Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Proposal


poster
Total Entries: 12 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 4   33%
Really Good: 4   33%
OK: 4   33%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 0   0%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  0%   17%   100%   33%   33%
  0%   50%   0%   33%   33%
  0%   33%   0%   33%   33%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Proposal



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Proposal
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Proposal.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Proposal
Total Entries : 12
Now showing entries 12 through 3
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 1/16/2010 - 2:12 PM
Name hayesy35
Rating:
Comments: Really good romcom - I"m starting to really like Sandra Bullock .
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 12/24/2009 - 10:28 PM
Name UNIT-2033
Rating:
Comments: This is a very enjoyable movie even though it was very predictable. As for the comedy it had its moments.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/21/2009 - 9:19 AM
Name sueza fauchez
Rating:
Comments: i really love it,,its really fun,,this movie make me laugh and unsleppy....i love the match of sandra bulock and ryan reynolds there both funny.....hope see more movie like this.... i loveeeeeeeeeeeeee itttttttt
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 8/5/2009 - 7:03 AM
Name UStink
Rating:
Comments: it was an ok movie.funny but predictable.
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/17/2009 - 1:15 PM
Name drwho2009
Rating:
Comments: Date night Chick Flick. Funny ... good clean fun! None of sicko stuff! If you liked Sabrina, Somewhere in Time, RV, U will like The Proposal. If you like Austin Powers, Bruno, and other sickos please don't come and ruin it for others!
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/13/2009 - 5:22 AM
Name cbutuu
Rating:
Comments: In a word...hilarious!
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/6/2009 - 10:43 AM
Name jerry11568
Rating:
Comments: loved this movie..good match
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/29/2009 - 10:49 AM
Name billradics
Rating:
Comments: Ryan Reynolds and Sandra Bullock are great together, but Betty White shows why she has become far more than a golden girl.
Post # 4
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 6/27/2009 - 5:45 AM
Name SCIslanderfan
Rating:
Comments: predictable but sill very enjoyable romantic comedy.sandra bullock and ryan reynolds have great chemistry together.well worth the price of admission.
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/25/2009 - 12:49 PM
Name mila1127
Rating:
Comments: Relaxing, funny, feel-good movie with excellent acting and story line.


Go To


The Proposal Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
Up in the Air
Up
A Serious Man
Precious: Based on the Novel "Push" by Sapphire
Inglourious Basterds
The Hurt Locker
An Education
District 9
The Blind Side
Avatar
Movies of 2009
Movie Overall Rating
The Blind Side
The Lovely Bones
Up
Avatar
Star Trek
Brothers
(500) Days of Summer
State of Play
Zombieland
The Proposal
The Hangover
Taken
X-Men Origins: Wolverine
The Twilight Saga: New Moon
Sherlock Holmes
Precious
Julie & Julia
G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Adventureland
Inglourious Basterds
The Last House on the Left
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Law Abiding Citizen
Whip It
Pandorum
Taking Woodstock
The Time Traveler's Wife
Earth
Coraline
Inkheart
Drag Me to Hell
2012
The Ugly Truth
Confessions of a Shopaholic
Notorious
Knowing
Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
Fast & Furious
Up in the Air
The Road
Pirate Radio
Disney's A Christmas Carol
Bandslam
Sunshine Cleaning
Paranormal Activity
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
Michael Jackson's This Is It
District 9
Orphan
I Love You, Man
The Hurt Locker
Everybody's Fine
Fantastic Mr. Fox
All About Steve
A Perfect Getaway
Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience
Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li
Hotel for Dogs
My Bloody Valentine 3D
17 Again
12 Rounds
My Sister's Keeper
Monsters vs. Aliens
He's Just Not That Into You
Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
Hannah Montana The Movie
Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel
Saw VI
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
The Haunting in Connecticut
Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail
Friday the 13th
An Education
Invictus
Armored
Old Dogs
Planet 51
The Box
The Fourth Kind
The Men Who Stare at Goats
Cirque Du Freak: The Vampire's Assistant
Where the Wild Things Are
Whiteout
Tyler Perry's I Can Do Bad All By Myself
Sorority Row
9
The Final Destination
Shorts
Funny People
G-Force
The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3
My Life in Ruins
Next Day Air
Ghosts of Girlfriends Past
The Soloist
Miss March
The International
The Uninvited
New In Town
Not Easily Broken
The Unborn
Couples Retreat
Halloween II
Paul Blart: Mall Cop
Land of the Lost
Watchmen
Dragonball Evolution
Public Enemies
Duplicity
The Pink Panther 2
Terminator Salvation
It's Complicated
Ninja Assassin
The Invention of Lying
Aliens in the Attic
Away We Go
Crank High Voltage
Fired Up!
The Princess and the Frog
Nine
Did You Hear About the Morgans?
The Stepfather
Fame
Love Happens
I Love You, Beth Cooper
Obsessed
Bride Wars
Angels & Demons
Push
Astro Boy
Year One
Observe and Report
Race to Witch Mountain
Gamer
Fighting
Capitalism: A Love Story
Surrogates
Post Grad
Ponyo
The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard
Imagine That
The Brothers Bloom
Jennifer's Body
Bruno
A Serious Man No Votes
Crazy Heart No Votes
Amelia No Votes
The Informant!
Extract No Votes
Dance Flick




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????