Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Terminator Salvation


poster
Total Entries: 19 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 5   26%
Really Good: 4   21%
OK: 2   11%
Bad: 1   5%
Really Bad: 4   21%
Among Worst Ever: 3   16%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  25%   27%   50%   0%   26%
  25%   18%   0%   100%   21%
  0%   18%   0%   0%   11%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   5%
  50%   9%   50%   0%   21%
  0%   27%   0%   0%   16%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Terminator Salvation



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Terminator Salvation
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Terminator Salvation.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Terminator Salvation
Total Entries : 19
Now showing entries 19 through 10
Post # 19
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/28/2009 - 7:07 AM
Name sueza fauchez
Rating:
Comments: ohhh la la...OMG...i really really love it so much..the best terminator series...it makes me cry in the end it really touch my heart the way the robot did to john...because of this i want see more more and many many terminator..hahahhaa
Post # 18
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/23/2009 - 4:34 PM
Name JBM
Rating:
Comments: Definitely one of the, if not the worst summer movie of the decade. So very disappointing on many levels. If we're lucky, this killed the franchise.
Post # 17
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/6/2009 - 6:29 PM
Name Muletrace
Rating:
Comments: A lot better than the 3rd one. Great summer movie.
Post # 16
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/8/2009 - 12:01 AM
Name hayesy35
Rating:
Comments: Stunning movie - better then 1 & 3 , awesome action & special effects , great cameo form Arnie ( digital version ) , great story line that brought the series around full circle , just awesome go see it .
Post # 15
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/2/2009 - 7:30 PM
Name Go Blue 97NC
Rating:
Comments: This asinine collection of computer graphics and inane dialogue is just a disgrace to the fresh and revolutionary originals. Forget perceptions and marketing, what people fail to realize is that's it's hard to market a mindless film and Salvation is just a flat out bad movie. Word of mouth started to shoot this thing down almost immediately. It had nothing to do with any magazine or good Stan Winston Studios did making robots. The movie is getting exactly what it deserves simply because it's a bad film. End of story.
Post # 14
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/31/2009 - 2:59 PM
Name Robnickjen
Rating:
Comments: Took the whole family and we all loved it.
Post # 13
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/28/2009 - 4:36 PM
Name duckdodger1
Rating:
Comments: I was very disappointed in the path of the storyline. It would appear the production spent too much on computer animation and not enough on writing. If the stories are true then all the re-writes killed this movie. It looked like they were making it up as they went along. Even the action was light.
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/27/2009 - 8:14 PM
Name Paz Hupe
Rating:
Comments: Believe the critics on this one. What a dumb mess of a movie. (Writing: piss poor) (Special effects: average) (Acting: Disappointing) (Fights: nonexistent really) (Potential: makes me wish the director had actually waited until 2018 to make this thing) The words "cheesy" and "unexciting" should find its way on to the dvd cover if there’s any justice in the world.
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/27/2009 - 4:28 PM
Name Huntsman
Rating:
Comments: What was the point of the movie? WARNING SPOILERS!!! What was the point of the movie? That's the question I kept asking myself after the movie. What was the point of the movie besides making money and gearing up for the obvious sequel a few years down the road. Terminator Salvation in my opinion is by far the worst terminator movie mainly because there is no point to the movie. No big secrets are revealed nothing new was done that hasn't been done before and better, and the story went no where except to make money and to get ready for more movies down the road. The only actors that had any impact were Sam Worthington and Moon Bloodgood. They were the only two that felt alive during this movie. Christian Bale did a terrible job, and he's a good actor two. Which reflects badly on the director McG. After all he did direct the two bad Charlie's Angles movies. The only real good thing about this movie were the special effects, but if that's the best thing you can say about a movie that isn't animated than that's not saying much. Overall: A real disappointment, just skip it and wait for it to come out on DVD and rent it.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 5/26/2009 - 4:59 PM
Name Troubodor
Rating:
Comments: More than an action fare,this story is about the man John Connor, a man of impecable character, with help of an executed murderer ressurected as a cyborg, fulfills his destiny as the leader of the resistance in the war against the machines. The action and special effects which are first class, actually are secondary to the story, which is poignont and emotionally moving. I have nothing but praise for this film.


Go To


Terminator Salvation Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
Up in the Air
Up
A Serious Man
Precious: Based on the Novel "Push" by Sapphire
Inglourious Basterds
The Hurt Locker
An Education
District 9
The Blind Side
Avatar
Movies of 2009
Movie Overall Rating
The Blind Side
The Lovely Bones
Up
Avatar
Star Trek
Brothers
(500) Days of Summer
State of Play
Zombieland
The Proposal
The Hangover
Taken
X-Men Origins: Wolverine
The Twilight Saga: New Moon
Sherlock Holmes
Precious
Julie & Julia
G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Adventureland
Inglourious Basterds
The Last House on the Left
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Law Abiding Citizen
Whip It
Pandorum
Taking Woodstock
The Time Traveler's Wife
Earth
Coraline
Inkheart
Drag Me to Hell
2012
The Ugly Truth
Confessions of a Shopaholic
Notorious
Knowing
Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
Fast & Furious
Up in the Air
The Road
Pirate Radio
Disney's A Christmas Carol
Bandslam
Sunshine Cleaning
Paranormal Activity
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
Michael Jackson's This Is It
District 9
Orphan
I Love You, Man
The Hurt Locker
Everybody's Fine
Fantastic Mr. Fox
All About Steve
A Perfect Getaway
Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience
Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li
Hotel for Dogs
My Bloody Valentine 3D
17 Again
12 Rounds
My Sister's Keeper
Monsters vs. Aliens
He's Just Not That Into You
Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
Hannah Montana The Movie
Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel
Saw VI
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
The Haunting in Connecticut
Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail
Friday the 13th
An Education
Invictus
Armored
Old Dogs
Planet 51
The Box
The Fourth Kind
The Men Who Stare at Goats
Cirque Du Freak: The Vampire's Assistant
Where the Wild Things Are
Whiteout
Tyler Perry's I Can Do Bad All By Myself
Sorority Row
9
The Final Destination
Shorts
Funny People
G-Force
The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3
My Life in Ruins
Next Day Air
Ghosts of Girlfriends Past
The Soloist
Miss March
The International
The Uninvited
New In Town
Not Easily Broken
The Unborn
Couples Retreat
Halloween II
Paul Blart: Mall Cop
Land of the Lost
Watchmen
Dragonball Evolution
Public Enemies
Duplicity
The Pink Panther 2
Terminator Salvation
It's Complicated
Ninja Assassin
The Invention of Lying
Aliens in the Attic
Away We Go
Crank High Voltage
Fired Up!
The Princess and the Frog
Nine
Did You Hear About the Morgans?
The Stepfather
Fame
Love Happens
I Love You, Beth Cooper
Obsessed
Bride Wars
Angels & Demons
Push
Astro Boy
Year One
Observe and Report
Race to Witch Mountain
Gamer
Fighting
Capitalism: A Love Story
Surrogates
Post Grad
Ponyo
The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard
Imagine That
The Brothers Bloom
Jennifer's Body
Bruno
A Serious Man No Votes
Crazy Heart No Votes
Amelia No Votes
The Informant!
Extract No Votes
Dance Flick




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????