Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Happening


poster
Total Entries: 8 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 0   0%
Really Good: 2   25%
OK: 1   12%
Bad: 1   12%
Really Bad: 1   12%
Among Worst Ever: 3   38%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   50%   0%   0%   25%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   12%
  50%   0%   0%   0%   12%
  0%   0%   0%   100%   12%
  50%   50%   0%   0%   38%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Happening



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Happening
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Happening.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Happening
Total Entries : 9
Now showing entries 9 through 1
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/22/2008 - 3:04 PM
Name hayesy35
Rating:
Comments: Is it just me or do I see movies & don't get why the majority of people don't like them - this is yet another movie that I didn't see much wrong with it . I thought the fact people were committing the most awesome violent acts of suicide would be a good thing for horror fans & the like to get into or maybe I'm just a bit sick .
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/11/2008 - 8:03 AM
Name mjm
Rating:
Comments: This is probably the worst unintentionally bad movie of all time. Some films intentionally go for B-movie quality with tongue planted firmly in cheek but what makes this thing bottom of the barrel bad is that it wants to be taken seriously. There is absolutely no tension or cohesion to the plot and the characters are as shallow as a mud puddle. Also, I doubt even George Lucus himself on a bad day would be able to write dialogue this bad. Even with the unbelievably bad buzz I still am shocked that the creator of other quality films could deliver something this awful.
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/6/2008 - 4:13 PM
Name RCB41
Rating:
Comments: Rent only! A little boring at times.
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/23/2008 - 3:17 PM
Name RJacobi
Rating:
Comments: I am a big M Night Shyamalan fan. I am one of the few people who actually enjoyed "Lady in the Water". The happening did not happend for me. This was one of the worst movies I ever saw. No constistency, no thought of how the movie should flow, horrible reasoning on why things ended so abrubtly, just terrible. Hopefully his next movie he will go back to the drawing board and do something similar to signs. That movie was on target.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/21/2008 - 5:36 PM
Name Pimpbot
Rating:
Comments: It's no wonder no studio wanted to make this movie. Shyamalan shopped the script around when it was called "The Green Effect" and everyone thought it was crap. What I can't understand is how anyone could think this re-write is any better? This awful film should never have been made. It makes Lady In The Water look thrilling.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 6/21/2008 - 9:56 AM
Name dalia33
Rating:
Comments: I am a HUGE Mark Wahlberg fan and he was so disconnected from this character until I couldn't enjoy the movie. This was a big disappointment! But I gave it 1 star because Mark was in it.
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/20/2008 - 7:40 PM
Name Kiwi
Rating:
Comments: Terrible but unintentionally hilarious!
Post # 2
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/16/2008 - 5:06 AM
Name harley2005
Rating:
Comments: A lot better then the last couple of M Night's movies.
Post # 1
Date 4/18/2011 - 3:01 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:




The Happening Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Frost/Nixon
Milk
The Reader
Slumdog Millionaire
Movies of 2008
Movie Overall Rating
The Dark Knight
WALL-E
Vicky Cristina Barcelona
Fireproof
Twilight
Iron Man
The Incredible Hulk
Valkyrie
Slumdog Millionaire
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist
Milk
The Reader
Gran Torino
Eagle Eye
Wanted
Kung Fu Panda
Cloverfield
Hellboy II: The Golden Army
Pineapple Express
Death Race
Yes Man
Changeling
The Bank Job
Mamma Mia!
Tropic Thunder
Sex Drive
The Secret Life of Bees
Quarantine
Nim's Island
Definitely, Maybe
Untraceable
27 Dresses
Australia
An American Carol
High School Musical 3: Senior Year
Rambo
Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa
The Strangers
Seven Pounds
Hancock
Doubt
The Tale of Despereaux
Cadillac Records
Traitor
Space Chimps
Redbelt
Drillbit Taylor
The Other Boleyn Girl
Bedtime Stories
Bolt
Tyler Perry's The Family That Preys
You Don't Mess with the Zohan
Forgetting Sarah Marshall
Get Smart
The X-Files: I Want To Believe
Quantum of Solace
Marley & Me
Punisher: War Zone
Role Models
Street Kings
Igor
Righteous Kill
Mirrors
The Pirates Who Don't Do Anything: A VeggieTales Movie
First Sunday
The Spiderwick Chronicles
The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian
10,000 B.C.
Nothing Like the Holidays
Transporter 3
The Duchess
The House Bunny
Journey to the Center of the Earth
The Forbidden Kingdom
Never Back Down
Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who!
Penelope
Be Kind Rewind
Saw V
Step Brothers
Baby Mama
Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed
Frost/Nixon
City of Ember
Body of Lies
Nights in Rodanthe
Ghost Town
The Longshots
What Happens in Vegas
Made of Honor
88 Minutes
Stop-Loss
21
Shutter
College Road Trip
Vantage Point
Welcome Home Roscoe Jenkins
Lakeview Terrace
Jumper
Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull
The Day the Earth Stood Still
Semi-Pro
Max Payne
Zack and Miri Make a Porno
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2
The Ruins
Superhero Movie
Doomsday
Fool's Gold
One Missed Call
Four Christmases
Beverly Hills Chihuahua
Miracle at St. Anna
Smart People
Step Up 2 the Streets
Mad Money
Meet the Spartans
Harold and Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay
Hannah Montana/Miley Cyrus: Best of Both Worlds Concert Tour
Star Wars: The Clone Wars
The Eye
Burn After Reading
Sex and the City
Defiance
Soul Men
Pride and Glory
The Express
Appaloosa
The Women
Babylon A.D.
Kit Kittredge: An American Girl
The Love Guru
The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor
Prom Night
The Happening
Speed Racer
Disaster Movie
Tyler Perry's Meet the Browns
The Spirit
Meet Dave
Religulous
W.
My Best Friend's Girl
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas No Votes
The Haunting of Molly Hartley No Votes
Flash of Genius No Votes
Blindness No Votes
Bangkok Dangerous No Votes
Swing Vote No Votes
The Visitor No Votes
Deception No Votes
Leatherheads No Votes
Under The Same Moon No Votes
Strange Wilderness No Votes
Over Her Dead Body No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????