Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Longest Yard


poster
Total Entries: 7 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 0   0%
Really Good: 2   29%
OK: 2   29%
Bad: 3   43%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 0   0%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  33%   33%   0%   0%   29%
  33%   0%   0%   0%   29%
  33%   67%   0%   0%   43%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Longest Yard



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Longest Yard
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Longest Yard.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Longest Yard
Total Entries : 9
Now showing entries 9 through 1
Post # 9
Date 10/7/2005 - 1:21 PM
Name Eduffy80911
Rating:
Comments: If you want to see The Longest Yard, do yourself a favor and get the original. It was much better than this one.
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/7/2005 - 1:21 PM
Name Eduffy80911
Rating:
Comments: If you want to see The Longest Yard, do yourself a favor and get the original. It was much better than this one.
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/28/2005 - 11:06 AM
Name honest2death
Rating:
Comments: im a fan of Adam sandler, but this film was in my opinion the worst. compared to his other stuff, like Big Daddy, waterboy, Happy Gilmore, this is mediocre, its like the humour had to be restrained, to make it much like the original. no where near his funniest. rent Bulletproof instead
Post # 6
Date 7/27/2005 - 9:56 PM
Name Samsonite
Rating:
Comments: WARNING: Stompers post has spoilers in it. Jeez...stuff like that should get a ban at this place.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/27/2005 - 11:54 AM
Name MrStomper
Rating:
Comments: I'm not a big Adam Sandler fan. However I like his early stuff like The Waterboy. I wasn't sure he could pull off being a star Quarterback. But he did. I have to give him credit. The movie was very funny. Chris Rock was great. The only bummer was killing off Rock's character. I didn't think it was necessary in a comedic version. The original was more dramatic in a Cool Hand Luke sort of way.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/5/2005 - 4:45 PM
Name Shoeboy
Rating:
Comments: Great fun time at the movies. Believe it or not but this to me is the first time wrstlers have been used as actors and they really fit the part. Im not a wrestling fan at all but some of the scenes with them were the best in the movie and had me laughing out loud several times. Sandler is a hit and miss with me. I loved his older comedies but all the ones starting with Little Nicky Ive hated. Although I did like his cartoon outing and loved his Turn in Punch Drunk Love. Longest Yard made me remember why I liked Sandler comedies so much although this time he plays it more straight and the others around him are causing much of the crazyness. The theater I was in was packed and everyone was very into it. It worth a trip out and even a dvd buy for big Sandler fans.
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/31/2005 - 9:18 PM
Name francis
Rating:
Comments: this really was a great movie. I wasn't disappointed in the least and I think that Sandler has a pretty good batting average. The movie went a little heavy on the gay humor and I'm sure that will offend some but I thought it was hilarious.
Post # 2
Date 5/30/2005 - 8:31 PM
Name movieking
Rating:
Comments: This movie was ok. After movies like Kingdom Of heaven, Unleashed & of course Star wars, this movie was not so good. The acting was really bad. It was really boring. It only had one very funny scene, but other than that it was ok. Anger Management & 50 first dates were better than this. Don't see this stinky movie. I very moderatly recommend this, but just see Star Wars instead, which is better. This was just a waste for Adam. Hopefully this is the only mediocer movie of the summer & the rest will be better
Post # 1
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/29/2005 - 8:26 PM
Name mattleister
Rating:
Comments: Alright, Sandler and his production company Happy Madison are starting to grow up. Granted, their is some crude humor and Schiender is back yelling "You can do it" but Sandler himself is pretty serious in this movie as is Reynolds. Chris Rock is funny and the movie is good. The original and this one really have the same story and the same direction but the details get switched around. e.g. Instead of breaking a guards neck a guard shits himself.




The Longest Yard Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2005
Movie Overall Rating
Walk the Line
Star Wars: Episode III
Pride and Prejudice
Batman Begins
King Kong
Cinderella Man
Crash
Fun with Dick and Jane
Elizabethtown
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Kingdom of Heaven
Red Eye
Constantine
Fantastic Four
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Memoirs of a Geisha
The Skeleton Key
Wedding Crashers
Hitch
War of the Worlds
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story
Hustle & Flow
A History of Violence
Sky High
Diary of a Mad Black Woman
Serenity
Sin City
Shopgirl
Coach Carter
Brokeback Mountain
Munich
The Chronicles of Narnia
Just Like Heaven
North Country
In Her Shoes
The Island
Zathura
Fever Pitch
Saw II
George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Assault on Precinct 13
Robots
Elektra
The Ring Two
Herbie: Fully Loaded
Syriana
Underclassman
Bad News Bears
Kicking and Screaming
King's Ransom
The Interpreter
Beauty Shop
Get Rich or Die Tryin'
Lord of War
High Tension
The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl
A Lot Like Love
Cursed
Doom
Flightplan
Madagascar
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Sahara
Hide and Seek
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Guess Who
Chicken Little
The Longest Yard
Hostage
The Amityville Horror
Undiscovered
Four Brothers
Lords of Dogtown
Just Friends
Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
The Pacifier
The Family Stone
March of the Penguins
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
The Legend of Zorro
The Perfect Man
Be Cool
The New World
Derailed
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Monster-in-Law
Racing Stripes
The Wedding Date
Rent
An Unfinished Life
Rumor Has It...
The Jacket
Wolf Creek
The Constant Gardener
Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous
Aeon Flux
The 40-Year-Old Virgin
Prime
The Devil's Rejects
Because of Winn-Dixie
Kung Fu Hustle
Yours, Mine and Ours
Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
Mindhunters
The Greatest Game Ever Played
The Cave
Two for the Money
The Dukes of Hazzard
Dark Water
House of Wax
Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
Transporter 2
Must Love Dogs
Bewitched
Jarhead
Are We There Yet?
The Weather Man
The Fog
A Sound of Thunder
Cry Wolf
The Brothers Grimm
Unleashed
XXX: State of the Union
Man of the House
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Boogeyman
White Noise
Son of the Mask
Into the Blue
Waiting...
The Gospel
Stealth
The Ringer
Ice Princess
The Upside of Anger
The Producers
Roll Bounce
Supercross
Alone in the Dark
The Great Raid
The Honeymooners
The Matador
Rebound
The Ice Harvest No Votes
In the Mix No Votes
Good Night, and Good Luck. No Votes
Domino No Votes
The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio No Votes
Venom No Votes
The Man No Votes
Valiant No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????