Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Karate Kid


poster
Total Entries: 163 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 83   51%
Really Good: 25   15%
OK: 19   12%
Bad: 11   7%
Really Bad: 15   9%
Among Worst Ever: 10   6%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  50%   20%   100%   100%   51%
  0%   60%   0%   0%   15%
  50%   0%   0%   0%   12%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   7%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   9%
  0%   20%   0%   0%   6%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Karate Kid



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Karate Kid
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Karate Kid.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Karate Kid
Total Entries : 164
Now showing entries 164 through 155
Post # 164
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/2/2011 - 2:56 AM
Name hayesy35
Rating:
Comments: Cool....liked it .
Post # 163
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 8/15/2010 - 8:32 AM
Name SCIslanderfan
Rating:
Comments: I was a big fan of the original and went to see this not expecting very much.I saw it at the $2 theater and i was pleasantly surprised with it.Jaden Smith held his own and the new setting was an improvement over the original.Jackie Chan was good but pales in comparison to Pat Morita (who was nominated for an oscar).Still its was very well received by everyone in the theater,drawing loud applause at the end of the movie.Not a fan of remakes but i liked this one!!!Well worth the price of admission.
Post # 162
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/15/2010 - 10:41 AM
Name lol
Rating:
Comments: THIS MOVIE IS THE WORST MOVIE IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!! WHY WOULD YOU MAKE SUCH A HORRIBLE THING. THIS MOVIE STINKS. MAKE A NEW ONE
Post # 161
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/14/2010 - 2:22 PM
Name pionaut
Rating:
Comments: Good remake of a classic. Lot of Will Smith haters taking it out on his son before they see the movie. Sometimes followed too close to original story line . Jaden and Jackie Chan did very credible acting in this film . Don't understand how they got Karate kid from Kung Fu movie but thats Hollywood.
Post # 160
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/27/2010 - 5:28 PM
Name desi09
Rating:
Comments: i love every movies i watch most of the time but i like this one the most its the best keep up the good work jaden smith hope you make more movies you were very good also i love thge song never say never i listen to it every day at least 5 time :)
Post # 159
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/25/2010 - 9:26 AM
Name cesar32
Rating:
Comments: this movie is the best movie ever!
Post # 158
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/19/2010 - 5:16 AM
Name old timer
Rating:
Comments: really fun and good to watch by all family members
Post # 157
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/12/2010 - 5:21 PM
Name Movieman
Rating:
Comments: As bad as you've heard. This unnecessary remake relies far too much on Will Smith's completely arrogant and unappealing offspring. A real turn off as the lead. It's also far darker than the original.
Post # 156
Date 4/18/2011 - 2:12 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:
Post # 155
Date 2/9/2011 - 11:34 AM
Name reshma
Rating:


Go To


The Karate Kid Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
Black Swan
The Fighter
Inception
The Kids Are All Right
The King's Speech
127 Hours
The Social Network
Toy Story 3
True Grit
Winter's Bone
Movies of 2010
Movie Overall Rating
Toy Story 3
TRON: Legacy
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 1
Inception
Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time
How to Train Your Dragon
The Social Network
The Twilight Saga: Eclipse
The Fighter
Conviction
Megamind
Tangled
Unstoppable
The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
127 Hours
Ramona and Beezus
Let Me In
Yogi Bear
Letters to God
Red
Takers
The A-Team
The Tourist
The Town
The Expendables
Little Fockers
Paranormal Activity 2
Machete
For Colored Girls
Despicable Me
Robin Hood
Burlesque
Resident Evil: Afterlife
Salt
Iron Man 2
Secretariat
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
The Last Airbender
Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole
Shrek Forever After
Lottery Ticket
Dear John
True Grit
Life as We Know It
Faster
The King's Speech
Due Date
Love & Other Drugs
Devil
Kites
Winter's Bone
Easy A
Alpha and Omega
The Karate Kid
Saw 3D
Step Up 3D
Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married Too?
Flipped
A Nightmare on Elm Street
Knight and Day
The Book of Eli
The Last Song
The Warrior's Way
Our Family Wedding
The Edge of Darkness
Letters to Juliet
Just Wright
The Sorcerer's Apprentice
The Switch
Kick-Ass
Predators
The Other Guys
Charlie St. Cloud
Cats & Dogs: The Revenge of Kitty Galore
Oceans
Repo Men
Scott Pilgrim vs. the World
Valentine's Day
Cop Out
Country Strong
Nanny McPhee Returns
The Kids Are All Right
Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps
Vampires Suck
Hot Tub Time Machine
Remember Me
Shutter Island
My Soul to Take
Gulliver's Travels
Babies
Daybreakers
Marmaduke
Get Him to the Greek
You Again
She's Out of My League
The Wolfman
Hereafter
The Spy Next Door
Clash of the Titans
Date Night
Grown Ups
Killers
Eat Pray Love
Alice in Wonderland
Death at a Funeral
From Paris With Love
Legion
Black Swan
Leap Year
The Company Men
Morning Glory
Going the Distance
Youth in Revolt
The Next Three Days
The Losers
When in Rome
The Last Exorcism
Piranha 3D
Tooth Fairy
The Crazies
Dinner for Schmucks
Extraordinary Measures
Jackass 3D
The Back-up Plan
Splice
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief
Case 39
Sex and the City 2
Cyrus
Jonah Hex
How Do You Know
Fair Game
The Bounty Hunter
Furry Vengeance
Skyline
Brooklyn's Finest
Green Zone
MacGruber
The American




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????