Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Last Samurai


poster
Total Entries: 308 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 171   56%
Really Good: 18   6%
OK: 8   3%
Bad: 7   2%
Really Bad: 29   9%
Among Worst Ever: 75   24%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  36%   39%   45%   45%   56%
  4%   8%   3%   16%   6%
  3%   4%   3%   6%   3%
  7%   1%   3%   0%   2%
  18%   7%   27%   6%   9%
  31%   41%   18%   26%   24%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Last Samurai



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Last Samurai
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Last Samurai.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Last Samurai
Total Entries : 324
Now showing entries 324 through 315
Post # 324
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 2/9/2009 - 12:57 AM
Name sueza fauchez
Rating:
Comments: wow when i see this movie i have no regret in my life,verry verry super good movie,all are excellent actors except the emperor of japan,hehehe,,hope to see more like this movie i really watch it..
Post # 323
Date 3/7/2007 - 6:19 PM
Name Roidrage.
Rating:
Comments: A very entertaining movie. The story was original. .
Post # 322
Date 10/16/2006 - 4:17 PM
Name Rachel
Rating:
Comments: Didn't do much for me. Was stunning scenery and action but the story was ho hum. Tell you the truth it was very forgettable. .
Post # 321
Date 6/27/2005 - 10:37 PM
Name Ig.
Rating:
Comments: I thought this movie was very good historically and i felt the writing, costumes, and sets were great. tom was pretty good too. . . . . .
Post # 320
Date 6/18/2005 - 2:54 AM
Name Rowan.
Rating:
Comments: I think this movie is the greatest. Tom cruise is so hot and he is a great actor. .
Post # 319
Date 6/6/2005 - 3:24 AM
Name Fanatic.
Rating:
Comments: The movie is nice. . It really made me cry when we viewed it during our socsci class. . . Job well done!!!!.
Post # 318
Date 12/22/2004 - 10:54 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: Tom criuse was great in it and i dont know why he wasnt nomatinated for the osscar and very power movie and one of the best this year people if u havnt see this movie go see it .
Post # 317
Date 12/21/2004 - 3:17 PM
Name Great movie.
Rating:
Comments: Both my husband and i thought this was a great movie! i saw it first and turned him onto it. .
Post # 316
Date 10/24/2004 - 7:43 AM
Name Kels.
Rating:
Comments: I loved this movie! tom cruise was amazing in it, he shouldve won a dozen awards for this film. The plot, the scenery, the costumes were breathtaking! anyone who is a tom cruise fan should see it, its unbelievable. Thank you so much for making a great movie!!!!!!.
Post # 315
Date 10/24/2004 - 7:43 AM
Name Kels.
Rating:
Comments: I loved this movie! tom cruise was amazing in it, he shouldve won a dozen awards for this film. The plot, the scenery, the costumes were breathtaking! anyone who is a tom cruise fan should see it, its unbelievable. Thank you so much for making a great movie!!!!!!.


Go To


The Last Samurai Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2003
Movie Overall Rating
X2: X-Men United
LOTR: The Return of the King
Finding Nemo
Honey
Pirates of the Caribbean
The Last Samurai
Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines
Big Fish
Out of Time
The Italian Job
Seabiscuit
Radio
Master and Commander
Matchstick Men
Underworld
Love Actually
Wrong Turn
Monster
Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas
Freaky Friday
Daredevil
Something's Gotta Give
Grind
How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
Identity
Holes
The Hulk
Old School
Bruce Almighty
The School of Rock
The Matrix: Reloaded
Tears of the Sun
Bad Santa
Basic
Cheaper by the Dozen
The Recruit
Daddy Day Care
S.W.A.T.
Bad Boys II
The Life of David Gale
Anger Management
Elf
Stuck on You
Cold Mountain
Open Range
Timeline
Tupac: Resurrection
Duplex
The Matrix Revolutions
Kill Bill Volume 1
Gods and Generals
Phone Booth
What a Girl Wants
Confidence
The Rundown
Lara Croft Tomb Raider 2
Freddy vs. Jason
Runaway Jury
The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
Once Upon a Time in Mexico
American Wedding
Lost in Translation
Final Destination 2
A Man Apart
Cradle 2 the Grave
The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen
The Fighting Temptations
Dickie Roberts: Former Child Star
Jeepers Creepers 2
The Core
Bringing Down the House
Love Don't Cost a Thing
Under the Tuscan Sun
Secondhand Lions
Agent Cody Banks
The Jungle Book 2
The Order
Hollywood Homicide
Spy Kids 3D: Game Over
Shanghai Knights
Down with Love
28 Days Later
2 Fast 2 Furious
Dark Blue
Gothika
How to Deal
Brother Bear
A Guy Thing
Uptown Girls
The Lizzie McGuire Movie
The Haunted Mansion
Bulletproof Monk
Marci X
Scary Movie 3
Johnny English
Paycheck
The Missing
Head of State
Darkness Falls
Just Married
Beyond Borders
Looney Tunes: Back in Action
Malibu's Most Wanted
Kangaroo Jack
Willard
Mystic River
Biker Boyz
Intolerable Cruelty
National Security
House of 1,000 Corpses
Calendar Girls
Rugrats Go Wild
Good Boy!
Boat Trip
Alex and Emma
Deliver Us From Eva
The In-Laws
Mona Lisa Smile
Dreamcatcher
Legally Blonde 2: Red, White and Blonde
The Medallion
Piglet's Big Movie
It Runs in The Family
The Hunted
In the Cut
Chasing Papi
Gigli
Bend It Like Beckham
Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle
View from the Top
Dumb and Dumberer: When Harry Met Lloyd
Cold Creek Manor
My Boss's Daughter
A Mighty Wind
The Cat in the Hat
The Real Cancun
House of the Dead
Cabin Fever
From Justin to Kelly




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????