entries : 24
Now showing entries 24 through 15
Post # 24
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/13/2006 - 9:14 AM
Name islesfan
Rating:
Comments: let me bring up my bad points first.this movie does not stand on its own.it assumes that everyone has seen the superman movies of the early 80's and continues its story from them.if you haven't seen those you'd have no idea how the charecters here are related to each other.it also lacks action.it is a charecter driven movie but its a comic book that should have added much more action in it.but otherwise the actors are all good and the photography is excellent.good movie but could have been much better.
Post # 23
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 8/22/2006 - 9:02 AM
Name Nemek
Rating:
Comments: Among all, a good sequel, of course not as good as original but a good acting; I guess what happened (this is the way I feel) is that if you compare this film special effects to nowadays film definitely this movie can't stand next to them, but I imagine director and producer tried to stay close to original version.
Post # 22
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/19/2006 - 1:35 AM
Name roninphan
Rating:
Comments: Bryan singer needs to stop making comic flicks. He ruin the x films and now has moved on to superman. Not liking any of the X-men movies, I had zero expectations for this film. The only reason I even went was because I'am a comic fan. He is a good director no doubt, its his story manipulation of classic comic icons i don't like. SUPERMAN HAS A KID? COMMON!!! But the blunder in this movie was that he based it on the old richard donner films. Which are classics, but why not base it off of the updated comics that everyone has grown to love. The fact that he has never read the xmen or superman comics till he was approach to direct bothers me alot. I went in wanting to expect a superman action film, not a drama and plot hole filled film.
Post # 21
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/29/2006 - 2:55 PM
Name Kazar
Rating:
Comments: I wanted this movie to be better than it was, but when you start desperately trying to fool yourself into believing a movie is good, eventually it falls apart and you can see it for what it is. The special effects save it from being a total loss but itís hardly a good movie and more of a mindless endeavor with the same effect played over and over again. It's too bad there is so much down time and putrid dialogue between those effect shots. Why not have him actually fight someone hand to hand in supermode? They wanted to honor the original but all they did was rehash a dated film. I canít believe I paid extra to see this crap in IMAX.
Post # 20
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/23/2006 - 6:24 PM
Name bacthepack
Rating:
Comments: The evil Lex Luthor hardly did anything and his evil plot became unhinged in like 10 minutes. The movie was way too long and boring and the relationship between Lois and Clark was hardly developed or explained well. Big disappointment.
Post # 19
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/17/2006 - 7:10 AM
Name thesaltman
Rating:
Comments: When I first heard the plot of this movie I so did not want to see it. The took characters from a story that has been told for many years and changed it (Lois Lane having a kid for example). However, I give Singer credit because he really made it work. I wasn't too big of a fan of the story concept but Singer did make it work good. It was a really good homage to the first 2 Superman movies. Of course, being somewhat of a sequel to Superman 2 would confuse me considering at the end of Superman 2, Superman tells the president he will never leave again and this movie takes place after he left for 5 years so go figure. Overall, it kept my interest the entire 2 1/2 hours which is hard to do in movies these days.
Post # 18
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 7/16/2006 - 10:33 PM
Name gina
Rating:
Comments: I was suprised how much I enjoyed this movie. It's just so beautifully done. I really got into it, watching superman just glide through the evening sky and his sweet manner, I really adored him. This is my suprise favorite of the summer so far, even above Pirates. I would definately recommend this movie it's just perfect entertainment with a great cast.
Post # 17
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/15/2006 - 7:56 AM
Name Bhanu Theja
Rating:
Comments: I am really a great fan of superman animated series and the franchise.I went with great expectations to the movie and i wont say that it let down me but it was not mind blowing.After a gap of these many years i thought it would be a really great movie of out and out action but the only change in the movie is special effects.The introduction of superman was really great(Plane part) and after that it got usual the same thing which we saw in the old movie.At a par it looked ike a remake than a sequel.After that it got into some serious family problems(his kid love bla bla).How ever he Brayn built a good base for the sequels.Most amazing part was the last hospital scene was more like the MATRIX,like louis saying GETUP NEO.Ididnt exepect this from Brayn. MY View is One time watchable.Hope a super villan comes in sequel and rescues this franchise.
