Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Hills Have Eyes


poster
Total Entries: 9 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 1   11%
Really Good: 3   33%
OK: 3   33%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 1   11%
Among Worst Ever: 1   11%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  33%   0%   0%   0%   11%
  33%   50%   0%   50%   33%
  33%   50%   0%   0%   33%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   100%   0%   11%
  0%   0%   0%   50%   11%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Hills Have Eyes



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Hills Have Eyes
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Hills Have Eyes.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Hills Have Eyes
Total Entries : 9
Now showing entries 9 through 1
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 11/27/2006 - 11:30 AM
Name roidrage
Rating:
Comments: not very scary just really gorey
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/27/2006 - 4:38 PM
Name neminagaoglu
Rating:
Comments: It's the funniest movie I've ever seen. There's really nothing except screaming people, barrels of blood and some running idiot creatures! It's kinda like a sadism soup of a febrile director.
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 8/21/2006 - 2:50 PM
Name Nemek
Rating:
Comments: I kind of liked it, actually more than SawII. What got my nerves is that all cowards characters survived and not the braves one, weird. Is there some message underneath?
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/12/2006 - 1:51 AM
Name magicjack
Rating:
Comments: Need more deep in story.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/10/2006 - 9:41 PM
Name matt_lovesmetal
Rating:
Comments: I am a fan of the original The hills have eyes. I saw it one morning on TBS and I enjoyed it. But lately I've been wary of modern adaptations of classics. But this film had a whole lot of twists and turns to differ itself from the original. The mutants this time around seem more savage and ruthless. Also If your a fan of gore you'll find plenty of it here. What it lacks in story it makes up in mood. If your a fan of horror or the original hills have eyes rent this or wait for it to appear on TBS one morning.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 3/22/2006 - 7:08 AM
Name storm249
Rating:
Comments: at first I did not like this movie because I really liked the family that was trapped and did not want any harm to come to this family. but it ended up playing out just right there were even people in our theater that were clapping and rooting on the family it really sucked you into the storyline. very well acted one of the best suspence/slasher movies I have seen in a long while.
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/14/2006 - 5:11 PM
Name gina
Rating:
Comments: Major suckage!!!
Post # 2
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/11/2006 - 11:04 AM
Name shawn1428
Rating:
Comments: This remake definitly surpases the original! I thought Teaxs Chainsaw Massacure couldn't get any gross and disturbing! This is by far more scary and discusting!! my nerves were shot in the theatre! Alot of people were freaked out to no end leaving the theatre. Good acting and they did an amazing job keeping the movie in the 70's feel! Music, furniture ect! Overall this will go down as the scariest horror movie of 2006!! and probably the best remake of 2006!! If your a fan of the original go see it you will be BLOWN AWAY!!!
Post # 1
Date 4/18/2011 - 3:45 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:




The Hills Have Eyes Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2006
Movie Overall Rating
Children of Men
Pan's Labyrinth
The Prestige
The Departed
X-Men: The Last Stand
Mission: Impossible III
Little Miss Sunshine
Casino Royale
Cars
Inside Man
V for Vendetta
A Prairie Home Companion
The Devil Wears Prada
The Pursuit of Happyness
Babel
Monster House
Hollywoodland
The Da Vinci Code
The Illusionist
Blood Diamond
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Underworld: Evolution
Rocky Balboa
Stranger Than Fiction
An Inconvenient Truth
Akeelah and the Bee
Thank You for Smoking
Aquamarine
Running Scared
Crank
Ice Age: The Meltdown
Glory Road
United 93
Superman Returns
Click
Clerks II
Saw III
Apocalypto
16 Blocks
Something New
Snakes on a Plane
Over the Hedge
The Break-Up
The Holiday
The Wild
Nanny McPhee
Eragon
Night at the Museum
Hoodwinked
The Queen
The Nativity Story
Deja Vu
The Last Kiss
ATL
End of the Spear
Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion
One Night with the King
Tristan and Isolde
The Black Dahlia
Eight Below
Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny
Flushed Away
Flags of Our Fathers
Open Season
All the King's Men
Jet Li's Fearless
Idlewild
How to Eat Fried Worms
Pulse
The Descent
John Tucker Must Die
Goal! The Dream Begins
American Dreamz
Lucky Number Slevin
The Libertine
Dave Chappelle's Block Party
Curious George
Dreamgirls
The Guardian
Step Up
Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
The Lake House
The Hills Have Eyes
Annapolis
Last Holiday
Jackass: Number Two
Firewall
Hostel
Final Destination 3
Poseidon
World Trade Center
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift
Stay Alive
Gridiron Gang
Invincible
My Super Ex-Girlfriend
Marie Antoinette
Flyboys
Everyone's Hero
The Covenant
Accepted
Barnyard
Little Man
Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties
Friends With Money
Take the Lead
Failure to Launch
The Pink Panther
Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
She's the Man
When a Stranger Calls
We Are Marshall
Unaccompanied Minors
Turistas
The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause
Employee of the Month
The Protector
The Ant Bully
You, Me and Dupree
Keeping Up With the Steins
Slither
The Fountain
Silent Hill
Happy Feet
Black Christmas
School for Scoundrels
Miami Vice
Lady in the Water
Date Movie
Big Momma's House 2
Borat
Zoom
The Good Shepherd
Nacho Libre
The Omen
RV
A Good Year
Running With Scissors
The Marine
Beerfest
Waist Deep
Just My Luck
An American Haunting
Stick It
The Sentinel
The Benchwarmers
Phat Girlz
The Shaggy Dog
Freedomland
Material Girls
Scary Movie 4
Ultraviolet
See No Evil
Deck the Halls
The Wicker Man
Crossover
Hoot
Basic Instinct 2
The Grudge 2
Doogal
Charlotte's Web No Votes
National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj No Votes
Bobby No Votes
Let's Go To Prison No Votes
The Return No Votes
Flicka No Votes
Man of the Year No Votes
The Night Listener No Votes
A Scanner Darkly No Votes
Larry the Cable Guy: Health Inspector No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????