Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Book of Eli


poster
Total Entries: 31 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 18   58%
Really Good: 3   10%
OK: 3   10%
Bad: 1   3%
Really Bad: 1   3%
Among Worst Ever: 5   16%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   57%   100%   100%   58%
  100%   14%   0%   0%   10%
  0%   14%   0%   0%   10%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   3%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   3%
  0%   14%   0%   0%   16%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Book of Eli



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Book of Eli
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Book of Eli.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Book of Eli
Total Entries : 31
Now showing entries 31 through 22
Post # 31
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 9/4/2010 - 4:40 PM
Name hayesy35
Rating:
Comments: Quite good...great landscapes *** spoiler *** Not 100% sure whether Eli was blind ? it gives the indication he is blind but sceenes would suggest he was not ? .
Post # 30
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/15/2010 - 9:13 PM
Name duckdodger1
Rating:
Comments: I have to echo all the praise. A wonderful film that everyone should check out on DVD.
Post # 29
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/11/2010 - 1:43 PM
Name Glitz
Rating:
Comments: Still posibly the best movie of 2010. Deep, complex and thrilling.
Post # 28
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/9/2010 - 10:01 AM
Name Overtaker
Rating:
Comments: What the heck are they thinking!!!!
Post # 27
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 4/9/2010 - 10:30 AM
Name SCIslanderfan
Rating:
Comments: Good movie but far from the classic everyone here is making it out to be.The story and acting are good.But it drags in parts and not very much action at all.Gary Oldman wasn't a mean enough villian for me to see it as a classic.Saw it at the $2 theater which is about all its worth.Wait for the video.
Post # 26
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 3/2/2010 - 7:57 PM
Name Pimpbot
Rating:
Comments: Taking entertainment to a thoughtful level is always good and this film succeeds at that remarkably well. It points out that it's critical to define what's really important in life. There are no small things, just things we take for granted. Intense ride as well.
Post # 25
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/1/2010 - 12:39 PM
Name rayman
Rating:
Comments: WOW! This was a movie that kept my attention to the end. Too often I have the plot figured out the first 10 minutes of the movie. This movie kept me guessing until the end. Loved it.
Post # 24
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/30/2010 - 3:03 PM
Name micekillmen
Rating:
Comments: this movie was brilliant it keeps your attention right through to the end and gives you a sense of what would happen to humanity should we ever lose everything
Post # 23
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/30/2010 - 1:38 PM
Name Darien Culp Sr
Rating:
Comments: This was a great movie. You really don't see what it is really about untill the first 45 mins, but you will already be hooked.
Post # 22
Date 1/28/2010 - 3:17 PM
Name storm249
Rating:
Comments: Loved this movie kept me guessing right to the end loved it loved it loved it Thank you Mr.Washington


Go To


The Book of Eli Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
Black Swan
The Fighter
Inception
The Kids Are All Right
The King's Speech
127 Hours
The Social Network
Toy Story 3
True Grit
Winter's Bone
Movies of 2010
Movie Overall Rating
Toy Story 3
TRON: Legacy
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 1
Inception
Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time
How to Train Your Dragon
The Social Network
The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
The Fighter
Conviction
Megamind
Tangled
Unstoppable
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
127 Hours
Ramona and Beezus
Let Me In
Yogi Bear
Letters to God
Red
Takers
The A-Team
The Tourist
The Town
The Expendables
Little Fockers
Paranormal Activity 2
Machete
For Colored Girls
Despicable Me
Robin Hood
Burlesque
Resident Evil: Afterlife
Salt
Iron Man 2
Secretariat
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
The Last Airbender
Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole
Shrek Forever After
Lottery Ticket
Dear John
True Grit
Life as We Know It
Faster
The King's Speech
Due Date
Love & Other Drugs
Devil
Kites
Winter's Bone
Easy A
Alpha and Omega
The Karate Kid
Saw 3D
Step Up 3D
Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married Too?
Flipped
A Nightmare on Elm Street
Knight and Day
The Book of Eli
The Last Song
The Warrior's Way
Our Family Wedding
The Edge of Darkness
Letters to Juliet
Just Wright
The Sorcerer's Apprentice
The Switch
Kick-Ass
Predators
The Other Guys
Charlie St. Cloud
Cats & Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore
Oceans
Repo Men
Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
Valentine's Day
Cop Out
Country Strong
Nanny McPhee Returns
The Kids Are All Right
Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps
Vampires Suck
Hot Tub Time Machine
Remember Me
Shutter Island
My Soul to Take
Gulliver's Travels
Babies
Daybreakers
Marmaduke
Get Him to the Greek
You Again
She's Out of My League
The Wolfman
Hereafter
The Spy Next Door
Clash of the Titans
Date Night
Grown Ups
Killers
Eat Pray Love
Alice in Wonderland
Death at a Funeral
From Paris With Love
Legion
Black Swan
Leap Year
The Company Men
Morning Glory
Going the Distance
Youth in Revolt
The Next Three Days
The Losers
When in Rome
The Last Exorcism
Piranha 3D
Tooth Fairy
The Crazies
Dinner for Schmucks
Extraordinary Measures
Jackass 3D
The Back-up Plan
Splice
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief
Case 39
Sex and the City 2
Cyrus
Jonah Hex
How Do You Know
Fair Game
The Bounty Hunter
Furry Vengeance
Skyline
Brooklyn's Finest
Green Zone
MacGruber
The American




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????