Post # 16
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/11/2006 - 2:18 PM
Name supermarine
Rating:
Comments: I am a huge superman fan. I am a fan the orginal comics and the old school version with christopher reeves is a classic. Superman Returns gets my approval, because it tries to stay true to superman. In many of its scenes, the movie pays homage to the original. In my opinion this movie is a suped up version of the original, and there is nothing wrong with that. The effects are breathtaking and actors do a good job in making me care about them,great movie.
Post # 15
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/6/2006 - 10:33 PM
Name train
Rating:
Comments: I would not recommend this movie to my friends! It was a wasted 2 1/2 hours.


Go To


Superman Returns Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2006
Movie Overall Rating
Children of Men
Pan's Labyrinth
The Prestige
The Departed
X-Men: The Last Stand
Mission: Impossible III
Little Miss Sunshine
Casino Royale
Cars
Inside Man
V for Vendetta
A Prairie Home Companion
The Devil Wears Prada
The Pursuit of Happyness
Babel
Monster House
Hollywoodland
The Da Vinci Code
The Illusionist
Blood Diamond
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Underworld: Evolution
Rocky Balboa
Stranger Than Fiction
An Inconvenient Truth
Akeelah and the Bee
Thank You for Smoking
Aquamarine
Running Scared
Crank
Ice Age: The Meltdown
Glory Road
United 93
Superman Returns
Click
Clerks II
Saw III
Apocalypto
16 Blocks
Something New
Snakes on a Plane
Over the Hedge
The Break-Up
The Holiday
The Wild
Nanny McPhee
Eragon
Night at the Museum
Hoodwinked
The Queen
The Nativity Story
Deja Vu
The Last Kiss
ATL
End of the Spear
Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion
One Night with the King
Tristan and Isolde
The Black Dahlia
Eight Below
Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny
Flushed Away
Flags of Our Fathers
Open Season
All the King's Men
Jet Li's Fearless
Idlewild
How to Eat Fried Worms
Pulse
The Descent
John Tucker Must Die
Goal! The Dream Begins
American Dreamz
Lucky Number Slevin
The Libertine
Dave Chappelle's Block Party
Curious George
Dreamgirls
The Guardian
Step Up
Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
The Lake House
The Hills Have Eyes
Annapolis
Last Holiday
Jackass: Number Two
Firewall
Hostel
Final Destination 3
Poseidon
World Trade Center
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift
Stay Alive
Gridiron Gang
Invincible
My Super Ex-Girlfriend
Marie Antoinette
Flyboys
Everyone's Hero
The Covenant
Accepted
Barnyard
Little Man
Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties
Friends With Money
Take the Lead
Failure to Launch
The Pink Panther
Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
She's the Man
When a Stranger Calls
We Are Marshall
Unaccompanied Minors
Turistas
The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause
Employee of the Month
The Protector
The Ant Bully
You, Me and Dupree
Keeping Up With the Steins
Slither
The Fountain
Silent Hill
Happy Feet
Black Christmas
School for Scoundrels
Miami Vice
Lady in the Water
Date Movie
Big Momma's House 2
Borat
Zoom
The Good Shepherd
Nacho Libre
The Omen
RV
A Good Year
Running With Scissors
The Marine
Beerfest
Waist Deep
Just My Luck
An American Haunting
Stick It
The Sentinel
The Benchwarmers
Phat Girlz
The Shaggy Dog
Freedomland
Material Girls
Scary Movie 4
Ultraviolet
See No Evil
Deck the Halls
The Wicker Man
Crossover
Hoot
Basic Instinct 2
The Grudge 2
Doogal
Charlotte's Web No Votes
National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj No Votes
Bobby No Votes
Let's Go To Prison No Votes
The Return No Votes
Flicka No Votes
Man of the Year No Votes
The Night Listener No Votes
A Scanner Darkly No Votes
Larry the Cable Guy: Health Inspector No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????