Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Forgotten


poster
Total Entries: 31 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 6   19%
Really Good: 14   45%
OK: 2   6%
Bad: 3   10%
Really Bad: 3   10%
Among Worst Ever: 3   10%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  29%   7%   67%   0%   19%
  43%   50%   33%   100%   45%
  0%   7%   0%   0%   6%
  0%   14%   0%   0%   10%
  0%   14%   0%   0%   10%
  29%   7%   0%   0%   10%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Forgotten



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Forgotten
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Forgotten.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Forgotten
Total Entries : 33
Now showing entries 33 through 24
Post # 33
Date 2/18/2005 - 7:00 PM
Name Nemek
Rating:
Comments: If it wasn't by Julianne Moore appereance and some good effects I would say this was a complete waste of time and money.
Post # 32
Date 12/20/2004 - 11:48 PM
Name Shadowboxer.
Rating:
Comments: Total garbage!.
Post # 31
Date 12/17/2004 - 1:19 PM
Name 'l;.
Rating:
Comments: ';.
Post # 30
Date 11/26/2004 - 10:21 PM
Name Sc.otty
Rating:
Comments: Cool. . . .
Post # 29
Date 11/8/2004 - 5:54 PM
Name Jackie.
Rating:
Comments: Really good movie. kept you guessing the whole time .
Post # 28
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 10/27/2004 - 1:29 PM
Name Jtb.
Rating:
Comments: Surprisingly well done movie. Julianne moore does it again, for the first time since "far from heaven", which was actually entertain me. Great plot & twists, definately worth seeing. .
Post # 27
Date 10/23/2004 - 4:30 PM
Name Ving.
Rating:
Comments: One of the dumbest movies i have ever seen. no point and when you find out the twist, it leaves you thinking out loud about why this movie was even made. .
Post # 26
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 10/23/2004 - 3:11 PM
Name Chloe.
Rating:
Comments: Overall the movie is ok. But what makes it good is not even the story but odd nature of it. It sets off as a psychological drama and ends as a sci-fi flick. Once in awhile a movie like this comes out - it leaves a strange aftereffect on your mind. It is somewhat raw for good movie, yet it is almost too much to be an original sci-fi. Was i watching an exaggerated account of what is really happening out there? unlike other sci-fi flicks that chalenge your imagination, this one leaves you with unsettled feeling - what if any of it is true. . . Hmmm. Makes you wonder: is hollywood being used for coverups?.
Post # 25
Date 10/20/2004 - 9:36 PM
Name Jj.
Rating:
Comments: I kept waiting for it to get better, but it just kept getting worse. .
Post # 24
Date 10/20/2004 - 12:36 AM
Name Shoeboy.
Rating:
Comments: Wow. . . Nice set up that turns into a silly mess of a movie. Moore whom i usually always like over acts through out. Other popular fine actors and actresses are wasted in small pointless underdeveloped roles. Spoilers. . . This movie wishes it was the masterful dark city. The whole alien thing was the only way to end this movie without coming up with something highly original. Once we figure out its a alien movie no light is shed on the motives of said aliens. Why would the aliens set up a experiment like this then try to cheat to get the desired results? what was the motives here? also many crazy things happen before the main stars eyes and they barely react to it. . . Like people getting whisked away into the air by unseened forces and ripping through roofs as it happens. The actors didnt even seem shocked by this. . . It was like they were watching clothes wash. If i saw what they saw id s**t my pants! no reason is ever given for why moore over all the other parents was able to not forget. The last half of the movie crumbled apart as it raced to its unsatisfing end. The end could be seen as a dream of moores stuck in a long lost thought in order not to forget. . . Or the aliens gave in and restored her son and only she remembers what events had taken place. I found it laughable she spent the whole movie whinning over her missing son then she finds him and walks off to sit on the swings with ash. Or i guess you could say no one remembers and everything is set back in place but then that would nt explain moores expressions when she sees her son and also the looks she gives ash on the swings. . . Basicly the ending is trying to be a cool make your own mind up ending that fails miserable because of the mess of a ride to get there. Want to see a film about forgetting. . . . See eternal sunshine of the spotless mind or dark city. Want to see a movie that has a ending you can make your own mind up thats beautiful constructed from begining to end see donnie darko. Save this bad x-files script reject for free on late night tv. If you fall asleep half way in dont worry youve seen the best parts. . .


Go To


The Forgotten Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????