Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Da Vinci Code


poster
Total Entries: 79 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 23   29%
Really Good: 23   29%
OK: 22   28%
Bad: 4   5%
Really Bad: 2   3%
Among Worst Ever: 5   6%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  40%   21%   33%   38%   29%
  20%   36%   0%   21%   29%
  20%   32%   0%   31%   28%
  10%   4%   0%   3%   5%
  0%   0%   0%   7%   3%
  10%   7%   67%   0%   6%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Da Vinci Code



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Da Vinci Code
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Da Vinci Code.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Da Vinci Code
Total Entries : 98
Now showing entries 98 through 89
Post # 98
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/29/2006 - 4:34 PM
Name Go Blue 97NC
Rating:
Comments: Mindless, dull and flat. One of the worst movies of 2006 without a doubt.
Post # 97
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 11/27/2006 - 11:24 AM
Name roidrage
Rating:
Comments: i just liked the suspense
Post # 96
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/13/2006 - 1:11 PM
Name islesfan
Rating:
Comments: all the negative hype surrounding this movie is truly undeserved.great story,great acting,great direction and the locations are perfect.ron howard again delivers another great movie with an outstanding cast.christians that are offended by the storyline (and i myself a christian) should remember that its only a movie and not based on factual events.if you can get by that,this was a really good movie.
Post # 95
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 7/31/2006 - 3:52 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: This was an entertaining piece of work!
Post # 94
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 7/29/2006 - 2:49 PM
Name Kazar
Rating:
Comments: Still of of the worst movies I've seen all year. Rates right there with Nacho Libre and Freedomland as a 2006 dog. Da Vinci is boring and extremely uninteresting.
Post # 93
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/2/2006 - 3:52 PM
Name Grizzley Turn
Rating:
Comments: An insanely pretentious movie that had me gazing in disbelief at the screen. I wasnít amazed by the story or acting. I was amazed at how dumb the plot was and how poorly it unfolded. They seemed to try and tack on a couple of silly horror type scenes just to keep the audience from revolting or leaving after the first hour. The useless sparing sessions between Hanks and his co-star were ridiculous. I call this endeavor a story instead of a movie. Itís just a collection of rambling moments that end when the credits flash on the screen. The pretentious dialog tries to carry this movie to another level but unless your IQ matches your age, it fails miserably.
Post # 92
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/30/2006 - 10:31 AM
Name nurse2747
Rating:
Comments: Gotta love Tom Hanks even with the pre movie hype it was an excellent show fulll of action and suspense
Post # 91
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/30/2006 - 7:25 AM
Name wjrogers
Rating:
Comments: I read this book and loved the movie as well. It was action packed and the acting between Hanks and Tatou is wonderful. The musical score was as good as the visual look of the film. With all the bad reviews this movie got, I almost hesitated seeing it but I was very glad I did. I left the theatre feeling totally satisfied with the movie and how well the movie stuck to the book.
Post # 90
Date 6/30/2006 - 5:26 AM
Name Ruthie509
Rating:
Comments: read the book (great) have not seen the movie
Post # 89
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/29/2006 - 7:16 PM
Name joni5140
Rating:
Comments: thank you for the contest


Go To


The Da Vinci Code Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2006
Movie Overall Rating
Children of Men
Pan's Labyrinth
The Prestige
The Departed
X-Men: The Last Stand
Mission: Impossible III
Little Miss Sunshine
Casino Royale
Cars
Inside Man
V for Vendetta
A Prairie Home Companion
The Devil Wears Prada
The Pursuit of Happyness
Babel
Monster House
Hollywoodland
The Da Vinci Code
The Illusionist
Blood Diamond
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Underworld: Evolution
Rocky Balboa
Stranger Than Fiction
An Inconvenient Truth
Akeelah and the Bee
Thank You for Smoking
Aquamarine
Running Scared
Crank
Ice Age: The Meltdown
Glory Road
United 93
Superman Returns
Click
Clerks II
Saw III
Apocalypto
16 Blocks
Something New
Snakes on a Plane
Over the Hedge
The Break-Up
The Holiday
The Wild
Nanny McPhee
Eragon
Night at the Museum
Hoodwinked
The Queen
The Nativity Story
Deja Vu
The Last Kiss
ATL
End of the Spear
Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion
One Night with the King
Tristan and Isolde
The Black Dahlia
Eight Below
Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny
Flushed Away
Flags of Our Fathers
Open Season
All the King's Men
Jet Li's Fearless
Idlewild
How to Eat Fried Worms
Pulse
The Descent
John Tucker Must Die
Goal! The Dream Begins
American Dreamz
Lucky Number Slevin
The Libertine
Dave Chappelle's Block Party
Curious George
Dreamgirls
The Guardian
Step Up
Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
The Lake House
The Hills Have Eyes
Annapolis
Last Holiday
Jackass: Number Two
Firewall
Hostel
Final Destination 3
Poseidon
World Trade Center
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift
Stay Alive
Gridiron Gang
Invincible
My Super Ex-Girlfriend
Marie Antoinette
Flyboys
Everyone's Hero
The Covenant
Accepted
Barnyard
Little Man
Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties
Friends With Money
Take the Lead
Failure to Launch
The Pink Panther
Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
She's the Man
When a Stranger Calls
We Are Marshall
Unaccompanied Minors
Turistas
The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause
Employee of the Month
The Protector
The Ant Bully
You, Me and Dupree
Keeping Up With the Steins
Slither
The Fountain
Silent Hill
Happy Feet
Black Christmas
School for Scoundrels
Miami Vice
Lady in the Water
Date Movie
Big Momma's House 2
Borat
Zoom
The Good Shepherd
Nacho Libre
The Omen
RV
A Good Year
Running With Scissors
The Marine
Beerfest
Waist Deep
Just My Luck
An American Haunting
Stick It
The Sentinel
The Benchwarmers
Phat Girlz
The Shaggy Dog
Freedomland
Material Girls
Scary Movie 4
Ultraviolet
See No Evil
Deck the Halls
The Wicker Man
Crossover
Hoot
Basic Instinct 2
The Grudge 2
Doogal
Charlotte's Web No Votes
National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj No Votes
Bobby No Votes
Let's Go To Prison No Votes
The Return No Votes
Flicka No Votes
Man of the Year No Votes
The Night Listener No Votes
A Scanner Darkly No Votes
Larry the Cable Guy: Health Inspector No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????