Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian


poster
Total Entries: 9 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 3   33%
Really Good: 3   33%
OK: 0   0%
Bad: 1   11%
Really Bad: 1   11%
Among Worst Ever: 1   11%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  50%   50%   0%   0%   33%
  0%   50%   100%   100%   33%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   11%
  50%   0%   0%   0%   11%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   11%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian
Total Entries : 11
Now showing entries 11 through 2
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/11/2009 - 8:04 AM
Name tmnawesome
Rating:
Comments: just as good as ones before it
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/21/2008 - 12:45 AM
Name itiswhatitis
Rating:
Comments: I thought i was wonderful, cant wait for the next one!
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 9/28/2008 - 10:12 PM
Name fran
Rating:
Comments: puuuuff aburridisimaaaa,un toston como pcos,la primera le da mil vueltas a esta,un rollo!!
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/14/2008 - 9:49 AM
Name THEJOKER
Rating:
Comments: WOW good film! I nearly didnt see it because of the terrible reviews it had by some websites! BUT i did and i am glad i did! Great story, funny, had my heart racing for poor prince caspien(CUTE lol) overall good film! Better than the first one to bad it isnt still on i would have wanted to see it again like i have done with the dark knight. It isnt the best film in the world but it is mostly aimed at children so it cant get to scary like the dark knight! I think there could have been more added to it but on the other hand if there was it would have been to long i thought i was the right length as chldren dont like sitting in boring long films and nor do i! oh anf can be a little cheesey at times for adults but who cares! any way 8/10 good worth seeing if its still out! Long live Aslan and Narnia! oh and you have to see the DARK KNIGHT!
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/2/2008 - 4:12 PM
Name carplake
Rating:
Comments: I agree with the poster who said the first movie had a better story. But this one had the adorable young man.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/21/2008 - 3:15 AM
Name hayesy35
Rating:
Comments: This an awesome epic movie with plenty of action & even better that the first movie .
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/26/2008 - 1:28 PM
Name FrankJr01
Rating:
Comments: Myself and my two boys loved the movie. The quality of the movie was better than the first, but the story in the first movie was better. The kids did a great job acting and the prince was excellant as well. The intensity was stronger, would not recommend it to anyone under 8 or 9 because of that. The content, language, story were excellant and I wish there could be more movies like it. Good clean respectful movies can be verygood and well attended even today.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/23/2008 - 3:32 PM
Name storm249
Rating:
Comments: fun but not that memerable
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/20/2008 - 10:48 AM
Name cjkent
Rating:
Comments: Prince Caspian picks up a year after the events of The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe. It finds the children being summoned to Narnia some 1300 years later from Narnia's perspective. From the opening scenes this movie doesn't disappoint. The action is immediate. The pacing is impeccable. The VFX are phenomenal - a marked improvement from the first movie, which I thought was great. Adamson has done a great job translating the book. If you've read Lewis' Narnia novels you would probably find them difficult to imagine in film - just based on Lewis' writing style. The essence of the book is very much intact. If you haven't read the books you will find that this movie is not simply Narnia 2 - the kids go back. This movie sees the children very much changed by their first experience in Narnia and now older finding it difficult to fit back in to the Narnia world. The actor portraying Peter is particularly good as he struggles with his emerging adulthood and trying to be a man. The battle sequences are epic in their scope and beautiful in their execution. I took my 8 year old daughter and while the movie had a pretty extensive amount of action/violence, it was not so intense as to make her uncomfortable. I would not, however, recommend this for children under the age of 8. All-in-all this is a brilliantly presented movie that firmly places the Narnia movie adaptations in the ranks of Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter without any apologies. Highest Recommendations!
Post # 2
Date 12/1/2011 - 4:34 AM
Name Ccc
Rating:


Go To


The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Frost/Nixon
Milk
The Reader
Slumdog Millionaire
Movies of 2008
Movie Overall Rating
The Dark Knight
WALL-E
Vicky Cristina Barcelona
Fireproof
Twilight
Iron Man
The Incredible Hulk
Valkyrie
Slumdog Millionaire
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist
Milk
The Reader
Gran Torino
Eagle Eye
Wanted
Kung Fu Panda
Cloverfield
Hellboy II: The Golden Army
Pineapple Express
Death Race
Yes Man
Changeling
The Bank Job
Mamma Mia!
Tropic Thunder
Sex Drive
The Secret Life of Bees
Quarantine
Nim's Island
Definitely, Maybe
Untraceable
27 Dresses
Australia
An American Carol
High School Musical 3: Senior Year
Rambo
Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa
The Strangers
Seven Pounds
Hancock
Doubt
The Tale of Despereaux
Cadillac Records
Traitor
Space Chimps
Redbelt
Drillbit Taylor
The Other Boleyn Girl
Bedtime Stories
Bolt
Tyler Perry's The Family That Preys
You Don't Mess with the Zohan
Forgetting Sarah Marshall
Get Smart
The X-Files: I Want To Believe
Quantum of Solace
Marley & Me
Punisher: War Zone
Role Models
Street Kings
Igor
Righteous Kill
Mirrors
The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: A VeggieTales Movie
First Sunday
The Spiderwick Chronicles
The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian
10,000 B.C.
Nothing Like the Holidays
Transporter 3
The Duchess
The House Bunny
Journey to the Center of the Earth
The Forbidden Kingdom
Never Back Down
Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Penelope
Be Kind Rewind
Saw V
Step Brothers
Baby Mama
Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed
Frost/Nixon
City of Ember
Body of Lies
Nights in Rodanthe
Ghost Town
The Longshots
What Happens in Vegas
Made of Honor
88 Minutes
Stop-Loss
21
Shutter
College Road Trip
Vantage Point
Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins
Lakeview Terrace
Jumper
Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
The Day the Earth Stood Still
Semi-Pro
Max Payne
Zack and Miri Make a Porno
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2
The Ruins
Superhero Movie
Doomsday
Fool's Gold
One Missed Call
Four Christmases
Beverly Hills Chihuahua
Miracle at St. Anna
Smart People
Step Up 2 the Streets
Mad Money
Meet the Spartans
Harold and Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay
Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus: Best of Both Worlds Concert Tour
Star Wars: The Clone Wars
The Eye
Burn After Reading
Sex and the City
Defiance
Soul Men
Pride and Glory
The Express
Appaloosa
The Women
Babylon A.D.
Kit Kittredge: An American Girl
The Love Guru
The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor
Prom Night
The Happening
Speed Racer
Disaster Movie
Tyler Perry's Meet the Browns
The Spirit
Meet Dave
Religulous
W.
My Best Friend's Girl
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas No Votes
The Haunting of Molly Hartley No Votes
Flash of Genius No Votes
Blindness No Votes
Bangkok Dangerous No Votes
Swing Vote No Votes
The Visitor No Votes
Deception No Votes
Leatherheads No Votes
Under The Same Moon No Votes
Strange Wilderness No Votes
Over Her Dead Body No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????