Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Day After Tomorrow


poster
Total Entries: 90 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 33   37%
Really Good: 16   18%
OK: 10   11%
Bad: 10   11%
Really Bad: 8   9%
Among Worst Ever: 13   14%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  45%   24%   60%   40%   37%
  18%   13%   20%   30%   18%
  9%   13%   0%   10%   11%
  9%   18%   0%   10%   11%
  0%   13%   20%   10%   9%
  18%   18%   0%   0%   14%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Day After Tomorrow



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Day After Tomorrow
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Day After Tomorrow.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Day After Tomorrow
Total Entries : 95
Now showing entries 95 through 86
Post # 95
Date 11/21/2008 - 12:01 AM
Name rls0011
Rating:
Comments: when the ice age started remember this movie, the last major ice age started just like this,politics are always the same, when the next ice age starts it will not take years to kick in, it will happen over a maximum of 4-6 months.
Post # 94
Date 10/18/2006 - 12:19 PM
Name Rachel
Rating:
Comments: The effects were good other than the really fake wolf scene. The story was good too, not much character interest though.
Post # 93
Date 4/24/2005 - 12:28 PM
Name J&A review
Rating:
Comments: A little scary, but we liked it. Great tornado effects, pretty cool when the ship floated into the city. Dumb when they hiked over the glass roof. But fun to watch.
Post # 92
Date 12/17/2004 - 9:18 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: The only reason why i give this movie four stars is the speacial effects were amazing in this movie now the story to me was lame but like i said the effects were amazing this is a type of movie if you see it you see it if not who cares.
Post # 91
Date 12/17/2004 - 1:24 PM
Name Jh.
Rating:
Comments: Nk.
Post # 90
Date 12/17/2004 - 9:05 AM
Name Thebluephoenix.
Rating:
Comments: I was a big fan of independence day and even godzilla (yeah, iím the one) but this movie just felt so recycled. you have a man who tries to warn the government of impending doom and of course they donít listen until itís almost too late. sound familiar? that man then becomes the hero of the story. instead of running from destructive aliens theyíre running fromÖthe weather?!? roland emmerick needs to come up with a new formula because this one is used up and heís repeating himself. how many times will he wreak havoc on new your city? so far itís three. .
Post # 89
Date 11/28/2004 - 2:25 PM
Name A. Mill.
Rating:
Comments: Totally 100% awesomw man! great effects make this movie a classic. Along with a good story and great acting. Kudos to dennis quaid for an energetic performance. .
Post # 88
Date 11/23/2004 - 2:22 AM
Name Ub.
Rating:
Comments: The film is ok! i got diahrea while watching :o).
Post # 87
Date 10/23/2004 - 9:08 PM
Name Wereew. .
Rating:
Comments: Cool.
Post # 86
Date 10/20/2004 - 11:48 AM
Name Eternalrsx.
Rating:
Comments: Ok the visual effects were awesome. that was it. the movie was just ok. the scrip was nonexistent as i really didn't understand it. i probably could have watched the movie muted and still figured out what was happening. the part that killed me was the pitiful speech by the el presidente at the end. . . It was so unreal. .


Go To


The Day After Tomorrow Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????